We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and helpful service located close to World Arena” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Ranked #14 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland
Level Contributor
180 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful service located close to World Arena”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We were staying at this hotel for a skating event being held at World Arena. This hotel is within easy walking distance (10-12 minutes) of the Arena. It is also near shopping (Target plus more), quick restaurants (Chilies, Bagels, and Subway) etc....Many directly across the street, but you are crossing a medium busy road without a cross walk nearby - manageable, but you need to be careful.

The hotel itself is large and offers many amenities, which makes it easy if you are a group and do not want to rely on renting cars. We stayed four nights and most of the families with us did not have a car and got along just fine with everything that was located at the hotel or close by.

The building is somewhat dated, but they keep it clean. The rooms are between average size to large. The doubles all have queens. We had a king with a queen sofa bed with plenty of room to spread out. The counter space outside of the bathroom makes it easier to share the bathroom. Water in the shower fluctuated in pressure, but not in temperature. The towels were surprising large and plush an unexpected bonus. The room lighting was too dark even with all of the lights on. The only outlet near the beds is behind them. In this day EVERY hotel should have outlets on the nightstand. Wifi throughout the hotel worked sufficiently and was easy to log into.

The fitness center was well equipped with different types of cardio machines with individual entertainment units. There were a few extra weight machines, a set of medicine balls and a few dumbbells. Plenty of floor space for stretching and other exercises.

We only used the restaurant for breakfast which was decent. We ordered off the menu and also had the buffet during our stay, both were satisfactory. This is the only place in the hotel where the service was very slow (all days), but still friendly. Had to track down drink refills and the check every time.

The front desk staff was amazing! So friendly and so accommodating. They bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed. They offered suggestions and logistical information. We had a plumbing problem during our stay and they fixed it within 10 minutes of calling.

...and the cookies - warm and delicious!

Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing to be close to World Arena or just planning to be in the Colorado Springs area - very convenient and comfortable.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms face a busy room , so if that bothers you, then you should inquire when you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank massam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear DeniseS - We are so happy to hear that you were part of the skating group that we recently hosted here. We were very proud to be the host hotel for the Synchronized Skating Championships & with our location near the World Arena, it worked well for all the teams that stayed with us. All of our staff had a lot of fun interacting with the girls & their families & of course wishing them well with their competition. Thank you for taking time to post a review as we really appreciate all of your feedback. If you're ever through the Springs again, we do hope you will choose to stay with us! Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    340
    160
    90
    38
See reviews for
298
190
54
430
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
PUEBLO, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Colorado Springs is a wonderful city. Family friendly with the Double Tree having access to all fun things available. We received a map with all possible venues available from restaurants, movie theatre to shopping areas close to the hotel. America's mountain, Pikes Peak, was breathtaking and made all things wonderful. Yes, indeed, we will come back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Samual G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear SamualG - Thanks so much for taking a few moments to post a review. We are so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us recently. We truly have an amazing staff who try very hard to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. We hope you come back & see us real soon!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Love the 2 person tub, beautiful setting. Great service! Romantic getaway a fantastic success …. almost missed my kids. "Almost" Wonderful places to eat near by to walk or drive to, shopping, theater, or catch a hockey game. Grocery store near by for picking up the romantic stuff needed. Just off the highway easy to find. Friendly service! Thanks to the staff we truly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kirstie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear KirstieW - We are so happy to hear about your recent stay! Sounds like everything worked out perfectly for your romantic getaway & so glad that we could help! We hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Park
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

we had our daughters wedding and reception at this property last week. we had planned it sometime ago and have had many changes( as you can imagine). i could go on and on but suffice it to say, it was amazing. the hotel staff was wonderful. everyone from the front desk to room service. Kat at the restaurant was friendly and helpful. Sam during the reception was amazing! could not have done it at all with out the patience and support of Stephanie the catering manager. i will rave about this venue and the quality of the staff and hotel for years to come. thanks to all.

Room Tip: doesnt matter.. it is all beautiful and quiet. we had a hotel full of hockey players and you'd n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear MarcS - We are so pleased to hear of the wonderful experience you had for your daughter's recent wedding! It sounds like we succeeded exactly how we intended with all of our customers, which is to make all of our events memorable. Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review & we hope you will recommend our facility for anyone planning a social event. Come back & see us & congratulations on your daughter's marriage!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, CO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

It was the nicest hotel my employer made me stay in. The desk personnel were extremely courteous, the room was emaculate. I would have liked to take advantage of some of the other eminities, but it was a business trip-maybe next time!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Billy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear BillyT - We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Sorry you weren't able to take advantage of our other amentiies since you were traveling on business but do hope that you will come back & visit for leisure at some point. We also hope if you do business here in the Springs that you make us your home-away-from-home. Thanks for posting a review. Safe travels!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

I arrived in Colorado Springs about 9:30pm hoping to get to the hotel before they closed the restaurant. I got into the airport shuttle and the driver offered me a chocolate chip cookie. What a treat!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alohajuniors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear alohajuniors - Glad to hear that you enjoyed our signature cookie right from the get go from our shuttle driver. As the DoubleTree tag line says, "it's the little things that matter" & that goes a long way doesn't it! Thank you for taking a few moments in posting on TripAdvisor. Come back & see us & please know that we will have a warm chocolate chip cookie waiting for you!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Excellent quality Hotel with Excellent and attentive staff. The rooms are all spacious and very well kept with a high standard of furnishings. A great experience and very much looking forward to returning in the very near future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear MikeW - So pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us recently. Thanks so much for the kind words you posted about our property & staff. I will be sure to pass your comments on. Our staff works diligently each & every day to deliver not only superior customer service but to also provide our guests with a clean & comfortable room. We hope we have the priviledge of serving you again in the near future.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.0 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
7.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#19 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
9.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Address: 1775 E Cheyenne Mountain Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your first stop when traveling to Colorado. Our Colorado Springs hotel is just off of I-25 and offers a complimentary shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport. Walk to the World Arena Event Center just two blocks from the hotel. With scenic Colorado Rocky Mountain views of Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain, our hotel is the perfect place to relax for both business and leisure travelers. Walk into the warm ambiance of our newly renovated Colorado Springs hotel and immediately feel like family as our friendly staff welcomes you with a warm chocolate chip cookie and superior customer service at check-in. During your stay, you can enjoy a convenient, casual breakfast, lunch or dinner in our hotel restaurants, Maxi's Bar and Grille and Atrium Cafe. If you prefer to go out, our ideal location is within walking distance of the restaurants, shopping and a 20-screen theater. Once you return to the hotel from a long day of business or leisure activities, we have plenty of ways to unwind and enjoy yourself. From dancing to a relaxing glass of wine in our new Quiet Wine Bar, heated indoor pool, inviting exterior courtyard, fitness center, and beautiful guest rooms (complete with ultra, high-speed wireless internet access), you're sure to find the perfect setting for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Don't forget to check out our DoubleTree Colorado Springs hotel specials for additional savings. Book one of our packages today, there's one for every budget. Check out all the great activities nearby: • Pikes Peak & the Cog Railway • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo • Seven Falls • Cave of the Winds • Ancient Native American cliff dwellings at Manitou Springs • U.S. Olympic Training Center • "Garden of the Gods" • Royal Gorge You can also enjoy hiking, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, sightseeing, jogging or hot air ballooning in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing