We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am always guaranteed an upgrade at the Residence Inn Colorado Springs South”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Ranked #41 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, 2765 Geyser Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906 is located about 15 minutes from the Colorado Springs Airport, and in our view requires an airport shuttle service. The Anchorage, AK Residence Inn is located the same distance and does provide a shuttle service.

Generally, we prefer the full scale Marriott located about ten miles north on I-25; however, I am always guaranteed an upgrade at the Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, and there is a very nice choice of local restaurants.

I might also compliment Renee, the manager for her services.

As one exits at 138 from I-25, there is a convenient liquor store, and this is handy.

Residence Inn Colorado Springs South still has a new look, an outdoor fireplace facing the Front Range and a nice choice of restaurants.

Residence Inn Colorado Springs South offers first rate WIFI and a neat desk for business with a view.

So it is a toss up between Residence Inn Colorado Springs South and the full scale Marriott. We like that in a few miles north on I-25, we take SR 24 to Breckenridge and the mountains for a few weeks of R & R.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SavantIII_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (159)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

I stayed here on business for 10 days. Rooms are a good size, but carpets very stained and curtains dirty. Many other guests had large dogs in the hotel - perhaps that is the reason for the stains. Situated in a good area, there are nice views of the mountains from the back rooms. Staff are helpful. An outside area with a fireplace is a good place to meet other travellers. The food is vey basic and plastic cutlery and paper plates, cups etc really lowers the quality experience of what I would expect from a Marriott property. In my view, a few improvements needed to lift the quality of this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain facing room as the road facing are noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

This place is great! me & my boyfriend spent several weekend getaways here. It has every feature that an apartment or studio would have. Even had the small things like silverware, napkins, dishes, dish soap, pots & pans, the whole works. Its very pricey but worth it if u have the funds. Rooms were perfect. very modern, well decorated & CLEAN. great Lil mini hair products like paul Mitchell & Nice body size mirrors. Staff was great & always kind. Housekeeping always spoke & smiled. Breakfast was Nice, some hot foods some cold but Nice hotel variety. Pool is Nice as well. Best part was the fire pit, its self operated & relaxing. Great for winding down or sharing the evening with a lover. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Beyond great.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justAHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed here for 8 days during early June. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Special shout out to Dan, Lesley and Michelle for their hospitality. The included food was good and the wi-fi had good speed (even though we were at the far end of the building).

Room Tip: The rooms on the east end of the building may get noise from I-25 traffic.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSFrench25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I reserved a 2 room suite for myself, my wife and 2 grown daughters and young grandson. I was pleased to have individual bathrooms for each suite and the common living area/dining/kitchen room was comfortable and well-stocked. But in this review I want to recognize the exceptional level of friendly contact from the staff, particularly the night clerk. Without seeming intrusive, upon check in she engaged me in friendly conversation and learned that we were in town to celebrate a birthday. I We stepped out for dinner, and when we returned, she had individual wines and a personalized birthday card waiting on the dining table in our room.

The room was very clean and stocked, everything worked. The electric fireplace added a nice ambience to the room. We utilized the refrigerator and microwave. The fully stocked kitchen cabinets almost made me want to spend a couple of extra days, just to enjoy all that the room had to offer!

In previous stays in Colorado Springs I've stayed closer to the airport; but I believe in the future I may drive the extra 5-10 minutes and stay here. I was that happy with my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DynamiteDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Met all of my expectations for a Residence Inn - size / quality /cleanliness of rooms, buffet breakfast and a small fitness center. I was there to help my son to relocate to Fort Carson; this was a very convenient location to do that. This is also a great location if you are going to the World Arena or to USA Hockey.

The Hotel is very close to several restaurants, as well several retail strips.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VetTraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Everything was great here. We like Residence Inns when traveling with family so we can get a two bedroom suite, put the kids to bed and hang out. All the employees we came across provided great customer service! We chose this hotel due to it's proximity to both the Cheyene Mountain Zoo and downtown, and the pool. We checked in a week before we arrived and were told the pool was in tip top shape. Upon checkin in we were told the pool had been upgraded with new controls and may be cold. it was freezing! We were told we could go across the street to the Fairfield Inn to use thier pool, but once we got over there it was drained. Nothing against this hotel, yes maybe a bit dated, but still very nice, but had we known the pool would be out we would not have stayed here. Otherwise I'm sure all who stay here will have a great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoBuBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#47 of 105 in Colorado Springs
185 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
#38 of 105 in Colorado Springs
192 reviews
13.5 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Residence Inn Colorado Springs N...
#30 of 105 in Colorado Springs
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
639 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,202 reviews
3.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#46 of 105 in Colorado Springs
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Colorado Springs South

Address: 2765 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4025
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £107 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Colorado Springs South 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott located in Colorado Springs, Colorado, is the perfect hotel whether staying for one night or several weeks! With the Rocky Mountains at our doorstep, we invite you to discover Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, and the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. Spend a day browsing the unique shops of Manitou Springs and Old Colorado City or the boutiques at The Broadmoor. For the adventurous, Seven Falls, Cave of the Winds, miles of scenic hiking and the rush of Royal Gorge white water await! You will find us conveniently located on the I-25 corridor near Ft. Carson, Peterson AFB, Memorial Hospital, the US Olympic Complex, the World Arena, and the thriving bustle of downtown. Our large and fully appointed suites offer everything you need to make our hotel your home away from home and our devoted staff is always at your service. Relax, stay strong, and be productive at the Residence Inn, Colorado Springs South! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing