We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #64 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Westminster,CO
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed 23 July 2009

We spent a couple of nights here in July for a basketball tournament and it was much better than I had anticipated. I am much more of a BnB person but since we were traveling with a HS basketball team a BnB was definitely out of the picture. I would rate this hotel as a strong 3+ for 2 reasons: Incredibly Comfortable Beds and Cleanliness.
Pros and Cons are listed below.

Pros:
1. The beds were really comfortable, actually much more comfortable than the last Hilton we stayed at.
2. Our room was very clean and what we saw of the hotel was also clean. Due to the tournament schedule we didn't get to use the pool but I did peek in and it appeared to be clean and well maintained.
3. Front Desk Staff was accomodating. We had a few special requests and they were very pleasant and helpful.
4. The price was great, especially for Colorado Springs in the summer.

Cons:
1. Breakfast was mediocre. Nothing was wrong with the food provided but there wasn't much of a selection and the coffee was quite weak.
2. There isn't much to be found around this location. You are quite close to the airport and a few schools but that is about it. You would definitely need a car for meals and entertainment.

The Comfort Inn suited our needs for the weekend and was a pleasant suprise. I would recommend it if you are flying in or out of the airport or attending a specific event that was in close proximity. Great Value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colorado-MomMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    33
    23
    16
    16
See reviews for
49
18
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
KS
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2008

The motel and room were great and the staff worked with us.
However, we were not informed, until we asked, that the pool heater was broken ( the water was ice cold!), our suite had only one of two air conditioner units that was working, and the second night the hot tub was cool.
If we had been informed we would have chosen another motel prior to our vacation. We chose to cut our stay there short and moved on.
Now we ask about the amenities.

  • Liked — Breakfast variety- Biscuits and gravy, waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereal, donuts, etc.
  • Disliked — water temperature of the pool
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sklt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

Ocean springs, MS
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2008

We traveled to this area in June 2008 to visit relatives and see the area attractions. We have a 9 yr old daughter who loves to swim. We went to the pool excited to be there and I was looking forward to a soak in the jacuzzi. The jacuzzi was extremely hot and the pool was too hot for my daughter. We also found a broken thermometer (glass) at the bottom of the pool which made us want to get out immeadiately.

The hotel has no elevator and when you are exhausted from traveling and you are lugging 5 heavy suitcases you don't want to climb stairs! The stairs also smelled like smoke.

The breakfast was nice and included make your own waffles, boiled eggs, fresh fruit and more.

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — pool
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jniolon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager18, general manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 31 December 2008
Thank you for your comments. As the new General Manager of this hotel, I rely on this type of information so we can direct our attention to those issues that we need to correct. I am pleased to tell you that we now have a pool program that ensures our water temperature is within the acceptable ranges, and daily cleaning of the pool area to be sure we do not have any debris in the pool. I can completely understand how difficult it can be to struggle with luggage on stairs! I know that my staff now reminds the guests that we do not have an elevator to better assist and accommodate our guests. Finally, we do have a treatment program for our smoking rooms. You will see that we no longer have a lingering smoke smell in the stairwells. We look forward to seeing you again so we can show you our better side!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2007

If you are looking for a fun place for your kids to play in a pool don't come here. The "pool" is about 15 feet by 15 feet. We were very disappointed in this. Otherwise the room was comfortable and the staff adequate. The breakfast was better than average, with more than just the standard donuts and coffee. We had cereal, fruit, belgian waffles, bagels, and juice.

  • Liked — comfortable bed
  • Disliked — the "pool"
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musicinme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager18, general manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 31 December 2008
This is not the correct posting for this hotel.
Our pool room is huge! Our pool is much larger than described . It is about 20 feet by 20 feet and five foot deep at one end with a stair entrance. Come check it out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
8.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#45 of 105 in Colorado Springs
498 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#42 of 105 in Colorado Springs
244 reviews
11.1 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#31 of 105 in Colorado Springs
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#13 of 105 in Colorado Springs
600 reviews
9.1 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#53 of 105 in Colorado Springs
181 reviews
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#48 of 105 in Colorado Springs
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2115 Aerotech Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-4201 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Hot Breakfast, Free WIFI, Airport Shuttle,Complimentary Park and Fly services, Meeting Space, Fitness Center with access to Bally's Total Fitness, Indoor Pool & Jacuzzi, just minutes from Colorado Springs Municipal Airport, 15 minutes from Local Attractions ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing