We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Ranked #18 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have stayed in many hotels and this one has some of the best customer service I have ever had. The rooms were cozy and beautiful and the chocolate chips cookies were out of this world. We also had the sweetest shuttle driver who always brought us cookies for dessert. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

I truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We always love to hear when guests say they've had a wonderful experience at our hotel. Especially when you comment on our staff being helpful and friendly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,203)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

784 - 790 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Had a very relaxing stay on a recent business trip to Colorado Springs, CO. Room was quiet both day and night, a quality comfortable bed, clean room and a welcoming staff. Next time I'm in Colorado Springs, I plan to stay at this DoubleTree.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

WOW! Thank you for the tremendous review on our hotel. I couldn't have said it better! Seriously...I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review on your recent stay with u

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hotel was great! You get warm cookies upon check in and the staff was very helpful. The bed is nice and soft. The office area is also a nice addition. The work out facility is the best I've seen at a hotel. Breakfast was very good with made to order omelets. Location was convenient and close to restaurants and Ft Carson as well as the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank justinp897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

I truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We always love to hear when guests say they've had a wonderful experience at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I had some extra airline points that weren't going to do any anygood for the airline, I found that I could convert them to a night here at the DoubleTree. So we decided to get away for the evening. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. My wife loves their cookies. The room was large and had a comfortable king bed in it and looked out on the inner courtyard which was nice (we were hoping not to get the freeway view). One observation, quiet lounges should not have televisions or kids running around in them. I know kids are the parents responsibility to an extent but televisions belong in the regular lounge Maxies. Breakfast was very good the next morning. Our server Kelly was very nice and we enjoyed talking with her while she was bringing our food (we ordered off the menu vice the buffet). My wife really liked tha peach pancakes and I enjoyed the philly skillet. It was a wonderful trip away and we would do it again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DwarfPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for the kind words about our staff in your recent review. We do have some of Colorado Springs best in hospitality .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Old hotel in need of some renovation. Rooms were updated and clean. Breakfast buffet was average. Location was great. Short staffed at front desk and breakfast. Manager on duty was running room service to rooms on at least one occasion.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sherman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. Yes we are an older DoubleTree but we do our best to keep up with our competition. We went through a multi million dollar renovation just 2 years ago. Though not every single piece of furniture was replaced in our 299 rooms they did all receive new carpet, wall vinyl, tile, window coverings, televisions, etc.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Professional Staff, very friendly, good location very accessible to the freeway, excellent restaurant and lounge, very clean rooms with great mountain views. Will stay there again on my next visit I feel like being at home. Again love the warm and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Vincent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your kind words on your recent visit. We can't ask for a better review than the one you gave! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The stay started off horrific, maintainence issues all over the Room. We called front desk 5 times with no answer, light not working at desk, AC broken, Refrig broken, Dirty bathroom, pillows smelled like old man... We paid top dollar during Memorial weekend to stay in a SOSO hotel. Breakfast buffet was comped for our issues. Buffet had empty food and it was not stocked. I would not recommend this hotel to any family with kids.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherri S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for any problems that may have disrupted your stay.

We want all our guests to have the best stay possible where everything exceeds their expectations. I am sorry that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we will follow up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest and I want you to know that your concerns are my concerns! Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss this further

Greg McKenna
General Manager
DoubleTree BY Hilton Colorado Springs
email gregm@eshgateway.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,316 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,929 reviews
9.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
947 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
639 reviews
8.4 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Address: 1775 E Cheyenne Mountain Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £83 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your first stop when traveling to Colorado. Our Colorado Springs hotel is just off of I-25 and offers a complimentary shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport. Walk to the World Arena Event Center just two blocks from the hotel. With scenic Colorado Rocky Mountain views of Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain, our hotel is the perfect place to relax for both business and leisure travelers. Walk into the warm ambiance of our newly renovated Colorado Springs hotel and immediately feel like family as our friendly staff welcomes you with a warm chocolate chip cookie and superior customer service at check-in. During your stay, you can enjoy a convenient, casual breakfast, lunch or dinner in our hotel restaurants, Maxi's Bar and Grille and Atrium Cafe. If you prefer to go out, our ideal location is within walking distance of the restaurants, shopping and a 20-screen theater. Once you return to the hotel from a long day of business or leisure activities, we have plenty of ways to unwind and enjoy yourself. From dancing to a relaxing glass of wine in our new Quiet Wine Bar, heated indoor pool, inviting exterior courtyard, fitness center, and beautiful guest rooms (complete with ultra, high-speed wireless internet access), you're sure to find the perfect setting for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Don't forget to check out our DoubleTree Colorado Springs hotel specials for additional savings. Book one of our packages today, there's one for every budget. Check out all the great activities nearby: • Pikes Peak & the Cog Railway • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo • Seven Falls • Cave of the Winds • Ancient Native American cliff dwellings at Manitou Springs • U.S. Olympic Training Center • "Garden of the Gods" • Royal Gorge You can also enjoy hiking, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, sightseeing, jogging or hot air ballooning in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing