We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Colorado Springs
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HYATT house Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveller rating
164
157
191
190
346
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
157
191
190
346
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspikes peakindoor poolgardengodshousekeeper
Filter
Updating list...
578 - 583 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Not an exceptionally great hotel, but not an overall bust. It is very close to Manitou Springs, Pikes Peaks Cog Railroad, Cave of the Winds, Old Colorado City .... very convenient for seeing the sights. The hallways look quite bad but the room, bathroom and linens were very clean and looked recently renovated. The Wi-Fi was not vey good and we couldn't connect to it; the TV was not very good - fuzzy and poor quality. Breakfast was adequate - hard boil eggs, waffles, pastries, fruit, toast, cereals. No elevator for the second floor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 257Becca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you did not enjoy our hotel. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Worst hotel you could ever stay at! The pictures are not the hotel room you will receive. They have a single staged room on their website and they will give you a room that is dirty, dim lit, and completely disgusting. On top of that, it has been over a month since we stayed there and they continue to fraudulently charge our card. We have spoken with management and the owner and have not been able to get the money back on our account. They charge our account and after we speak with them we get credited the amount back but then later that same day they will re-charge us the amount. They have so far charged our card over $800 in fraudulent charges. DO NOT STAY HERE, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!

Room Tip: Never ever stay here!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you did not enjoy our hotel. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Disgusting, not clean, dark room (only 2 small lamps), and none of the outside doors locked (unsafe). Management was rude. It has been over a month since my husband and I stayed at this nasty hotel and they continue to charge our credit card for the amount we pre-paid with months before our trip. I have called and spoken with almost every person who works at this hotel and none of them have been understand, polite, or knowledgeable. In fact, one manager told me that there was nothing they could do about the charges because it was the credit card companies fault?! IDIOT!! Finally got some of our money back the other day only to have double the charges on our bill the next business day! I have never had this happen to me in my life and will NEVER stay at a Travelodge again because of it. Please do not stay here, save yourself the headache.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you did not enjoy our hotel. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel in mid June for a family function in the area. This hotel looks like it hasn't been cleaned, renovated or improved in 30 years. The room was horrible. Dirty bedspreads, which I removed and put on the floor. Sheets and towels that were so thin, it was like
tissue paper. The shower curtain was dirty and stained. The carpeting was stained.
The faucet in the bathroom sink was very old and dirty. The back parking lot was in need of
re-paving. The carpet on the back stairs was dirty and looked as though it hadn't been vacuumed in a while. Cracked tiles on the floor. Overall, not a very nice place. I understand it was a four star hotel, but maybe if they made improvements, they could actually raise their rates. I would definitely never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank recnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017


Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you did not enjoy our hotel. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews