We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not terribly impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Ranked #19 of 103 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I called to ask about how much money would be held against my debit card (as I forgot my credit card). The information I was given, was wrong. For the most part, I found the front desk staff unenthused and opted to to deal with them, so that I was not putting them out. The night I checked in there were dirty towels laying on the floor. I mentioned this to the front desk and received an 'okay'. No offer of towel replacement. The room was not satisfactorily cleaned the entire visit. Shameful. I'll be heading back to the area at least once a month for the next six months, however, will not be staying at the Double Tree.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear BonnieF - We are very disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us & want to sincerely apologize. This is not our norm by any means as you can see by other reviews we have received. Your feedback is very valuable to us & will make sure that your comments are passed on to the appropriate departments. I hope you will consider giving us another chance to win your business back the next time you are in the Springs. Thank you for taking the time to post your review as we do appreciate it.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

843 - 849 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Class was schedule for days and on the fourth day the classroom was moved to another location without notification. Equipment and materials were tossed into boxes and moved. Very unprofessional on the part of the hotel event management staff. Pretty noisy in the halls during the nights.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Darren Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear DarrenZ - We appreciate your recent comments you posted from your recent stay with us. We certainly are disappointed that the experience you had attending your event was not a positive one. We strive each & every day to deliver superior customer service & it appears we fell short in this instance. Our sincere apologies & your comments will be shared with our event staff. Feedback like this only helps us do better. Thanks again & I do hope you will return to the DoubleTree the next time you are in the Springs.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Well suited for business conference locations, multimedia provisions, WI-FI, etc. Restaurant centrally located, large facility, works nicely for the traveler. I did experience very noisy hallway problem in the early AM with a college(?) student group--shouting, horseplay, loud talking, cursing . . . woke me up! I should have called front desk, I suspect this is an isolated and infrequent problem not reflective of the overall situation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear FrankN - Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you found our property to meet your business needs & that you had a positive experience. Our staff works very hard each & every day to deliver the service each guest deserves. We will look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Springs. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Great if you are going to the World Arena since it is within walking distance. Food close by, hotel clean, very friendly employees willing to help with anything you need. Will definitely stay here next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txfootballgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear txfootballgurl - We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our property during your recent stay. We certainly agree that we have such a convenient location not only to the World Arena but shopping, restaurants & a multi-plex movie theatre. Thank you for taking a few moments to post a review. We really value our customer's feedback. Come back & see us! We'll have a warm chocolate chip cookie waiting for you!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This was one of the most beautiful Doubletree's that we have stayed in. The location is right off the interstate and convenient to shopping and the attractions. The staff at this location gives impeccable service. Richard and Michelle are to be commended for their excellent customer service. Both went above and beyond to accommodate the guest. I witnessed Michelle interacting with another guest and she gave top notch service. The hotel is huge and there is a lot of walking involved to get around the hotel but it is so beautiful you really don't notice. The room was sparkling clean with a spacious bathroom and we had a great view of the courtyard area as well as the mountains. We did not utilize the restaurant or room service so I cannot tell anything about the restaurant. I highly recommend this location when in Colorado Springs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nascarlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Nascarlady - Thank you so much for the kind words you posted in your recent review of our property. We really appreciate it & are so pleased that you had such a positive experience during your recent stay. We will most certainly pass on the comments to the team members that you mentioned. All of our staff work extremely hard in providing all of our guests with superior customer service. So glad you noticed! We look forward to serving you again in the near future when you're back in the Springs. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We arrived at the Colorado Springs DoubleTree Hotel during a Mothers Day blizzard, and we were very tired and frazzled. The front desk upgraded us to a wonderful suite. It was a great port in the storm. We'll certainly seek out that hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear WilliamM - That certainly was quite the storm we had over Mother's Day & can only imagine how tired you must of been from such travels. We are very pleased to hear that our Front Desk recognized this & provided you with a nice upgrade. It can truly be the little things that impact a guest's experience. Thank you for posting your review & we look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the Springs.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel is very well maintained and the staff works to make you stay an enjoyable one. The rooms are nice and comfortable, and amenities like an in-room refrigerator and microwave are available. The only criticism that I had was that that the service at the breakfast buffet was spotty on some mornings, and a bit pricey given the level of service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear WilliamJ - Thank you for the comments you posted about your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We will pass on your breakfast service comments in order to improve. That's why customer feedback is so valuable! We do hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again in the future. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 103 in Colorado Springs
1,430 reviews
9.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#18 of 103 in Colorado Springs
209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 103 in Colorado Springs
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 103 in Colorado Springs
1,977 reviews
9.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 103 in Colorado Springs
1,585 reviews
8.4 mi away
Colorado Springs Marriott
Colorado Springs Marriott
#37 of 103 in Colorado Springs
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Address: 1775 E Cheyenne Mountain Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#26 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £78 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your first stop when traveling to Colorado. Our Colorado Springs hotel is just off of I-25 and offers a complimentary shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport. Walk to the World Arena Event Center just two blocks from the hotel. With scenic Colorado Rocky Mountain views of Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain, our hotel is the perfect place to relax for both business and leisure travelers. Walk into the warm ambiance of our newly renovated Colorado Springs hotel and immediately feel like family as our friendly staff welcomes you with a warm chocolate chip cookie and superior customer service at check-in. During your stay, you can enjoy a convenient, casual breakfast, lunch or dinner in our hotel restaurants, Maxi's Bar and Grille and Atrium Cafe. If you prefer to go out, our ideal location is within walking distance of the restaurants, shopping and a 20-screen theater. Once you return to the hotel from a long day of business or leisure activities, we have plenty of ways to unwind and enjoy yourself. From dancing to a relaxing glass of wine in our new Quiet Wine Bar, heated indoor pool, inviting exterior courtyard, fitness center, and beautiful guest rooms (complete with ultra, high-speed wireless internet access), you're sure to find the perfect setting for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Don't forget to check out our DoubleTree Colorado Springs hotel specials for additional savings. Book one of our packages today, there's one for every budget. Check out all the great activities nearby: • Pikes Peak & the Cog Railway • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo • Seven Falls • Cave of the Winds • Ancient Native American cliff dwellings at Manitou Springs • U.S. Olympic Training Center • "Garden of the Gods" • Royal Gorge You can also enjoy hiking, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, sightseeing, jogging or hot air ballooning in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing