We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 nights of heck”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #87 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Ramada Inn limited in Colorado Springs. smells bad, no TV, very flea bag like motel with a 'Ramada' brand name. Staff was rude and lied about reasons pool and hot tub was not working. I was there a week.. every day a different excuse. ha. and don't ask for a wake up call, it won't happen.. bad motel ramada

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica O, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

I would like to take the time to apologize for your unpleasant stay at our Ramada. I want you to know that we will be looking into these matters and going over it with our staff, In no way were you meant to be mislead about anything and I once again sincerely apologize. I hope that you will consider our hotel during your next visit to the city. Thank you for your time I hope we get the chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Edward Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jessica O, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Very friendly staff, especially Matt. we had an easy check in process, it was a nice, quiet and a peaceful stay. The rooms were clean, very large and the breakfast was also good. Excellent price - couldn't ask for more. We will definitely use this hotel again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica O, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for your wonderful compliment. I am pleased to hear that you had a good experience at our Ramada. We strive to make sure all our staf is trained properly and have excellent customer service. Once again thank you, we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Sophia N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jessica O, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We booked 4 hotel rooms for a family trip to see my sister. We never expected it could be so bad. For the price, I expected an older hotel. That part didn't bother me. The things that bothered me were far worse.

We saw 4 drug deals go down in the parking lot. When we let the pregnant night time clerk know, she said she would take care of it it and went out to talk to them. Um what, she didn't call the cops, she seemed like she knew him, and nothing happened. This is not OK ever!!

One of our rooms had a hypodermic needle outside of it.

These rooms were nasty. Stained sheets, sheets with holes, inconsistent bedding. Burn marks on the microwave, and curtains. Gum on the headboard, peeling wallpaper, the floors needed a serious cleaning. One of the rooms looked like it had vomit on the floor that had an attempt of being wiped up but not at all clean. Deep cleaning is needed for all. Mildew in the bathrooms, soiled chairs in the rooms. Dirty tables. Large hairballs on the dresser. Did I mention that 2 of our 4 rooms had no AC but we couldn't move because every hotel in town was full for the holiday weekend, and they were overbooked. They tried to give us a box fan but it was still blazing hot!

The breakfast room was dirty, and none of us even wanted to eat there after what we had seen in our hotel rooms.

The pool didn't work

It was a holiday weekend and the manager was out of state, there is no assistant manager, and the maid staff is out of town for the evening, and a while the pregnant front desk girl was nice, she could do nothing to ease the problems.

Problem after problem. They didn't charge us for the night rightfully so, but It was so awful that I'll never stay in a Ramada again.

Room Tip: I would not choose any rooms here. One of our rooms was a suite and it was the cleanest of the 4, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyndarj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Internet photos are fake. Rooms were filthy and stunk. Booked 3 rooms but could not stay in them. Was charged anyway plus cancelation fee. After filing dispute my credit card company saved me 963 dollars! Manager/owner would not even take my calls. Have filed complaint with BBB and Chamber of Commerce and Ramada Corporate office.

Room Tip: Went to the Clarion on Bijou and were treated like royalty! Clean, friendly, and wonderful breakfast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 740NancyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Cheng Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
5.9 mi away
Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of the Gods
Super 8 Colo. Sprs. Garden of th...
#69 of 104 in Colorado Springs
305 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Broadmoor
The Broadmoor
#2 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,316 reviews
5.6 mi away
Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorado Springs, A Dolce Resort
Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorad...
#17 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#71 of 104 in Colorado Springs
142 reviews
3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#68 of 104 in Colorado Springs
122 reviews
6.2 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#50 of 104 in Colorado Springs
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 520 N Murray Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80915-3404 (Formerly Pine Tree Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £42 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited East Hotel Colorado Springs
Ramada Colorado Springs
Ramada Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing