We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Ranked #39 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was our first time at this Residence Inn. We always travel with our small dogs so really appreciate this hotel's pet friendly policies. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfasts were a great hit! We also like the location, close to everything we like to do. We definitely will return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your kind response. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

This has been a great stay, and I will definetly recommended this place. There are a few people I want to give credit to, Nonny, Charles, Lorna, and Stephanie, ya'll are great and have made the stay so much better thank you. The dinner's are great as well as breakfast every day.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. I appreciate all the kind words concerning our staff. I am also happy you enjoyed our social hour, it's a great opportunity for us to connect to our guests and get to know them a little better. Thanks for choosing us as your lodging choice, we look forward to seeing you in the future:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great place for the price! Breakfast, newspaper, attentive staff. And they take dogs. Of note was the hardest working person I've seen behind the desk in the lobby. Her name is Nonny. Kudos to the hotel for hiring her.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viking189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to post your response. We appreciate Nonny very much and don't know what we would do without her. She definitely is a rare gem and we are so happy to have her. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The rooms are nice and clean. Staff pleasant. But if your banking on the free food - ummm might want to think again. Not so classy in that department - one night they had cabbage and it stunk the whole place up. However they did have a nice bowl of candy at the front desk :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keeth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your input so that we can improve any aspect of the hotel that needs attention.
We did cook cabbage on St. Patrick's Day, I am so glad you mentioned it, who new that it would have an unappetizing odor. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. Next year we will definitely do something different.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at this Residence Inn for nearly 30 days, and it was a great experience from end to end.
The accomodations were very comfortable, including the suite, and overall facilities. Nice gym and even a small indoor pool, provided nice work out options. The staff was awesome - The management was just great. Folks very responsive. Everyone made me feel right at home, and helped out whenever I needed anything. The property was well maintained, and even had a charcoal grill and small fire pit outside when weather cooperated. The housekeeping staff was also great, and kept on top of everything.The kitchens were newly refurbished, and really enjoyed a full kitchen for this long a stay. The location was slso great, as there are two very popular restaurants literally next door, a Target across the street as well as a movie theater about 3-4 minute walk. Close to I-25. Ample parking. There are some nice trails in the area. There is also a small pond with geese nearby, and a large fountain, thus Geyser Drive.
I had a great stay here, and much appreciated the great staff support. It was about as good a home away from home as I can have asked for!! I highly recommend this property!!

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor, and assume these would be more quiet. I did not use Room Service as sus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cbartonsandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

I know it is hard to be away from family and friends for a long period of time...so I'm glad to hear we are your home away from home.
I appreciate all the positive comments about our staff and our hotel. We love to hear when we are doing things right!
It's nice to hear that you were able to get out in the area and experience shopping and dining close by.
We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks so much for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at a lot of Residence Inns when we travel. This is not one of our favorites. The staff was nice and facilities were clean. It was just lacking. Sub-par breakfast, happy hour was a pitcher of beer and craft of wine to be shared by all. And no ice unless you make it yourself in your room freezer.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

I apologize that you did enjoy your stay with us. I appreciate your comments so that we can improve upon the areas that you felt were lacking.
I am glad the staff was helpful and your room was clean. I hope that you will try us again and give us another chance to win back your loyalty.
Please feel free to contact me with any additional feedback or questions you may have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This is one of the best Residence Inns where we've stayed. It was conveniently located near the interstate and to restaurants. Service staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was neat and well-maintained.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glenn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

I am so glad you enjoyed our convenient location. I hope you were able to enjoy one of the many restaurants in the area. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, we appreciate the opportunity to serve you:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#47 of 104 in Colorado Springs
189 reviews
13.5 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Residence Inn Colorado Springs N...
#28 of 104 in Colorado Springs
265 reviews
1 mi away
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
#38 of 104 in Colorado Springs
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 104 in Colorado Springs
657 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#23 of 104 in Colorado Springs
548 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#18 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Colorado Springs South

Address: 2765 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4025
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £92 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Colorado Springs South 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott located in Colorado Springs, Colorado, is the perfect hotel whether staying for one night or several weeks! With the Rocky Mountains at our doorstep, we invite you to discover Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, and the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. Spend a day browsing the unique shops of Manitou Springs and Old Colorado City or the boutiques at The Broadmoor. For the adventurous, Seven Falls, Cave of the Winds, miles of scenic hiking and the rush of Royal Gorge white water await! You will find us conveniently located on the I-25 corridor near Ft. Carson, Peterson AFB, Memorial Hospital, the US Olympic Complex, the World Arena, and the thriving bustle of downtown. Our large and fully appointed suites offer everything you need to make our hotel your home away from home and our devoted staff is always at your service. Relax, stay strong, and be productive at the Residence Inn, Colorado Springs South! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing