We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maintenance Problem Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Ranked #14 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
“Maintenance Problem Room”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The stay started off horrific, maintainence issues all over the Room. We called front desk 5 times with no answer, light not working at desk, AC broken, Refrig broken, Dirty bathroom, pillows smelled like old man... We paid top dollar during Memorial weekend to stay in a SOSO hotel. Breakfast buffet was comped for our issues. Buffet had empty food and it was not stocked. I would not recommend this hotel to any family with kids.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for any problems that may have disrupted your stay.

We want all our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. I am sorry that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we will follow up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest and I want you to know that your concerns are my concerns! Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss this further

Greg McKenna
General Manager
DoubleTree BY Hilton Colorado Springs
email gregm@eshgateway.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    351
    164
    93
    40
See reviews for
309
195
57
448
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Upon checking into our room, the first thing we noticed was that the bathroom was not clean, there wasn't enough coffee packets and there were not enough towels. We called the front desk and they said they would send up housekeeping which never came. I called the front desk again and the lady was very nice and gave us too free meal vouchers but still housekeeping never came. This is a nice hotel and other than the cleanliness the room was also nice but it was a sold out weekend (Memorial weekend) and there were a lot of graduations and weddings taking place. It felt like the hotel was having a hard time keeping up with the volume and housekeeping was rushed in the cleaning of the rooms. A man staying in a room a couple of doors down said his room didn't have toilet paper.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daniella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thanks for taking your valuable time to share the concerns you had with our hotel. I have followed up on each and every one of your concerns with the departments mentioned in your review, and will also be sharing your comments with the rest of the team later today. There is absolutely no excuse for what took place during your stay ,even though it was an extremely busy weekend ,Please accept my apologies and know that your concerns are my concerns., Please feel free to contact me directly..

Greg McKenna
General Manager
DoubleTree By Hilton Colorado Springs
gregm@eshgateway.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Canaan, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were in town for a graduation. The rooms were nice and clean. The pool looked newly renovated. The lobby could use an update. The breakfast buffet was the only downside. The food wasn't refreshed as often as it should have been. Each day there was bowls, plates or utensils missing. Ordered off the menu instead of the buffet. The food was ok. The server was pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel was very convenient as far as location to the conference and also to several of the area attractions. The front desk staff were very helpful. I had a package that was delivered to the hotel and they were very prudent in tracking the package and letting me know when it arrived. The breakfast was a little expensive for what was being served and the service in the restaurant and bar could have been a little better. The room was clean and quiet with all of the expected aminities. I was also able to use the fitness facility during my stay and it was adequate. Nice indoor heated pool and hot tub. The location is just off of the main interstate highway providing easy access to Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs, Seven Falls, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Glad to hear you had a nice stay with us recently. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your experience with us and hope you will stay again soon!

Greg McKenna
General Manager
DoubleTree By Hilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Hotel is clean and comfortable, and the staff is extremely accommodating! The breakfast buffet has a lot of options and is really good. The meeting spaces are nice as well. This hotel is willing to go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. If you're looking to book a room block for a group, Nikki Petulla, the sales manager, is phenomenal!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words on your recent visit. We can't ask for a better review than the one you gave! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our delicious breakfast buffet and the nice comments about our staff. Please stop in and say hello the next time your in Colorado Springs.

Greg McKenna
General Manager
DoubleTree By Hilton Colorado Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I called to ask about how much money would be held against my debit card (as I forgot my credit card). The information I was given, was wrong. For the most part, I found the front desk staff unenthused and opted to to deal with them, so that I was not putting them out. The night I checked in there were dirty towels laying on the floor. I mentioned this to the front desk and received an 'okay'. No offer of towel replacement. The room was not satisfactorily cleaned the entire visit. Shameful. I'll be heading back to the area at least once a month for the next six months, however, will not be staying at the Double Tree.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear BonnieF - We are very disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us & want to sincerely apologize. This is not our norm by any means as you can see by other reviews we have received. Your feedback is very valuable to us & will make sure that your comments are passed on to the appropriate departments. I hope you will consider giving us another chance to win your business back the next time you are in the Springs. Thank you for taking the time to post your review as we do appreciate it.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Class was schedule for days and on the fourth day the classroom was moved to another location without notification. Equipment and materials were tossed into boxes and moved. Very unprofessional on the part of the hotel event management staff. Pretty noisy in the halls during the nights.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Darren Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear DarrenZ - We appreciate your recent comments you posted from your recent stay with us. We certainly are disappointed that the experience you had attending your event was not a positive one. We strive each & every day to deliver superior customer service & it appears we fell short in this instance. Our sincere apologies & your comments will be shared with our event staff. Feedback like this only helps us do better. Thanks again & I do hope you will return to the DoubleTree the next time you are in the Springs.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.0 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#19 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
7.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
9.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
8.4 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Address: 1775 E Cheyenne Mountain Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your first stop when traveling to Colorado. Our Colorado Springs hotel is just off of I-25 and offers a complimentary shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport. Walk to the World Arena Event Center just two blocks from the hotel. With scenic Colorado Rocky Mountain views of Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain, our hotel is the perfect place to relax for both business and leisure travelers. Walk into the warm ambiance of our newly renovated Colorado Springs hotel and immediately feel like family as our friendly staff welcomes you with a warm chocolate chip cookie and superior customer service at check-in. During your stay, you can enjoy a convenient, casual breakfast, lunch or dinner in our hotel restaurants, Maxi's Bar and Grille and Atrium Cafe. If you prefer to go out, our ideal location is within walking distance of the restaurants, shopping and a 20-screen theater. Once you return to the hotel from a long day of business or leisure activities, we have plenty of ways to unwind and enjoy yourself. From dancing to a relaxing glass of wine in our new Quiet Wine Bar, heated indoor pool, inviting exterior courtyard, fitness center, and beautiful guest rooms (complete with ultra, high-speed wireless internet access), you're sure to find the perfect setting for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Don't forget to check out our DoubleTree Colorado Springs hotel specials for additional savings. Book one of our packages today, there's one for every budget. Check out all the great activities nearby: • Pikes Peak & the Cog Railway • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo • Seven Falls • Cave of the Winds • Ancient Native American cliff dwellings at Manitou Springs • U.S. Olympic Training Center • "Garden of the Gods" • Royal Gorge You can also enjoy hiking, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, sightseeing, jogging or hot air ballooning in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing