We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, but tired, aging rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Ranked #18 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We ended up here because of booking at the last minute. The staff was excellent in every way and did everything that they could to help, but this is a older hotel that needs some attention. Large rooms with poor lighting and questionable carpets & bedspreads. Pre ordered breakfast was 20 minutes late which was an issue as we were meeting a fishing guide at a specific time. Sorry, but we won't be back any time soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovemyjob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Lovemyjob1 - Thank you for your recent review. We sincerely apologize that our guest rooms did not meet your expectations as they were all renovated in 2012. I have also passed along your room service issue to the Food & Beverage Director so that we may improve. I do hope that you will give us another chance in the future to prove that we are worthy of your business. Thanks again for the feedback.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

884 - 890 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

The meeting facilities and rooms were very nice. I had a pet and the accommodations for the pet were excellent. The room was exceptionally clean and the bed was very comfortable. I felt the breakfast was only fair and the price was quite high for the quality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Lea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear LeaC - We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We know sometimes it is a challenge to find a pet friendly facility but glad we were able to accomodate your pet needs. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Come back & see us!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was a very nice hotel we spent 3 days there in business meetings the rooms were large and we had room to move around and stretch out. The food was good and the hotel work force was great everyone was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear TripAdvisor member - Thank you so much for your recent review. We are happy that you had an enjoyable experience while here for your business meetings. We have a wonderful staff who work very hard every day to deliver superior customer service. I hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

staff two way radios going "beep beep" as they walk down the hallway at night woke me up every night :( everything else was great except the food, we had a business conference with meals and the pork was all fat there was nothing to eat on it, and the steaks were chewy the mashed potatoes you could pick up the entire pile on your plate with one fork.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear NicoleR - Thank you for comments about your recent stay with us. We do appreciate the valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize if we didn't meet your expectations & have certainly shared your comments with our food & beverage staff. We do hope you will give us another try in the future to change your mind. Thanks again.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The hotel accommodations were excellent. Our meeting rooms for the convention were very comfortable and very adequate for each of the different sessions. The room was very comfortable. There was adequate space for working on the computer and the desk was very handy. The only problem we had was it was pretty warm in the room and I like to sleep cooler. It didn't seem to cool down as I thought it should. The breakfast buffet was very good. The meals that were served during the convention were very good also.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear NancyM - We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay during the recent convention that you attended. We strive very hard to give our guests a memorable experience whether it is for leisure or business. Thanks for posting a review as we appreciate your comments. Come back & see us!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Was clean, quiet, excellent service. My room was across from the elevator, soda machine and ice machine, and you could not hear a thing, and I am a light sleeper. My stay was almost two weeks for business, and the staff were efficient, the room was clean every day upon my return, parking was easy, and the warm cookies were a pleasant bonus. Also an added bonus, was a visit by a pair of great horned owls to my balcony on two evenings, what a sight.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear CindyM - Thank you for the kind words that you posted about our hotel & the staff. So glad to hear that we made your extended stay a memorable one. I can only imagine the sight of a couple horned owls on your balcony. Hopefully you got a couple pictures! Please consider us your home away from home any time you return to the Springs. Safe travels!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Great stay in this hotel. Nieces loved the grand look. Pool area was comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. We had no complaints and would be happy to stay here again. I don't think the review section should require a 200 character minimum.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear SusanM - We really appreciate you taking a few moments to post a review of our property. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay & liked the amenities that we have to offer. I do hope that we have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,325 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,935 reviews
9.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
963 reviews
8.4 mi away
Colorado Springs Marriott
Colorado Springs Marriott
#34 of 105 in Colorado Springs
592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Address: 1775 E Cheyenne Mountain Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £84 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your first stop when traveling to Colorado. Our Colorado Springs hotel is just off of I-25 and offers a complimentary shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport. Walk to the World Arena Event Center just two blocks from the hotel. With scenic Colorado Rocky Mountain views of Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain, our hotel is the perfect place to relax for both business and leisure travelers. Walk into the warm ambiance of our newly renovated Colorado Springs hotel and immediately feel like family as our friendly staff welcomes you with a warm chocolate chip cookie and superior customer service at check-in. During your stay, you can enjoy a convenient, casual breakfast, lunch or dinner in our hotel restaurants, Maxi's Bar and Grille and Atrium Cafe. If you prefer to go out, our ideal location is within walking distance of the restaurants, shopping and a 20-screen theater. Once you return to the hotel from a long day of business or leisure activities, we have plenty of ways to unwind and enjoy yourself. From dancing to a relaxing glass of wine in our new Quiet Wine Bar, heated indoor pool, inviting exterior courtyard, fitness center, and beautiful guest rooms (complete with ultra, high-speed wireless internet access), you're sure to find the perfect setting for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Don't forget to check out our DoubleTree Colorado Springs hotel specials for additional savings. Book one of our packages today, there's one for every budget. Check out all the great activities nearby: • Pikes Peak & the Cog Railway • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo • Seven Falls • Cave of the Winds • Ancient Native American cliff dwellings at Manitou Springs • U.S. Olympic Training Center • "Garden of the Gods" • Royal Gorge You can also enjoy hiking, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, sightseeing, jogging or hot air ballooning in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing