We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place people used to go to”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Ranked #18 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“The place people used to go to”
Reviewed 19 November 2011

A nice hotel, but out-dated....appointments are antiquated, beds are so-so. Their "breakfast buffet" was edible at best. I travel 5-6 times a month on business and ALWAYS stay in Hilton brand hotels. I would say this one is not quite up to par with their standards. With that said, the room was clean, they have a pretty nice fitness room, the pool room/hot tub are very nice and about the biggest I've ever seen in the indoor variety. The hotel staff was helpful and nice. Well....that's all I got.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benne017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-COSP, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Dear valued guest,

Thanks for writing your comments about your recent stay at the hotel. It was a place that people used to visit and still is. We have the highest occupancy in the city as far as full service hotels. Our customer service and friendliness goes a long way. Yes, it's old in some places around the hotel and new in others. All of our guest rooms get a renovation starting in January. As you can see from our hotel pictures on Trip Advisor, there are some old and new spaces. With our memorable service and soon to be new rooms, the hotel experience from a total hotel product perspective will be better and at a great value!

We are very excited about the upgrade coming soon and you should give us another try when you’re back in our neighborhood or the "Tree House" as we like to call it.

Thanks again for your comments.

John Ault
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    364
    172
    112
    41
See reviews for
333
203
60
473
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster England
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

A great hotel, with very large rooms and facilities. The staff were very very helpfull.and could not do enugh for us.Breakfast supeb
Handy for restaurants within walking distance and all the attractions of Colorado are within an easy drive.
We had a slight dental problem whilst at the hotel and the personal help of the front desk was excellent in sortng out dental help Thank you
I WILL DEFINATELY STAY HERE AGAIN CAN'T WAIT

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coateseric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-COSP, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback about our hotel! Our location and large standard rooms are one of the great amenities we have here at the Doubletree. The hotel staff is our greatest asset as we have some of the best and most loyal staff members serving our guests whom have worked here for several years and are true hospitality professionals.

Thank you for your business and loyalty.

John Ault
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

This is a full service Doubletree Hotel that mirrors others in the chain, in that there is a restaurant, lounge/bar, gift shop etc on site. This is a very large property with numerous meeting/conference rooms, and the ability to host large groups.
As with quite a few of the Doubletree’s I have stayed in, the rooms while clean, and neat, are a little undersize compared to other chain properties. The amenities are adequate. I had meals in the lounge and both were fine, and similar to other hotel meals.
Overall my stay was fine, the staff was very friendly, accommodating, and provided good customer service.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitroxprt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-COSP, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Dear valued guest,

Thanks for your feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed your visit at the Doubletree or as we like to call it the "Tree House".

I've never heard that our rooms are small in my three years here. We really have the biggest standard rooms in the area for full service hotels as our rooms are 14' wide and 21'to 27' long depending on what part of the hotel you’re staying in. They don't make these types of hotels any more due to construction costs and real estate space. Out of our area you will find larger rooms as a whole, but in Colorado Springs you won't unless it's a suite hotel or bed and breakfast.

The staff really takes pride in their service levels and read these reviews separately away from my daily and weekly hotel meetings. They love hearing the comments about the staff.
Thank you for your feedback and for your business. Next time you’re in the area, I hope that you will think of us and stay at the "Tree House”.

Did I mention that we have the best cookies as well…?

John Ault
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I stayed at the Doubletree because I didn't want the expense of the Broadmoor for a recent convention. I got 2 nights for less than one at the Broadmoor I have stayed at the Broadmoor several times in the past so I didn't need the cachet. I read the reviews for the property, which were mixed and took a chance. There were no problems. The bed was great room clean and quiet on Friday night. Yes the property is dated and can use a redo but it was just fine or the price. I would stay again unless I wanted to splurge for the Broadmoor.

Room Tip: Highway is not a problem from any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bartonbalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-COSP, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thank you for your comments about your recent visit to the Doubletree by Hilton Colorado Springs.

We have several guests that stay with us while attending a conference at the Broadmoor due to cost or because they are full with a large convention. The Broadmoor is truly the best and we have a great relationship with them. Once a year, we have an opportunity with the CHLA to attend some great customer service training at the Broadmoor and we take advantage of that by sending our supervisors and managers to the training so they can see for themselves what a five diamond hotel and service culture feels like and how we can adapt our own customer service levels to better serve our guests.

I'm very happy that we were able to provide you with the customer service you expect. One of our hallmarks is to deliver the unexpected proudly and with a smile - great things happen.

Thank you for your comments and your business.

John Ault
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This is a great hotel. Clean, comfortable, convenient and reasonably priced. The staff was friendly, courteous, professional and very helpful. We will stay at the Double Tree again in December when we are in the Springs.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a mountain view. Beautiful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runningturtle90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-COSP, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thank you for taking some time out to let us know about your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Colorado Springs.

We read our reviews constantly to help improve our service levels. Without your feedback, we can't improve our services. We read your review in our last staff meeting and it really made the staff feel great.

Thank you for your business and your feedback!

John Ault
Area General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This is a nice hotel, located right across the street from resturants and shopping. The rooms are upscale and the bathroom was large. They had a fitness center and a pool which looked up to date, with new equipment. Check in and check out was a breeze. Overall this is definately a good hotel to stay in. You'd have to be really picky not to like this place.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrvlFreq211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe LA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

When we stay at a hotel we always ask for the quietest area of the hotel possible. Our stay at this hotel was perfect!! The room was quite large...plenty of room to repack our luggage for the flight home and not feel crowded. Even had a little balcony area that looked out over the hotel courtyard. We kept the sliding door open to let in the cool mountain air!! This hotel has had some renovation in recent years and we really felt like we were staying in a much newer hotel. The beds were sooo comfortable, the bathroom was well laid out and had plenty of fluffy towels and their wonderful toiletries. This Doubletree is located right off I-25 with easy access on & off for all the "to do" things in Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pianoplayerla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,289 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,906 reviews
4.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,279 reviews
7.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Address: 1775 E Cheyenne Mountain Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your first stop when traveling to Colorado. Our Colorado Springs hotel is just off of I-25 and offers a complimentary shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport. Walk to the World Arena Event Center just two blocks from the hotel. With scenic Colorado Rocky Mountain views of Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain, our hotel is the perfect place to relax for both business and leisure travelers. Walk into the warm ambiance of our newly renovated Colorado Springs hotel and immediately feel like family as our friendly staff welcomes you with a warm chocolate chip cookie and superior customer service at check-in. During your stay, you can enjoy a convenient, casual breakfast, lunch or dinner in our hotel restaurants, Maxi's Bar and Grille and Atrium Cafe. If you prefer to go out, our ideal location is within walking distance of the restaurants, shopping and a 20-screen theater. Once you return to the hotel from a long day of business or leisure activities, we have plenty of ways to unwind and enjoy yourself. From dancing to a relaxing glass of wine in our new Quiet Wine Bar, heated indoor pool, inviting exterior courtyard, fitness center, and beautiful guest rooms (complete with ultra, high-speed wireless internet access), you're sure to find the perfect setting for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Don't forget to check out our DoubleTree Colorado Springs hotel specials for additional savings. Book one of our packages today, there's one for every budget. Check out all the great activities nearby: • Pikes Peak & the Cog Railway • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo • Seven Falls • Cave of the Winds • Ancient Native American cliff dwellings at Manitou Springs • U.S. Olympic Training Center • "Garden of the Gods" • Royal Gorge You can also enjoy hiking, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, sightseeing, jogging or hot air ballooning in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing