We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Ranked #43 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Despite being separated from family for an extended period of time, I did not ever feel far from home. This was due to the personal focus the staff provides to every guest, as well as the socials every Monday thru Wednesday for all the guests. You can’t beat the quality and service for the price!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

We are so honored that you can refer to us as "home". I am glad that you enjoy our social experience, it gives our staff an opportunity to better know our guests and they look forward to the opportunity every Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday! Thank you so much for taking time to share your experience and let us know if we can do anything additional during your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

I spend at least half of my time traveling for my job. I stayed at this hotel for 2.5 weeks and this was the best stay I've had in a very long time. Everything was great...my room, amenities, and the staff. I have stayed in many places that had a kitchenette with a couple...maybe even a three burner cook top. This was the first time I have stayed in a placed that offered a full size stove. Being able to eat healthy while traveling is a challenge but that was not the case for this trip. The staff...some of the most pleasant and professional people I have had the pleasure of dealing with. That stay was the best times ten...absolutely no complaints and a million compliments.

Room Tip: I would classify myself as extremely safety conscious. It has always been a HUGE concern. I stayed o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

After being here for four months the excellent service, friendly staff, and professionalism has only continued to impress me; that's how you know it's real. GREAT, GREAT STAY!!!!!! My father told me that when we took family road trips he made sure we stopped at the Residence Inn because he knew the chain would provide the best accommodations and service for a great rate. He said there is no other choice for him.

Room Tip: Just tell the staff what you want and they hit the mark every time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This is one of the best hotels that i have stayed at by far. The staff was so friendly and very accomadating for all my needs/ I stayed with my kids and i would come back to this area again, just to stay at this location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phibearlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. It is so nice to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with the kiddos.
I am sure they loved the indoor pool and the sports court. Chuck E Cheese is just two doors down and we would love to give you some discount coupons the next time you stay with us.
We look forward to serving you in the near future, thanks again for taking time to post a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed over the Christmas holiday. My first Christmas with the new in laws. I had no controlled over anything I hated it. The hotel was my only sanctuary. As stressed as I was and as poor as my disposition was and as much as I threw myself around when I got to the hotel the wonderful staff meet every tiff I threw at them head on with a smile.
Very friendly staff who genuinely care.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vuksta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for the Residence Inn Colorado Springs South. It was so nice to hear that we became somewhat of a respite for you during your visit to your in-laws at Christmas.
We do our best to make sure each and every guest expectations are met, I am glad we were the bright spot of your day.
We hope to see before next Christmas, but if it is not until then, hopefully we can make sure to keep your stress level to a minimum.
On behalf of myself and my staff we appreciate the time you took out of your day to post positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

After a very long day and being in a car for quite some time with nothing to eat, it was a welcoming site to see the cookies on the counter at check-in. The staff was friendly and told me to help myself after she noticed me looking at the plate. She quickly got us checked into our room. Warm, quiet and clean was what I noticed as I walked through the door. Such a cute room with everything we needed! Our bed was comfortable and good pillows was an extra bonus! I would definitely stay again!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

We are glad you loved the cookies! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the front desk staff were attentive to your needs.
Look forward to seeing you on your next visit, let us know in advance what kind of cookies you would like, we'll make sure we have them hot and ready for you:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

An excellent location with a great staff. Every member of the staff is very courteous and professional. Had a great experience in during the stay. Was there for a total of 3 weeks while in town on business.

Room Tip: I like the 3rd (top) floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
13.5 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Residence Inn Colorado Springs N...
#32 of 104 in Colorado Springs
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#48 of 104 in Colorado Springs
189 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
#38 of 104 in Colorado Springs
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 104 in Colorado Springs
653 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#21 of 104 in Colorado Springs
541 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#18 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Colorado Springs South

Address: 2765 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4025
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £90 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Colorado Springs South 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott located in Colorado Springs, Colorado, is the perfect hotel whether staying for one night or several weeks! With the Rocky Mountains at our doorstep, we invite you to discover Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, and the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. Spend a day browsing the unique shops of Manitou Springs and Old Colorado City or the boutiques at The Broadmoor. For the adventurous, Seven Falls, Cave of the Winds, miles of scenic hiking and the rush of Royal Gorge white water await! You will find us conveniently located on the I-25 corridor near Ft. Carson, Peterson AFB, Memorial Hospital, the US Olympic Complex, the World Arena, and the thriving bustle of downtown. Our large and fully appointed suites offer everything you need to make our hotel your home away from home and our devoted staff is always at your service. Relax, stay strong, and be productive at the Residence Inn, Colorado Springs South! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Residence Inn Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing