We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”
Review of Quality Inn South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn South
Ranked #42 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed 22 June 2014

spent 3 days in this hotel and i have absolutely nothing bad to say about
this property.location, services, furnishings, appearance and everything
was above par
would definitely stay here again.
well worth the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bill k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua L, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Joshua Long

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Had an overnight with the grand-girls in Colorado Springs to visit the North Pole one day and the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo the next. This hotel was perfectly situated for both places.

Front desk staff was very polite and helpful. Room was standard size, but very clean and well appointed. Girls loved the indoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast was enjoyed by all of us. We had a Play and Stay package that included zoo tickets and it was a real bargain!

If we do this excursion again, we will definitely stay at the Comfort Inn South.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TravelWriter48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua L, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Joshua Long

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is the second time in over the last couple of months that I have stayed here. The rooms are clean and the price is right. The front desk staff is also quite helpful. The hot tub is very warm. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tyler B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua L, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Joshua long

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The person that checked me into the hotel was very friendly, and helpful. He also called after we got into our room to make sure that we were comfortable and had everything we needed, which was something I had never encountered at other hotels and appreciated. The continental breakfast was good, and the room service was very accommodating when we needed extra towels, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sammie4713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua L, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The front desk employees were accommodating, polite and pleasant. The room was light and very clean. We had an enjoyable visit and I would return to this location without hesitation. The breakfast was fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua L, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Our check-in person I think was Nina, was over the top was helpful, she was incredibly kind to me & my granddaughter. Looked up some sightseeing events we have in mind for next year. As we make this trip to Colorado at least once a year. The room was perfect, clean & comfortable & the bed was perfect. The swimming as always was perfect for my granddaughter. I love it is walking distance to restaurants that we have a choice. I feel safe staying here with my granddaughter. I love easy on & easy off access to I-25.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua L, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Room was nice and comfortable. Breakfast was very nice, flavored waffles, yum. Breakfast area was always crowded and difficult to move around, but since the food was so good and plentiful it is not surprising that breakfast was well attended. Staff did a good job of keeping things stocked. In general, staff was excellent. Property is a little tricky to get in and out of, but once you learn the ropes you can get around it. Stay was perfect for us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J0hn757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua L, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#12 of 104 in Colorado Springs
677 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#21 of 104 in Colorado Springs
541 reviews
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#70 of 104 in Colorado Springs
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#54 of 104 in Colorado Springs
206 reviews
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#39 of 104 in Colorado Springs
527 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Cen...
#31 of 104 in Colorado Springs
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn South

Address: 1410 Harrison Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80905-4002
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#34 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £59 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-remodeled Quality INN South, the perfect hotel for the leisure and business traveler. Conveniently located off I-25, we're just minutes from popular area attractions, such as the World Arena, Seven Falls, Pikes Peak, Ft. Carson and downtown Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn South Hotel Colorado Springs
Comfort Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing