We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal Touch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Ranked #41 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I reserved a 2 room suite for myself, my wife and 2 grown daughters and young grandson. I was pleased to have individual bathrooms for each suite and the common living area/dining/kitchen room was comfortable and well-stocked. But in this review I want to recognize the exceptional level of friendly contact from the staff, particularly the night clerk. Without seeming intrusive, upon check in she engaged me in friendly conversation and learned that we were in town to celebrate a birthday. I We stepped out for dinner, and when we returned, she had individual wines and a personalized birthday card waiting on the dining table in our room.

The room was very clean and stocked, everything worked. The electric fireplace added a nice ambience to the room. We utilized the refrigerator and microwave. The fully stocked kitchen cabinets almost made me want to spend a couple of extra days, just to enjoy all that the room had to offer!

In previous stays in Colorado Springs I've stayed closer to the airport; but I believe in the future I may drive the extra 5-10 minutes and stay here. I was that happy with my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DynamiteDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2013

Met all of my expectations for a Residence Inn - size / quality /cleanliness of rooms, buffet breakfast and a small fitness center. I was there to help my son to relocate to Fort Carson; this was a very convenient location to do that. This is also a great location if you are going to the World Arena or to USA Hockey.

The Hotel is very close to several restaurants, as well several retail strips.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VetTraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Everything was great here. We like Residence Inns when traveling with family so we can get a two bedroom suite, put the kids to bed and hang out. All the employees we came across provided great customer service! We chose this hotel due to it's proximity to both the Cheyene Mountain Zoo and downtown, and the pool. We checked in a week before we arrived and were told the pool was in tip top shape. Upon checkin in we were told the pool had been upgraded with new controls and may be cold. it was freezing! We were told we could go across the street to the Fairfield Inn to use thier pool, but once we got over there it was drained. Nothing against this hotel, yes maybe a bit dated, but still very nice, but had we known the pool would be out we would not have stayed here. Otherwise I'm sure all who stay here will have a great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoBuBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

The rooms at this location are perfect.
They are clean, nice TVs and fireplace, full kitchen, dishwasher, etc.

Its the Homewood Suites of the Marriott Chain.
GREAT Location, next to carrabas and buffalo wild wings and plenty of places to eat.

Didn't try the room service, but that's a cool feature!

Try this place for the location, stay for the free food M-W and the service!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kinzerkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

This hotel is "Dated".... needs to be updated. Not what you'd expect from Marriott. Average breakfast, Breakfast bar had a good selection but it did not look appetizing. The eggs looked like rubber eggs from a childs kitchen set. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was nice. However, it did seem that the front staff was understaffed. My calls to the front desk in the mornings went unanswered because the front desk manager was also working the buffet. No "Grab and Go breakfast". The breakfast could start earlier. A lot of guess go to Ft Carson for early morning meetings. Lastly.... take ear plugs, the AC will wake the dead!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

The Management of the Residence Inn Colorado Springs South appreciates your feedback.
We sincerely apologize for the items you noted and we want you to know that we take them very seriously and have made some changes. We have recently completed several projects to upgrade the hotel: new high speed Internet access (actually 20.0 mbps into the hotel now, which is six times the prior bandwidth), new HDTV in all our guest rooms, and several maintenance projects to update the property with a special focus on our HVAC units in the guest rooms. We have also revamped our breakfast buffet and are inspecting the offerings every 15 minutes to ensure they are fresh and appetizing. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We came back to this hotel because we stayed here last year and were impressed with the helpful staff, family-friendly suites and good location. That's all still true, but the rooms really need updating. Our room had what looked like ink stains on the carpet, the furniture was worn and the pillows were lumpy. The room rates certainly are not the cheapest around (and the pet fee is the highest), so the management might want to undertake a re-do if they want to keep guests like us coming back. .

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank WnnaBTrvlWrtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Thank you from the Management Team at the Residence Inn Colorado Springs South; we appreciate your feedback and we are acting on it!
Our sincerest apologies for your experience. We have in the past and are currently in the midst of shampooing all of our guest room carpets. This also includes fabric furniture. We conduct this project as needed and at least every six months, and potentially you may have stayed in a guest room that was near the start of the next cycle; however, that is not an excuse, it should have been very clean for your stay. We also replace pillows as needed, and are mid-way in a project of replacing pillows. We apologize for your issues and look for your return so that you will be able to experience completion of these projects. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I travel quite a bit and stay at Marriott when I can. The location of this hotel is good for Fort Carson and there is plenty of chain dining close by. However, this hotel feels tired and beat up. The AC is like a vacuum when it kicks on, it wakes me every night multiple times.. Breakfast is awful. Oatmeal is like a watery soup, I cannot tell you how the eggs taste because they did not even look edible. There is a Fairmont across the street, I may try that next time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle W, Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Thank you for your feedback.
The Management Team at the Residence Inn Colorado Springs South appreciates your points and has recently instigated several initiatives to address these. We apologize for the issues you experienced. Over the last few months, we have revised our breakfast offering and heightened our food inspection process (we inspect and replace items every 15 minutes as needed) and have put effort forth with special training on the preparation of our oatmeal. We are also in the midst of “deep cleans” of all our guest rooms with updates to some items in the rooms: pillows, linen, and a program of addressing any noisy HVAC units. We hope that you will return to see the changes and our apologies for these issues. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#48 of 105 in Colorado Springs
185 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
#35 of 105 in Colorado Springs
192 reviews
13.5 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Residence Inn Colorado Springs N...
#30 of 105 in Colorado Springs
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
639 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,203 reviews
3.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#46 of 105 in Colorado Springs
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Colorado Springs South

Address: 2765 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4025
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £106 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Colorado Springs South 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott located in Colorado Springs, Colorado, is the perfect hotel whether staying for one night or several weeks! With the Rocky Mountains at our doorstep, we invite you to discover Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, and the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. Spend a day browsing the unique shops of Manitou Springs and Old Colorado City or the boutiques at The Broadmoor. For the adventurous, Seven Falls, Cave of the Winds, miles of scenic hiking and the rush of Royal Gorge white water await! You will find us conveniently located on the I-25 corridor near Ft. Carson, Peterson AFB, Memorial Hospital, the US Olympic Complex, the World Arena, and the thriving bustle of downtown. Our large and fully appointed suites offer everything you need to make our hotel your home away from home and our devoted staff is always at your service. Relax, stay strong, and be productive at the Residence Inn, Colorado Springs South! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing