We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colorado Springs, CO”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #30 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Met the Hampton Inn reputation. Made our trip hassle free. Is a little on the outside of town, not a lot of food choices or shopping. Very convenient to highway made travel to our destination easy. Took 20 minute to get to Pikes Peak and other attractions. We did not fly into the local airport but it is also near by.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

This property is in need of a renovation! The shower rod was about to fall off the wall. The furniture was old. The room didn't smell fresh. The staff told us that the property was on schedule to be renovated soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Took 30 min to check in as front desk was not staffed sufficiently. Treadmill in fitness room did not work. Staff seemed lackadaisical and unconcerned about getting it fixed. Breakfast was very minimal and not nutritious.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Everything was up to par except I did not receive a non-smoking room as requested and the microwave did not heat items at all. All other items were up to standard. In fact the coffee pot did not work and was replaced quickly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel needs a lot of maintenance. At first glance, it looks nice, but if you look closely you will see many things wrong. The power outlets in my room were all loose in the wall which is a safety hazard. The faucets in the bathroom leak and the air conditioner is extremely loud (would wake me up at night when it turned on). There is only a single elevator and it is slow.
In addition, while the hotel is near the airport there is nothing else close by with the exception of a 7-11. No restaurants or other shopping within walking distance so you will need a car if you want to eat.
Breakfast in the morning was fair. The first morning I was there the french toast was stale and it was like eating cardboard.
The wifi was spotty through the facility. You also have to be careful because the Hilton Garden Inn next door seemed to have a stronger wifi. Often I would go to log on to the strongest Hilton Access point and my login wouldn't work. I then noticed I was logging into the Hilton Garden wifi. So if you do stay here, make sure you look at the login screen and verify you are logging into the correct wifi system.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geek_4food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Staff members went out of their way to be helpful. The location to airport is just great. And they have a shuttle that runS TO and from the airport. Our room was small, but clean and had every thing we needed. The hotel is older but we had no problems. Breakfast begins at 5am and they will send you off with a breakfast bag if you don't have time for breakfast before you leave. Coffee is out 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Really clean, great price, easy to and from airport, good location, exceptional and friendly staff!!! Definitely will book again and again! Rooms were clean, quiet, and smelled fresh! TV had excellent range of options.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#14 of 104 in Colorado Springs
583 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Air...
#22 of 104 in Colorado Springs
258 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#54 of 104 in Colorado Springs
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 104 in Colorado Springs
997 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 104 in Colorado Springs
657 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 104 in Colorado Springs
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 2077 Aerotech Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-4202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £67 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing