We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Hotel with Excellent Customer Service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Ranked #14 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average Hotel with Excellent Customer Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I would agree with the other posts that the staff is incredibly friendly at this hotel. I stayed here because it was close to the Broadmore where i was attending a convention. The hotel has a nice layout but is in desperate need of an upgrade. The rooms & hallways are fairly outdated and smell of cinnamon air freshener. The first room I checked into had two little birds nesting on the deck and there was bird poop everywhere AND maintenance had left tools in the bathroom. It took a simple call for the receptionist to move us to the ground level to a nicer room. They were vey accommodating and apologetic.

The grounds are well kept and they have an indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi. The rooms had REALLY nice and comfortable beds and Pillows. I am used to Westin heavenly beds and these weren't bad.

The hotel is located near the freeway and a strip mall so there are a few restaurant options within walking distance. The hotel is about 10 minute drive to the BroadMore. It's about 1 hour 20 minute drive from Denver International Airport

Room Tip: Ask for a ground room with sliding door to outside grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sginwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFGates, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent visit(s) with us. The comments on our staff, are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    450
    340
    160
    90
    38
See reviews for
298
190
54
430
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hotel is ok, easy to get to right off the highway, and the people were nice enough. The conference food was terrible (rubber chicken?) and the hotel is in dire need of updating. The room was clean and comfortable, but there was a lot of highway noise through the window. Hard for a warm cookie to make up for all that.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFGates, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for the honest review! We truly appreciate all the comments on the hotel and are always working to improve.We hope you will stay again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, CO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

All of the staff from the front desk to the waitress to the ones cleaning the rooms always had a smile on their face. They made me feel like I was a old friend that they were so glad to have there to visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFGates, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for the nice review! We truly appreciate all the nice comments on the hotel and our staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Every employee at the DoubleTree was most helpful. We did have to ask for more coffee and find cups on Friday, 7/25 though because we didn't have coffee or cups with the coffee brewer in our room. And the comment card from the prior customer had been left in our room so we didn't have a comment card to use.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFGates, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate you selecting DoubleTree as your hotel of choice when you travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. It was very nice.The hotel was very large and spacious. It was a short stay, but it well enjoyed. The beds were very comfy and the bathroom was big. Our window view was not ideal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFGates, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate you selecting DoubleTree as your hotel of choice when you travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Doubltree by Hilton in Colorado Springs is a solid spot for hosting a small to mid sized conference. They were incredibly gracious hosts and were very responsive to any questions or issues that arose. The hotel itself has a wonderful indoor pool and attached restruant/bar that were great in and of themselves.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFGates, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for the really nice review! We truly appreciate all the nice comments on the hotel and our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Great hotel for family stay in Colorado springs. Close to Garden of gods, Pikes peak and restaurants. Neat, welcome staff and decent size pool. Worth for money and I do recommend this to all who visit this area!!

Room Tip: Rooms in the backside found to be quieter but that means a lot to cover to go for breakfast :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pmdnair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenFGates, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for the nice review! We truly appreciate all the nice comments on the hotel, So when are you coming back to see us?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.0 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
7.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#19 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
9.8 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Address: 1775 E Cheyenne Mountain Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your first stop when traveling to Colorado. Our Colorado Springs hotel is just off of I-25 and offers a complimentary shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport. Walk to the World Arena Event Center just two blocks from the hotel. With scenic Colorado Rocky Mountain views of Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain, our hotel is the perfect place to relax for both business and leisure travelers. Walk into the warm ambiance of our newly renovated Colorado Springs hotel and immediately feel like family as our friendly staff welcomes you with a warm chocolate chip cookie and superior customer service at check-in. During your stay, you can enjoy a convenient, casual breakfast, lunch or dinner in our hotel restaurants, Maxi's Bar and Grille and Atrium Cafe. If you prefer to go out, our ideal location is within walking distance of the restaurants, shopping and a 20-screen theater. Once you return to the hotel from a long day of business or leisure activities, we have plenty of ways to unwind and enjoy yourself. From dancing to a relaxing glass of wine in our new Quiet Wine Bar, heated indoor pool, inviting exterior courtyard, fitness center, and beautiful guest rooms (complete with ultra, high-speed wireless internet access), you're sure to find the perfect setting for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Don't forget to check out our DoubleTree Colorado Springs hotel specials for additional savings. Book one of our packages today, there's one for every budget. Check out all the great activities nearby: • Pikes Peak & the Cog Railway • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo • Seven Falls • Cave of the Winds • Ancient Native American cliff dwellings at Manitou Springs • U.S. Olympic Training Center • "Garden of the Gods" • Royal Gorge You can also enjoy hiking, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, sightseeing, jogging or hot air ballooning in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing