We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall Stay was Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Ranked #14 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Clute, United States
1 review
“Overall Stay was Great”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Housekeeping could use some improving, but overall our stay was great! Room was never vacuumed or funiture dusted. Day after day, crumbs begin to accumulate on carpet and furniture--light dusting would have been nice. Price for rooms should have included small refrigerator and microwave. Staying for 6 nights--it would have been nice to have a small refrigerator and microwave.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sergio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    351
    164
    93
    40
See reviews for
309
195
57
448
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ardmore, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel staff are great and respond to your requests in a timely fashion. Attention to detail and very accomodative and affable. Great amenities. The managers are kind and very friendly with children. The indoor swimming pool and sauna are fantastic. Great hotel for family stays and with its proximity close to the interstate should be a fantastic option for anyone travelling as a family or individually. Its location that is close to almost all of the tourist attractions should make this hotel, No:1 on the list of hotels to stay in Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Charles Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFGates, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for the AWESOME review! We truly appreciate all the nice comments on the hotel and we love to get comments that say Great Stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas,tx
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This place is clean and the front desk clerk was friendly. The town was book for 4th of July and we ended up here because they take pets, although at a price. Pet fee is 50.00 but we had no choice. The beds are comfy and we would stay again if we travel through without the dog. Breakfast was good,nice fresh fruit and omlet bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trekasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFGates, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for the AWESOME review! We truly appreciate all the nice comments on the hotel, food and our staff. So when are you coming back to see us?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument,Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was the venue for my daughter's wedding reception. The hotel staff was very nice and professional. My daughter lost her phone and they work very hard to find it. Have a nice courtyard where you can lunch. The hotel DJ was very good. The guest room where my wife and I stayed was very clean and well-appointed but did have a few flaws. The drain stopper in the bathtub did not work properly but other than that it was a very nice room for 130 dollars with tax.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank hd4dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFGates, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
I appreciate you writing a review on your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for the nice comments on the hotel.

We hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centralia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is a better than average hotel. It is in a nice location and the facilities our in good shape. I have no complaints, other than the price for breakfast is high, thankfully I didn't have to pay the bill for the buffet, it was included in the room charge that was negotiated for our group.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFGates, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel and thank you for the nice comments on the hotel.

We hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The room was tiny and very dark. With all interior lights on the room was to dark to read a book. The bathroom DID NOT have an exhaust fan so post showering the bathroom was wet floor to ceiling with heavy humidity. We have stayed in La Quinta Inns that were far superior. This place was a GREAT disappointment! Mattress was old and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Danny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We’re so sorry for the room issues you encountered. most of our rooms have been upgraded but we sill have some to complete We appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We make every effort to make sure our rooms meet the highest standards . I will try and contact you to discuss further.

Greg Mckenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Throughout our 15 day stay, housekeeping never got our room right-4 people in room, but never a complete set of towels, etc. After 5+ times calling and speaking to front desk management, housekeeping responded by brining us 10 sets of linens, 4 rolls of toilet paper, boxes of tissue, etc. all stacked up in our room...manager of housekeeping said she did this herself and thought we'd be happy with this-did not appreciate this attitude and sarcasm

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Guy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for any problems that may have disrupted your stay.

You can be confident that we will follow up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were.

Again thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest and I want you to know that your concerns are my concerns! And please feel free to contact me in the future if you have any questions or concerns.

Greg McKenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.0 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#19 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
7.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
9.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
8.4 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Address: 1775 E Cheyenne Mountain Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your first stop when traveling to Colorado. Our Colorado Springs hotel is just off of I-25 and offers a complimentary shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport. Walk to the World Arena Event Center just two blocks from the hotel. With scenic Colorado Rocky Mountain views of Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain, our hotel is the perfect place to relax for both business and leisure travelers. Walk into the warm ambiance of our newly renovated Colorado Springs hotel and immediately feel like family as our friendly staff welcomes you with a warm chocolate chip cookie and superior customer service at check-in. During your stay, you can enjoy a convenient, casual breakfast, lunch or dinner in our hotel restaurants, Maxi's Bar and Grille and Atrium Cafe. If you prefer to go out, our ideal location is within walking distance of the restaurants, shopping and a 20-screen theater. Once you return to the hotel from a long day of business or leisure activities, we have plenty of ways to unwind and enjoy yourself. From dancing to a relaxing glass of wine in our new Quiet Wine Bar, heated indoor pool, inviting exterior courtyard, fitness center, and beautiful guest rooms (complete with ultra, high-speed wireless internet access), you're sure to find the perfect setting for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Don't forget to check out our DoubleTree Colorado Springs hotel specials for additional savings. Book one of our packages today, there's one for every budget. Check out all the great activities nearby: • Pikes Peak & the Cog Railway • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo • Seven Falls • Cave of the Winds • Ancient Native American cliff dwellings at Manitou Springs • U.S. Olympic Training Center • "Garden of the Gods" • Royal Gorge You can also enjoy hiking, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, sightseeing, jogging or hot air ballooning in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing