We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room was clean when we arrived. After the first night...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Colorado Springs
Ranked #89 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed 14 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Marc K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,022)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 1,022 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank S Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel was in a fantastic location. It was older, but clean and close to all of the tourist attractions. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and courteous. They were able to offer advice about where to go and the best times to go. I would stay there again if I ever returned to Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Thank you for your kind words for our staff and our hotel. We hope you have a great day.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very unsatisfactory on all levels. Dirty rooms, bad smells in both. Overcharged compared to reservation price given, not given refunds when asked.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017


Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you did not enjoy our hotel. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We did not have a good experience at all. The reviews on Hotwire had to have been written by someone who has stake in this place. It was not updated, just painting the walls does not mean it's updated. We stayed in a non-smoking room however, the smell of smoke and funk was so overwhelming it sent one of our kiddos into an asthma attach. My husband had horrible heartburn from the stench. We tried to get our money back to stay somewhere else but the OWNER said no refund and he didn't care if we wrote a bad review....Needless to say it was not worth it.....save your money & stay somewhere better.

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017


Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you did not enjoy our hotel. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel 7/31-8/2/14 and I have never been happier to leave a hotel! The premises were not secure, exterior doors were not even closed let alone latched. The room started out adequate although there were mystery stains on one of the comforters. The pool was disgusting. I have never before encountered a chlorine pool that's water managed to smell musty, and I literally felt slimy after a short time in it, and things went down from there.

The first night we admittedly made a mess on the floor by eating fried chicken in room with a three year old. The following day we left the "please change sheets" note on the bed as requested according the "save water" policy (a good policy). We also left towels on the floor that needed replaced. When we returned to the room the bed we left the note on was made with (hopefully) fresh sheets however, the other bed was exactly as we left it without the blankets even being thrown up. The floor had not been vacuumed, the towels had been removed but not replaced with fresh ones, and while the shampoo had been replaced it was literally thrown on the counter. A used rag was left on the shower floor along with the disposable cup I had used to rinse my daughter's hair. Obviously the shower wasn't cleaned! Oh and the disposable cups weren't replaced
We asked at the front desk for the floor to be vacuumed and were told no one was there to do it anymore, but she would bring a vacuum up when she had time. She did come up later and did a minimal job vacuuming the floor, but did not even pick up a dirty wash rag that had been dropped on the floor down the hall from our room.
Each time we interacted with the lady at the front desk she had an attitude and explained why our problem wasn't her fault. She was folding laundry at the front desk, while listening to music entirely inappropriate to expose a three-year-old too, without headphones. When we reported HBO wasn't working in our room she responded "it hasn't work anywhere since I started here two months ago, and no one does anything about it." When she came to vacuum our room she complained about "housekeeping not doing their jobs." While I understand frustration with your job, your frustration should not be my concern as a customer.
My advice if you are considering this hotel is KEEP LOOKING! We are home and my daughter is showing symptoms of an eye infection ? other illness. It could be from anything or from exposure from something horrible in the swimming pool! I regret my decision to stay. I should have given up the money and stayed in a clean and safe environment! KEEP LOOKING

Room Tip: Look for another hotel. Be careful if booking a king room. I believe I observed one located under...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelesa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodge2625, Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017


Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you did not enjoy our hotel. We are under new owners and are starting our upgrades and cleaning up the hotel. We hope you had safe travels.

Thank you
Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
7.8 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#72 of 104 in Colorado Springs
141 reviews
2 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#55 of 104 in Colorado Springs
206 reviews
5 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#43 of 104 in Colorado Springs
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport
Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport
#74 of 104 in Colorado Springs
379 reviews
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of the Gods
Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of th...
#69 of 104 in Colorado Springs
303 reviews
1.8 mi away
Silver Saddle Motel
Silver Saddle Motel
#8 of 10 in Manitou Springs
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Colorado Springs

Address: 2625 Ore Mill Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80904-3158
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £37 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Colorado Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated in 2011Newly Remodeled, Close To Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods and Seven FallsGet high on adventure on your Rocky Mountain getaway at Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel. Only a few miles from world-famous natural attractions, our Colorado Springs hotel near Seven Falls is the perfect spot to reach exciting hotspots like Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods and Cave of the Winds in just minutes. All of our non-smoking rooms come equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. Before heading out on adventure, kick your day into gear with free Bear and Bites continental breakfast, then catch up on email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Plunge into our heated outdoor pool or work up a sweat in our fitness center before dinner. Handicapped-accessible rooms and Jacuzzi suites are available at our pet-friendly Colorado Springs hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Travel Lodge Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Travel Lodge
Colorado Springs Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing