We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #86 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    28
    26
    25
    80
See reviews for
74
20
30
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Maize
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

After seeing the room and the gang activity outside our door we returned the key and left. Really bad!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica O, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
It is with great concern that I am responding to your review. I truely apologize for the experience you had at our Ramada. I assure you that we do not allow or influence the type of behavior you speak of. We work hard to take care of our guests and give them a safe and comfortable experience. I hope that you will give our hotel another chance to serve you in the future. Once again I am truely sorry and please feel free and safe to visit our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Ramada Inn limited in Colorado Springs. smells bad, no TV, very flea bag like motel with a 'Ramada' brand name. Staff was rude and lied about reasons pool and hot tub was not working. I was there a week.. every day a different excuse. ha. and don't ask for a wake up call, it won't happen.. bad motel ramada

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica O, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
I would like to take the time to apologize for your unpleasant stay at our Ramada. I want you to know that we will be looking into these matters and going over it with our staff, In no way were you meant to be mislead about anything and I once again sincerely apologize. I hope that you will consider our hotel during your next visit to the city. Thank you for your time I hope we get the chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

Texas
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Very friendly staff, especially Matt. we had an easy check in process, it was a nice, quiet and a peaceful stay. The rooms were clean, very large and the breakfast was also good. Excellent price - couldn't ask for more. We will definitely use this hotel again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica O, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for your wonderful compliment. I am pleased to hear that you had a good experience at our Ramada. We strive to make sure all our staf is trained properly and have excellent customer service. Once again thank you, we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We booked 4 hotel rooms for a family trip to see my sister. We never expected it could be so bad. For the price, I expected an older hotel. That part didn't bother me. The things that bothered me were far worse.

We saw 4 drug deals go down in the parking lot. When we let the pregnant night time clerk know, she said she would take care of it it and went out to talk to them. Um what, she didn't call the cops, she seemed like she knew him, and nothing happened. This is not OK ever!!

One of our rooms had a hypodermic needle outside of it.

These rooms were nasty. Stained sheets, sheets with holes, inconsistent bedding. Burn marks on the microwave, and curtains. Gum on the headboard, peeling wallpaper, the floors needed a serious cleaning. One of the rooms looked like it had vomit on the floor that had an attempt of being wiped up but not at all clean. Deep cleaning is needed for all. Mildew in the bathrooms, soiled chairs in the rooms. Dirty tables. Large hairballs on the dresser. Did I mention that 2 of our 4 rooms had no AC but we couldn't move because every hotel in town was full for the holiday weekend, and they were overbooked. They tried to give us a box fan but it was still blazing hot!

The breakfast room was dirty, and none of us even wanted to eat there after what we had seen in our hotel rooms.

The pool didn't work

It was a holiday weekend and the manager was out of state, there is no assistant manager, and the maid staff is out of town for the evening, and a while the pregnant front desk girl was nice, she could do nothing to ease the problems.

Problem after problem. They didn't charge us for the night rightfully so, but It was so awful that I'll never stay in a Ramada again.

Room Tip: I would not choose any rooms here. One of our rooms was a suite and it was the cleanest of the 4, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyndarj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#69 of 105 in Colorado Springs
111 reviews
1.4 mi away
Satellite Hotel
Satellite Hotel
#62 of 105 in Colorado Springs
40 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#25 of 105 in Colorado Springs
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#73 of 105 in Colorado Springs
131 reviews
4.5 mi away
TravelStar Inn & Suites
TravelStar Inn & Suites
#71 of 105 in Colorado Springs
29 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#54 of 105 in Colorado Springs
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 520 N Murray Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80915-3404 (Formerly Pine Tree Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited East Hotel Colorado Springs
Ramada Colorado Springs
Ramada Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing