We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Ranked #13 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Frisco, United States
1 review
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Impressed with the quality of the service. Everyone from the front desk to the restaurant treated us like we were the only ones there. Rooms were clean and the bed was great. Close to good restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Reginald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear ReginaldC - We are so happy to hear that your recent stay with us was enjoyable. We really do have a great staff who work hard every day to deliver superior customer service. Your comments are exactly what we strive for. Thanks for posting a review & come back to see us!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    342
    160
    90
    38
See reviews for
298
191
54
431
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

I was spending some time in colorado springs a few weeks ago on business. This was the first time I had stayed at this hotel. I found the staff to be friendly and the rooms were very comfortable. However I was a bit dissapointed by the breakfast but the bar in the hotel was full of guests at night and had great music. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the eastside to avoid the noise if the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesMB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear CharlesMB79 - Thank you so much for taking a few moments to post a review of our property. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, however, we apologize that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. I will certainly pass along your comments to our Food & Beverage Director. Getting feedback such as this is very valuable to us as this helps us get better. I do hope the next time you stay with us that you find better improvements. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We ended up here because of booking at the last minute. The staff was excellent in every way and did everything that they could to help, but this is a older hotel that needs some attention. Large rooms with poor lighting and questionable carpets & bedspreads. Pre ordered breakfast was 20 minutes late which was an issue as we were meeting a fishing guide at a specific time. Sorry, but we won't be back any time soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovemyjob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Lovemyjob1 - Thank you for your recent review. We sincerely apologize that our guest rooms did not meet your expectations as they were all renovated in 2012. I have also passed along your room service issue to the Food & Beverage Director so that we may improve. I do hope that you will give us another chance in the future to prove that we are worthy of your business. Thanks again for the feedback.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

The meeting facilities and rooms were very nice. I had a pet and the accommodations for the pet were excellent. The room was exceptionally clean and the bed was very comfortable. I felt the breakfast was only fair and the price was quite high for the quality.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear LeaC - We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We know sometimes it is a challenge to find a pet friendly facility but glad we were able to accomodate your pet needs. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Come back & see us!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was a very nice hotel we spent 3 days there in business meetings the rooms were large and we had room to move around and stretch out. The food was good and the hotel work force was great everyone was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear TripAdvisor member - Thank you so much for your recent review. We are happy that you had an enjoyable experience while here for your business meetings. We have a wonderful staff who work very hard every day to deliver superior customer service. I hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

staff two way radios going "beep beep" as they walk down the hallway at night woke me up every night :( everything else was great except the food, we had a business conference with meals and the pork was all fat there was nothing to eat on it, and the steaks were chewy the mashed potatoes you could pick up the entire pile on your plate with one fork.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear NicoleR - Thank you for comments about your recent stay with us. We do appreciate the valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize if we didn't meet your expectations & have certainly shared your comments with our food & beverage staff. We do hope you will give us another try in the future to change your mind. Thanks again.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

The hotel accommodations were excellent. Our meeting rooms for the convention were very comfortable and very adequate for each of the different sessions. The room was very comfortable. There was adequate space for working on the computer and the desk was very handy. The only problem we had was it was pretty warm in the room and I like to sleep cooler. It didn't seem to cool down as I thought it should. The breakfast buffet was very good. The meals that were served during the convention were very good also.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear NancyM - We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay during the recent convention that you attended. We strive very hard to give our guests a memorable experience whether it is for leisure or business. Thanks for posting a review as we appreciate your comments. Come back & see us!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.0 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,821 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
7.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#19 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
9.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Address: 1775 E Cheyenne Mountain Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your first stop when traveling to Colorado. Our Colorado Springs hotel is just off of I-25 and offers a complimentary shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport. Walk to the World Arena Event Center just two blocks from the hotel. With scenic Colorado Rocky Mountain views of Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain, our hotel is the perfect place to relax for both business and leisure travelers. Walk into the warm ambiance of our newly renovated Colorado Springs hotel and immediately feel like family as our friendly staff welcomes you with a warm chocolate chip cookie and superior customer service at check-in. During your stay, you can enjoy a convenient, casual breakfast, lunch or dinner in our hotel restaurants, Maxi's Bar and Grille and Atrium Cafe. If you prefer to go out, our ideal location is within walking distance of the restaurants, shopping and a 20-screen theater. Once you return to the hotel from a long day of business or leisure activities, we have plenty of ways to unwind and enjoy yourself. From dancing to a relaxing glass of wine in our new Quiet Wine Bar, heated indoor pool, inviting exterior courtyard, fitness center, and beautiful guest rooms (complete with ultra, high-speed wireless internet access), you're sure to find the perfect setting for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Don't forget to check out our DoubleTree Colorado Springs hotel specials for additional savings. Book one of our packages today, there's one for every budget. Check out all the great activities nearby: • Pikes Peak & the Cog Railway • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo • Seven Falls • Cave of the Winds • Ancient Native American cliff dwellings at Manitou Springs • U.S. Olympic Training Center • "Garden of the Gods" • Royal Gorge You can also enjoy hiking, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, sightseeing, jogging or hot air ballooning in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing