We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nephew's Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Ranked #18 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, United States
1 review
“Nephew's Wedding”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The wedding was held at the hotel. It was conveniently located and the facilities for the wedding were Excellent. The bed was a little uncomfortable for me, but my wife had no problems. The venue for the wedding and the reception dinner afterward were Excellent. The staff was very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear DonaldG - We are very pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay during your recent nephew's wedding. What a joyous occasion to be here so it's wonderful that everything went well. Thank you for taking the time to post a review & I do hope that we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Safe travels!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    361
    170
    108
    41
See reviews for
327
202
59
467
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel staff was extremely courteous, helpful, and accommodating. The rooms were a generous size and even though they do not come with a fridge, a simple request can get you one (free for HHonors members, fee for non-HH members). Hotel was close to everything, and the staff provided plenty of maps of area attractions.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear ChristopherM - Thanks so much for taking a few minutes to post a review of our property! We always appreciate hearing from our customers & we are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay. Please come back & see us plus don't forget to tell your friends! Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We recently went to Colorado Springs to see family and do some shopping and stayed at the DoubleTree near the World Arena. It is a fabulous place to stay with some of the best customer service around.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank mkhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear MichelleK - We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We really try to capitalize on our great location but even more so than that, delivering superior customer service. I do hope that you will make us your home-away-from-home any time that you come through the Springs. We will always have a warm chocolate chip cookie waiting for you! Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado Springs, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Customer Service was EXCELLENT Bathroom had mildew in the shower!! That bothers me. I wish someone would send a "shopper" to check these sanitary conditions out. Would make such a difference if we will return or not. I was very impressed with the people they had hired. Everyone was friendly. Very impressive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear JanL - We appreciate the comments that you recently posted. Special thanks for the comments about our staff as they really do a great job in delivering excellent customer service. Sorry to hear about the mildew that you experienced in your bathroom. I will most certainly pass this along to our housekeeping department. I can assure you that we are inspected twice a year to be sure we maintain the standards that we are held to. Please allow us to serve you again the next time you are in the Springs. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Lighting in room is poor. Being a senior citizen with weak eyes, I and others like me need more light to see well. Low level task lighting doesn't cut it. Also don't feel that you should hsve to pay for bottled water. Maybe have a two bottle a day limit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stanton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear StantonS - We always value the feedback we get from our customers so thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. Guest satisfaction is always our priority so I most certainly will pass along your comments to the appropriate departments. I do hope that you will stay with us again the next time you come through the Springs. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
not applicable, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This staff is very friendly. Unfortunately the property's condition lessens the quality of the hotel. Provides free shuttle service to the airport. Staff very helpful with directions and service requests. The lock for the connecting door was broken and hanging off the door. Pretty scary.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Toni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear ToniF - Thank you for taking a few moments to post your review. Hearing from our customers is very important to us. I'm sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations during your recent visit. I would like to hear more in detail so that I can pass it along to the appropriate department(s) like the issue with your door. If you would email me at ssheeran@coloradospringsdoubletree.com & let me know your room number so I can have this addressed immediately. I do hope the next time you come through the Springs that you will give us another chance. Thanks again.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Next to the freeway and in a sububan shopping center, this hotel is just down the road from The Broadmoor. The rooms are large, even with 2 queens and a chair and desk, here is room to spread out. There are meeting rooms/ballrooms by the front lobby, away from the sleeping rooms. There was a group staying at the hotel but due to the layout, no problem with noise at all. There can be a lot of walking from your room to the lobby because the hotel is a big circle, but that also means you can park in the back of the property.Plenty of restaurants and fast food nearby. My room was spotlessly clean, tho the housekeeper did forget to do a couple of tiny things, as tho she was called away before finishing- not a problem, she took care of it the next day. Very nice selection of pillows. The breakfast buffet was top quality- good eggs, great bacon and sausage, pancakes, real chunks of seasoned breakfast potatoes, scrump muffins and danish, cereal bar and plenty of fresh fruit. On Saturday the omelet maker was flipping. Definitely. Recommend; even tho the hotel is on the interstate, there is no noise due to good solid door on the balcony.

Room Tip: room near an elevator would be easier to access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ms mg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear ms mg - Very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We find it so valuable to hear from our customers & always appreciate their feedback. Thank you for noting that our location even though off of the main interstate still offers quiet & restful accomodations. We so hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future & thank you again for taking the time to post a review. Safe travels!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,257 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,888 reviews
9.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
912 reviews
7.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,088 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Address: 1775 E Cheyenne Mountain Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your first stop when traveling to Colorado. Our Colorado Springs hotel is just off of I-25 and offers a complimentary shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport. Walk to the World Arena Event Center just two blocks from the hotel. With scenic Colorado Rocky Mountain views of Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain, our hotel is the perfect place to relax for both business and leisure travelers. Walk into the warm ambiance of our newly renovated Colorado Springs hotel and immediately feel like family as our friendly staff welcomes you with a warm chocolate chip cookie and superior customer service at check-in. During your stay, you can enjoy a convenient, casual breakfast, lunch or dinner in our hotel restaurants, Maxi's Bar and Grille and Atrium Cafe. If you prefer to go out, our ideal location is within walking distance of the restaurants, shopping and a 20-screen theater. Once you return to the hotel from a long day of business or leisure activities, we have plenty of ways to unwind and enjoy yourself. From dancing to a relaxing glass of wine in our new Quiet Wine Bar, heated indoor pool, inviting exterior courtyard, fitness center, and beautiful guest rooms (complete with ultra, high-speed wireless internet access), you're sure to find the perfect setting for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Don't forget to check out our DoubleTree Colorado Springs hotel specials for additional savings. Book one of our packages today, there's one for every budget. Check out all the great activities nearby: • Pikes Peak & the Cog Railway • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo • Seven Falls • Cave of the Winds • Ancient Native American cliff dwellings at Manitou Springs • U.S. Olympic Training Center • "Garden of the Gods" • Royal Gorge You can also enjoy hiking, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, sightseeing, jogging or hot air ballooning in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing