We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Colorado Springs
Ranked #90 of 103 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed 16 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelodge2625, General Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,030)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 1,030 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel the 6th - 12th of April. The front desk ladies were great. The hotel is a great place to take your family. We would recommend this place to all. Great stay. We loved it

Room Tip: Customer service at desk are so helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodge2625, General Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Tammy G,

We thank you for your kind review of the Travelodge of Colorado Springs. We are happy to hear you and your husband had a great stay with us, and our front desk staff was accomodating. We look forward to having you with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelodge2625, General Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Price made me a bit uneasy of the quality we would be getting, so I relied heavily on previous reviews. We had several rooms here over the course of a week for many family members visiting for a wedding. The rooms were clean, staff was extremely helpful, breakfast was very good, indoor heated pool was a nice bonus! You get more than you pay for at this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodge2625, General Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Denice C,

Your kind review for the Travelodge of Colorado Springs is highly appreciated! Our front desk staff strives to make every guest feel all their needs and concerns are being met. We are also happy to hear you and your family were able to enjoy all the ammenities we offer. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

The room was clean for the most part, but there were what looked like blood stains on the carpet as well as a horrendous paint job throughout the entire room.The hotel in general has a very dated feel to it (worn out shelving in the bathroom, popcorn ceilings, box tv's, dated appliances in the room, etc.) Overall, okay place to stay just for one night.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank lynnaebv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodge2625, General Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

lynnaebv,

Thank you for your recent review of the Travelodge of Colorado Springs. We appreciate the feedback reguarding the overall apperance of your room and how it affected your stay with us. We have been doing few upgrades in our rooms, and are working on having all of the rooms completed as quickly as we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I reserved this room under the Wyndham Rewards website for a regular King Bed Size room. I got this on an invited special because I am a Wyndham Rewards Visa card holder...$41.02 includes tax. When I arrived, I was told I was changed to a Queen Bed Size and later told it was handicapped. I asked if there was any compensation for being moved down to a Queen Size Bed, The lady at the desk said I had already gotten such a good deal, that a monetary gift could not be given. She went on to explain that she decides in the morning of the day of arrivals, she assigns the rooms. At that point we knew we were traded down because of what we paid online for our room...ie: Customer serving the Hotel. We were discouraged from a King Room that was off the lobby because it was so noisy, but when we got to the Handicap room, plaster was falling off the ceiling over the shower and the floor was filthy. We did take the King room by the lobby, she was right, it was noisy..next to the stairs going up and next to the ice machine, but we wanted noise more then a room that was falling apart. Bad management! Heidi, the manager overnight was amazing though. She opened breakfast early that got us on the road almost an hour early + was truly sorry for what had happened to us. I believe the managers name is Candy who would be responsible for devaluing us for the amount we paid. NOT WORTH THE SAVINGS BY ANY MEANS and Wyndham was contacted.

Room Tip: Keep in mind, when you pay for a room, you deserve exactly what you paid for. Do not let them railro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodge2625, General Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Sheri S,

Thank you for your recent review of the Travelodge of Colorado Springs. It is disappointing to hear we did not provide the level of care and service we hold ourselves to, and try to extend to every guest, no matter the situation. We are investigating the incident, and will follow with disciplinary action as needed, once complete. We would love to have you stay with us again to show you we can do better, and would not disappoint twice.

All of our employees work hard, and try to go the extra mile to ensure all of the guest who choose to stay with receive the same level of care. Weather there is an issue, complaint, or they had a great stay, we do strive to have every guest leave our facility feeling satisfied and cared about. Because of our staff service we are one of the few hotels that score high on most review sites, and we did not live up to that distinguishment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank APolston
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelodge2625, General Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#68 of 103 in Colorado Springs
124 reviews
2 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Clarion Hotel and Conference Cen...
#59 of 103 in Colorado Springs
501 reviews
8 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#43 of 103 in Colorado Springs
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#42 of 103 in Colorado Springs
532 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Manitou Springs
Days Inn Manitou Springs
#2 of 10 in Manitou Springs
625 reviews
0.4 mi away
Garden of the Gods Motel
Garden of the Gods Motel
#64 of 103 in Colorado Springs
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Colorado Springs

Address: 2625 Ore Mill Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-3158
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 103 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £36 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Colorado Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated in 2011Newly Remodeled, Close To Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods and Seven FallsGet high on adventure on your Rocky Mountain getaway at Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel. Only a few miles from world-famous natural attractions, our Colorado Springs hotel near Seven Falls is the perfect spot to reach exciting hotspots like Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods and Cave of the Winds in just minutes. All of our non-smoking rooms come equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. Before heading out on adventure, kick your day into gear with free Bear and Bites continental breakfast, then catch up on email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Plunge into our heated outdoor pool or work up a sweat in our fitness center before dinner. Handicapped-accessible rooms and Jacuzzi suites are available at our pet-friendly Colorado Springs hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Travel Lodge Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Travelodge
Colorado Springs Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing