We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Ranked #16 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place and staff”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Traveling thru the west part of the States, for a mixed trip of some fun but mostly business. We arrived in Denver, Colorado and had to drive to Colorado Springs. Airfare to the Springs was way too expensive to fly direct. We arrived at the hotel and it was extremely cold day with snow, we were created by the front desk and given a warm cookie with a smile from this young guy. The hotel is family friendly with having fun things available. We received a map with all possible venues available from restaurants, side seeing etc. Pikes Peak was breathtaking. The location is not the most convenient to downtown, but not terrible either. The location is a convenient to I-25. Parking can be a challenge, especially if they are having a large group in. Rooms were very clean except for the patios lots of birds.

The breakfast buffet was a good value at $14 with an omelet bar and fruit that was fresh and ripe. Great bagels!
The staff at the hotel provided us with OUTSTANDING service. If you are traveling in that area this is a great place to stay, it is a safe hotel with a few drawbacks that are not insurmountable. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for rooms in the courtyard; great views of pikes peak
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear ChrisP - We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We do have a great staff who work very hard in delivering outstanding customer service to provide all of our guests with a memorable experience. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our property. Enjoy the rest of your travels through the western US & if you return again, we hope you stay with us! Thanks again & safe travels!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    353
    168
    99
    40
See reviews for
314
198
58
457
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

HH member. Wish the per diem rate included breakfast for the few days service members can actually not leave the hotel before 630 to get breakfast. Good dining area. Nice hotel. Fixing pool as of mar 14 Awesome workout room, best in area!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Zachary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear ZacharyR - Thanks so much for your recent review of our property. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Receiving feedback from our customers is very valuable to us. We do hope that we have the pleasure of serving you again the next time you are in the Springs. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Our whole experience with the hotel was awesome, we had a cookie monster with us, he asked for cookies all the time and was never turned down. Rooms are clean, the staff are very personable, very comfortable rooms and beds. Food was very good. Centrally located to make it easy to sight see.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear MaryW - We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Glad our central location was a plus along with our great customer service. We really do have a great staff who work hard each & every day to deliver a memorable experience to all of our guests! Also glad to hear that our delicious cookies were such a big hit! That's definitely a DoubleTree signature. Come back & see us & that warm chocolate chip cookie will always be waiting for you. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto,Ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Rooms are dark and depressing..They tried to modernize the rooms but failed.They need more lighting,lose the pocorn cielings and throw away the dark carpets! The location is not bad,and that property could really live up to its double tree name if they would do a total makeover-not just hanging new wall paper and modern art in the rooms..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DrBrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear DrBrick - I am so sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay & that you found our guest rooms to be too dark. Hopefully you spent more time outdoors enjoying the beautiful Colorado Rockies but still got a restful sleep at night plus received good customer service. We do appreciate your feedback as we always find that to be valuable to us. Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The wedding was held at the hotel. It was conveniently located and the facilities for the wedding were Excellent. The bed was a little uncomfortable for me, but my wife had no problems. The venue for the wedding and the reception dinner afterward were Excellent. The staff was very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear DonaldG - We are very pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay during your recent nephew's wedding. What a joyous occasion to be here so it's wonderful that everything went well. Thank you for taking the time to post a review & I do hope that we have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Safe travels!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The hotel staff was extremely courteous, helpful, and accommodating. The rooms were a generous size and even though they do not come with a fridge, a simple request can get you one (free for HHonors members, fee for non-HH members). Hotel was close to everything, and the staff provided plenty of maps of area attractions.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear ChristopherM - Thanks so much for taking a few minutes to post a review of our property! We always appreciate hearing from our customers & we are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay. Please come back & see us plus don't forget to tell your friends! Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We recently went to Colorado Springs to see family and do some shopping and stayed at the DoubleTree near the World Arena. It is a fabulous place to stay with some of the best customer service around.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank mkhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear MichelleK - We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We really try to capitalize on our great location but even more so than that, delivering superior customer service. I do hope that you will make us your home-away-from-home any time that you come through the Springs. We will always have a warm chocolate chip cookie waiting for you! Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.0 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,868 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,229 reviews
7.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
615 reviews
4.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Address: 1775 E Cheyenne Mountain Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your first stop when traveling to Colorado. Our Colorado Springs hotel is just off of I-25 and offers a complimentary shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport. Walk to the World Arena Event Center just two blocks from the hotel. With scenic Colorado Rocky Mountain views of Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain, our hotel is the perfect place to relax for both business and leisure travelers. Walk into the warm ambiance of our newly renovated Colorado Springs hotel and immediately feel like family as our friendly staff welcomes you with a warm chocolate chip cookie and superior customer service at check-in. During your stay, you can enjoy a convenient, casual breakfast, lunch or dinner in our hotel restaurants, Maxi's Bar and Grille and Atrium Cafe. If you prefer to go out, our ideal location is within walking distance of the restaurants, shopping and a 20-screen theater. Once you return to the hotel from a long day of business or leisure activities, we have plenty of ways to unwind and enjoy yourself. From dancing to a relaxing glass of wine in our new Quiet Wine Bar, heated indoor pool, inviting exterior courtyard, fitness center, and beautiful guest rooms (complete with ultra, high-speed wireless internet access), you're sure to find the perfect setting for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Don't forget to check out our DoubleTree Colorado Springs hotel specials for additional savings. Book one of our packages today, there's one for every budget. Check out all the great activities nearby: • Pikes Peak & the Cog Railway • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo • Seven Falls • Cave of the Winds • Ancient Native American cliff dwellings at Manitou Springs • U.S. Olympic Training Center • "Garden of the Gods" • Royal Gorge You can also enjoy hiking, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, sightseeing, jogging or hot air ballooning in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing