We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Ranked #14 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Salida, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great accommodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is what you'd expect from DoubleTree. Clean, friendly, and a great heated pool. We received complimentary WiFi which I hope all their hotels will do that in the future. Near to downtown and very close to a big movie theatre and chain restaurants. We were in the Springs for a skateboard contest and the hotel is within 5 mins of an incredible skatepark.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DangerousCircus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
The entire team appreciates your kind remarks, and the time you took to share them with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,098 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    460
    347
    162
    90
    39
See reviews for
303
194
56
439
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

The A/C are set at 70 degree F. I attempted to lower the setpoint and the display indicated 60 that was false. I transfered to another room and the same results with A/C issues. The room was mild, I like it to be cooler and did not have access to lowering this temperature. What the high rates that are charged for this room, I should have the option to lowering the room temperature to what I want. Overall was dissappointed. P.S. I decided to leave 1 day early and was charged a $50 dollor early with draw fee. Beware of this their policy.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate you selecting DoubleTree as your hotel of choice when you travel. We are one of the older hotels along the corridor..but we did go through a multi million dollar renovation a few years ago and a lot oft that was improving the AC for the building. I like a cold room and when I stay I set mine thermostat at about 68 and the room cools really well I'm sorry that wasn't the case for you! Please contact me directly so I can discuss this in more detail with you. Your concerns are very important to me.

Greg McKenna
gmckenna@coloradospringsdoubletree.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Convenient location off of 25. This is a fairly large hotel and they obviously do a large wedding/banquet business.
The rooms are large but are in need of freshening. The lobby, the restaurant and rooms all feel like they are stuck in the 60's. Nice exercise room and pool area. Breakfast buffet is ok, not great, but we had dirty glasses and silverware.
We booked a room that on line said it had a fridge and microwave(paid more than standard room) only to be told they had removed all of the fridges and micros from the rooms.
In the hotel choices today, there are a lot better options.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the a Interstate highway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
I am sorry to hear about the difficulty you had with your stay. The hotel is an older property but we are always doing upgrades, We just completed renovation on our entire pool and deck . And will be replacing the floor in the fitness center in the next few weeks and most of the guest rooms have been renovated .Please know that your concerns are my concerns I hope you will stay with us again in the future so we can show you we are dedicated to making sure you have a great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borger, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Love this hotel! Centrally located, easy access, close to restaurants, and shopping! Quiet & and love the pond! Staff was courteous and helpful! Love those home made chocolate chip cookies! We stayed during the fourth fo July week end, loved the fire works. We go there every year for line dance lessons! So much fun!!

Room Tip: We love the ground floor with sliding glass doors & a view of the pond!! 😃
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Merinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
It is always great to hear from our guests, and we truly appreciate your kind remarks and were glad you had fun with your Line Dancing group. We hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale VA, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Housekeeping in this hotel could use considerable attention. On the first morning of our stay there were no regular coffee pods, no tea bags, used coffee pod left in machine, shampoo and conditioner not replaced, floor not vacuumed, waste baskets no emptied, etc etc etc. Pretty sad performance for an upscale hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
I am sorry to hear about the difficulty you had with your room. I apologize that we dropped the ball on getting you taken care of. You can be sure I will follow up with my Housekeeping team to let them know what happened during your stay! Please know that your concerns are my concerns and this will be corrected. I hope you will stay with us again in the future so we can show you we are dedicated to making sure you have a great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmer Lake, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Overall our stay at this hotel was a great experience. Other than a few missing coffee condiments and a room service item that we disliked, our expectations were met or exceeded. Room was quiet and comfortable. Pool and hot tub were awesome. Breakfast was great. Missing condiments were supplied promptly after we called and requested them.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
It is always great to hear from our guests, and we truly appreciate your kind remarks. And I'm glad we took care of the missing condiments for your coffee. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I went here on a business trip, very nice hotel. It is also right next to a big movie theater and a few restaurants. The room was very nice and the convention center was very nice as well. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foco3552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for the really nice review! We truly appreciate all the nice comments on the hotel. So when are you coming back to see us?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.0 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
7.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
9.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#19 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
8.4 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Address: 1775 E Cheyenne Mountain Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your first stop when traveling to Colorado. Our Colorado Springs hotel is just off of I-25 and offers a complimentary shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport. Walk to the World Arena Event Center just two blocks from the hotel. With scenic Colorado Rocky Mountain views of Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain, our hotel is the perfect place to relax for both business and leisure travelers. Walk into the warm ambiance of our newly renovated Colorado Springs hotel and immediately feel like family as our friendly staff welcomes you with a warm chocolate chip cookie and superior customer service at check-in. During your stay, you can enjoy a convenient, casual breakfast, lunch or dinner in our hotel restaurants, Maxi's Bar and Grille and Atrium Cafe. If you prefer to go out, our ideal location is within walking distance of the restaurants, shopping and a 20-screen theater. Once you return to the hotel from a long day of business or leisure activities, we have plenty of ways to unwind and enjoy yourself. From dancing to a relaxing glass of wine in our new Quiet Wine Bar, heated indoor pool, inviting exterior courtyard, fitness center, and beautiful guest rooms (complete with ultra, high-speed wireless internet access), you're sure to find the perfect setting for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Don't forget to check out our DoubleTree Colorado Springs hotel specials for additional savings. Book one of our packages today, there's one for every budget. Check out all the great activities nearby: • Pikes Peak & the Cog Railway • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo • Seven Falls • Cave of the Winds • Ancient Native American cliff dwellings at Manitou Springs • U.S. Olympic Training Center • "Garden of the Gods" • Royal Gorge You can also enjoy hiking, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, sightseeing, jogging or hot air ballooning in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing