We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Ranked #14 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Ovid, United States
1 review
“Kindness”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

The personnel at the front desk went above the call of duty to help us during our entire stay at the DoubleTree. They always had a smile on and was full of energy. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Only negative comment would be the maintenance done when improving the shower. Shower worked, but the looks and functionality was not professional.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear JimE - Thank you for taking a few moments to post a review of our property. Glad to hear that you found the Front Desk helpful & friendly. They work very hard every day to make our guests feel at home while they are here. I will also pass along your maintenance feedback to our engineering staff. I hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    347
    162
    90
    39
See reviews for
303
194
56
439
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Comfortable rooms, most amenities. Large swimming pool, hot tub, and great workout area. No microwave for reheating leftovers or coffee. No refrigerator for storing snacks. Rooms are a little dated, but clean. Bathroom sink had cracks in it and shower didn't work.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear DeborahS - thank you so much for selecting to stay with us during your recent business trip. We also appreciate that you posted a review as your feedback is very valuable to us. We will certainly share your comments with our staff. Thanks again & we do hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

The title Doubletree is usually reserved for Hilton's best hotels. The only Doubletree Hotel that is worse than this one is the one in Midland, Texas. Just calling it a Doubletree doesn't make it so. We were staying on Hilton Rewards points, so I can't complain about value directly, but quality of the facility lacks the Doubletree standard.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lidia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Sorry we did not live up to your expectations, I received both of your reviews in our internal scores and tripadvisor, I saw that you scored my team very high for service in the rooms, food and beverage: and I thank you for that. But based on your comments I cannot see where we fell short in meeting your needs and expectations.
Being a loyal Hilton customer I would love the opportunity to get more comments from you to ensure that I personally will follow up with my team. . I can be reached at 719-576-8900 or at tom.mamalis@hilton.com if you can provide me with a number and a time that you will be free, I would welcome few minutes of your busy time.
Tom Mamalis-GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City
Level Contributor
166 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

The staff at this hotel works hard and the facility is great. Nice restaurant as well and nice location. The hotel supports Colorado State University activities & you see a lot college students at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear jmfinn - Thank you so much for your kind words that you posted on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have the priviledge of serving you again in the near future. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Lobby is warm and cozy, breakfast buffet has many options, room furniture is modern and clean, wifi internet is a good speed, staff is very friendly, restaurant and bar food is excellent. no complaints at all! Can't even try to make one up.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear MichaelS - We are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and also appreciate you taking a few moments to post a review. We hope you consider us your home-away-from-home anytime you are in the Springs. Come back & see us!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

excellent staff, price. Hotel parking lot was mostly empty. i thought it was close. Bathtub had hair. but wash away.. Breakfast was additional $10 unto rate. we got the buffet. excellent choices and plenty.. cant beat it for two.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear GeorgeA - Thanks so much for posting a review of our property. We're glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We look forward to having you with us again the next time you're in the Springs. Thanks again.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

The staff was amazing and did everything to help our anniversary experience. Breakfast was nice, considering we had to pay for it through our romance package and the room was very cleanly. The internet was our only issue.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear PaulE - We are very pleased to hear that you chose to stay with us during your recent anniversary. It is also great to hear how our staff was amazing & took good care of you. I do want to apologize about the internet & wish we could of resolved it prior to your departure. We do appreciate you posting a review & sincerely hope you will stay with us again.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.0 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
7.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
9.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#19 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
8.4 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Address: 1775 E Cheyenne Mountain Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your first stop when traveling to Colorado. Our Colorado Springs hotel is just off of I-25 and offers a complimentary shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport. Walk to the World Arena Event Center just two blocks from the hotel. With scenic Colorado Rocky Mountain views of Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain, our hotel is the perfect place to relax for both business and leisure travelers. Walk into the warm ambiance of our newly renovated Colorado Springs hotel and immediately feel like family as our friendly staff welcomes you with a warm chocolate chip cookie and superior customer service at check-in. During your stay, you can enjoy a convenient, casual breakfast, lunch or dinner in our hotel restaurants, Maxi's Bar and Grille and Atrium Cafe. If you prefer to go out, our ideal location is within walking distance of the restaurants, shopping and a 20-screen theater. Once you return to the hotel from a long day of business or leisure activities, we have plenty of ways to unwind and enjoy yourself. From dancing to a relaxing glass of wine in our new Quiet Wine Bar, heated indoor pool, inviting exterior courtyard, fitness center, and beautiful guest rooms (complete with ultra, high-speed wireless internet access), you're sure to find the perfect setting for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Don't forget to check out our DoubleTree Colorado Springs hotel specials for additional savings. Book one of our packages today, there's one for every budget. Check out all the great activities nearby: • Pikes Peak & the Cog Railway • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo • Seven Falls • Cave of the Winds • Ancient Native American cliff dwellings at Manitou Springs • U.S. Olympic Training Center • "Garden of the Gods" • Royal Gorge You can also enjoy hiking, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, sightseeing, jogging or hot air ballooning in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing