We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Ranked #18 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The staff at this hotel works hard and the facility is great. Nice restaurant as well and nice location. The hotel supports Colorado State University activities & you see a lot college students at the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear jmfinn - Thank you so much for your kind words that you posted on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the priviledge of serving you again in the near future. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

899 - 905 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

Lobby is warm and cozy, breakfast buffet has many options, room furniture is modern and clean, wifi internet is a good speed, staff is very friendly, restaurant and bar food is excellent. no complaints at all! Can't even try to make one up.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear MichaelS - We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and also appreciate you taking a few moments to post a review. We hope you consider us your home-away-from-home anytime you are in the Springs. Come back & see us!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

excellent staff, price. Hotel parking lot was mostly empty. i thought it was close. Bathtub had hair. but wash away.. Breakfast was additional $10 unto rate. we got the buffet. excellent choices and plenty.. cant beat it for two.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear GeorgeA - Thanks so much for posting a review of our property. We're glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We look forward to having you with us again the next time you're in the Springs. Thanks again.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The staff was amazing and did everything to help our anniversary experience. Breakfast was nice, considering we had to pay for it through our romance package and the room was very cleanly. The internet was our only issue.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear PaulE - We are very pleased to hear that you chose to stay with us during your recent anniversary. It is also great to hear how our staff was amazing & took good care of you. I do want to apologize about the internet & wish we could of resolved it prior to your departure. We do appreciate you posting a review & sincerely hope you will stay with us again.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Impressed with the quality of the service. Everyone from the front desk to the restaurant treated us like we were the only ones there. Rooms were clean and the bed was great. Close to good restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Reginald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear ReginaldC - We are so happy to hear that your recent stay with us was enjoyable. We really do have a great staff who work hard every day to deliver superior customer service. Your comments are exactly what we strive for. Thanks for posting a review & come back to see us!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I was spending some time in colorado springs a few weeks ago on business. This was the first time I had stayed at this hotel. I found the staff to be friendly and the rooms were very comfortable. However I was a bit dissapointed by the breakfast but the bar in the hotel was full of guests at night and had great music. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the eastside to avoid the noise if the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesMB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear CharlesMB79 - Thank you so much for taking a few moments to post a review of our property. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, however, we apologize that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. I will certainly pass along your comments to our Food & Beverage Director. Getting feedback such as this is very valuable to us as this helps us get better. I do hope the next time you stay with us that you find better improvements. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We ended up here because of booking at the last minute. The staff was excellent in every way and did everything that they could to help, but this is a older hotel that needs some attention. Large rooms with poor lighting and questionable carpets & bedspreads. Pre ordered breakfast was 20 minutes late which was an issue as we were meeting a fishing guide at a specific time. Sorry, but we won't be back any time soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovemyjob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Lovemyjob1 - Thank you for your recent review. We sincerely apologize that our guest rooms did not meet your expectations as they were all renovated in 2012. I have also passed along your room service issue to the Food & Beverage Director so that we may improve. I do hope that you will give us another chance in the future to prove that we are worthy of your business. Thanks again for the feedback.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,951 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#21 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,359 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#20 of 104 in Colorado Springs
180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 104 in Colorado Springs
657 reviews
8.4 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Address: 1775 E Cheyenne Mountain Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#26 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £83 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your first stop when traveling to Colorado. Our Colorado Springs hotel is just off of I-25 and offers a complimentary shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport. Walk to the World Arena Event Center just two blocks from the hotel. With scenic Colorado Rocky Mountain views of Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain, our hotel is the perfect place to relax for both business and leisure travelers. Walk into the warm ambiance of our newly renovated Colorado Springs hotel and immediately feel like family as our friendly staff welcomes you with a warm chocolate chip cookie and superior customer service at check-in. During your stay, you can enjoy a convenient, casual breakfast, lunch or dinner in our hotel restaurants, Maxi's Bar and Grille and Atrium Cafe. If you prefer to go out, our ideal location is within walking distance of the restaurants, shopping and a 20-screen theater. Once you return to the hotel from a long day of business or leisure activities, we have plenty of ways to unwind and enjoy yourself. From dancing to a relaxing glass of wine in our new Quiet Wine Bar, heated indoor pool, inviting exterior courtyard, fitness center, and beautiful guest rooms (complete with ultra, high-speed wireless internet access), you're sure to find the perfect setting for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Don't forget to check out our DoubleTree Colorado Springs hotel specials for additional savings. Book one of our packages today, there's one for every budget. Check out all the great activities nearby: • Pikes Peak & the Cog Railway • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo • Seven Falls • Cave of the Winds • Ancient Native American cliff dwellings at Manitou Springs • U.S. Olympic Training Center • "Garden of the Gods" • Royal Gorge You can also enjoy hiking, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, sightseeing, jogging or hot air ballooning in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing