We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn South
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Quality Inn(Colorado Springs)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadmoor(Colorado Springs)
US$432
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
99
95
41
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
95
41
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarl's jrroom was cleanfront desklast minute tripparking lotwould stay here againbiscuits and gravythe cheyenne mountain zooa king size bedbreakfast barhot tubvery pleasant staygreat place to staychecking outindoor poolconvenient locationinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

It was nice to stay in a hotel which had a staff that really liked to serve their guests. Nida at the front desk started our stay off with a smiling welcome and the whole stay just kept getting better. I think Nida set the tone for the evening staff as they were all very pleasant. Morning breakfast was very nice, with hot items and plenty to go around. I will be back next time I am in the Colorado Springs area to stay at this hotel

Room Tip: There were no bad rooms at the hotel but the ones on the northside would be further from the street.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
814DeniseD, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It’s always a pleasure to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We’ll see you next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

OK hot breakfast, staff was friendly. Happy housekeepers. Easy to adjust the hot water in shower.

Very heavily stained carpet in room; blood, wine? Large holes in popcorn ceiling in room. Bathroom vanity with laminate torn off. Enamel on tub mangled. Dark, dreary halls. Ancient elevator. Broken ice machine on our floor. Beer bottles and other nice decorations left under portico. No sound insulation around old windows. Small work desk.

Time for a major overhaul (way past time, actually) or a bulldozer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
814DeniseD, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

I'm happy to hear our staff was friendly. We strive for excellence in customer service. The good news is we will be doing a remodel in 2015. We hope you come back to experience the improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Very nice. Booked ahead and they had everything set up for us. They have an elevator. We had a room on the third floor with a view of the mountains. Nice clean rooms. Breakfast was good in the a.m. Would stay there again when in Colorado Springs.

Room Tip: If you are physically challenged, make sure you ask for the first floor or ask if they have an Elevator.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua L, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Joshua Long

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have stayed here for over a month and enjoy the hotel very much. We have not had any problems.
The staff is friendly and prompt at serving you.
Breakfast has a lot of variety and is always fresh and warm. I love that they have a free coffee bar 24 /7..
The House Keeping staff goes above and beyond . They are so friendly and terrific with our little dog Maggie...
The bed comforters are so cozy I want to take mine home..:)
We will definitely be returning in the near future...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua L, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Joshua Long

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and really tried their best to accommodate all of their guests. Our room was very quiet and we had a good stay. I only had two minor complaints. First, we found the room to be warmer than we would have liked. We asked them to look at the air conditioning unit, but I never found it cool enough during the day even though the AC was set as cold as possible. Secondly, the computer in their business center was very slow. Neither of these two issues would prevent me from staying at this hotel again; I would gladly return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlbug99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua L, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Joshua Long

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews