We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy
Ranked #41 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Found this to be a great property in a centrally located part of town. Breakfast was good, place was clean and price was reasonable. Minor renovations were going on and we barely heard anything. Parking is a little tight but everything else was awesome.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotelsaremyjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you Hotelsaremyjob, I am pleased your visit was so wonderful! We appreciate you taking your time to write a review. I’m happy the renovations we are doing were not a disturbance to you. We are excited to have some new floor tile in our guest bathrooms. Thank you for visiting our hotel, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    78
    43
    19
    13
See reviews for
99
34
8
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Very close to the mountains. In very nice North West part of town. Right off Interstate 25. This hotel staff is very professional, and the hotel is very clean. Old Chicago restaurant is right across the street, easy walking distance. Great food, and many TV's for the sports fans.

Room Tip: Try to get a rear facing room, which gives you a view of the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you Mark R! I am so happy to hear that your stay was so wonderful. I too love the view of Pikes Peak from our hotel. It's one of my favorite features. Please come visit us again soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulysses, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We chose this hotel for its location and views from the rooms on the backside, but we were so pleasantly surprised by how wonderful the whole experience of staying here actually was. We stayed for multiple nights and were so thankful for the genuineness of the staff and the overall comfort. We've had bad experiences at hotels in the past, so it really meant a lot to us to find a place clean and warm feeling. We are now in the middle of our second stay and we already couldn't be more satisfied. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSDBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you so much! I glad you are finding a good home away from home. We are proud of our hotel and its staff, so I'm happy you find our hotel so comfortable and warm. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

After reading reviews from past posters that gave the hotel a 2 or 3 we almost kept driving to the next holiday express 40miles down the road in the snow. Glad we didn't . I can't say one negative thing about our stay. From the woman who checked us in and checked later to make sure everything was ok to the man that we checked out within the am, everything was great. The room was very clean, the new pillows so comfortable we didn't have go get ours out of the car.
Breakfast the usual, but service friendly. The housekeeping staff very friendly to guest and each other. They seemed to work well with each other and happy with life. I would stay here again if going that way!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
563 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I stayed 2 nights while in the area site seeing, easy to find, next to a lot of food. The room was clean, the staff was nice, breakfast was good, Overall a good stay. I had a good view of the mountains.

Room Tip: Top floor, away from the ice mach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firebear1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you firebear1961 for your review! It's good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel is great The front desk staff is so helpful. The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast has a great assortment of food. The location is perfect near the interstate and several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_traveler1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you Happy_traveler1994 for leaving the wonderful review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our hotel, and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
111 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

They were very accommodating, we had a very long day and it was very late when we needed to find a hotel. They got us right in and our room was clean and comfortable. In the morning I realized I didn't have deodorant or a comb I called the front desk and they had them such a life saver! My only complaint is not enough close parking.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockymtngirlco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and found us accomodating to your needs! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#33 of 105 in Colorado Springs
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Cen...
#32 of 105 in Colorado Springs
470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,198 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#51 of 105 in Colorado Springs
161 reviews
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy

Property: Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy
Address: 7110 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2634
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs-Air Force Academy is conveniently located on the north side of Colorado Springs, just one exit south of the US Air Force Academy and easy access to I-25. Additional hotel features include: Deluxe hotel accommodations 28 suites with microwave and refrigerators. Complimentary Continental deluxe breakfast, 24 hr business center and complimentary local phone calls, high speed internet in all guest rooms. Indoor pool, whirlpool and workout facility. Walking distance to many local restaurants. Attractions Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, Old Colorado City, Manitou Springs, Seven Falls, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Focus on the Family, World Pray Center, US Olympic Training Center, Pine Creek Golf Course. Business: Hewlett Packard, MCI, Federal Express, Oracle, Boeing, Stellant, Current, Lockheed Martin, Ford, Northrop Grumman, Raytheon, Intel, Bank of America, Progressive insurance, California Casualty, USAA Insurance. Military: USAFA, Fort Carson, NORAD, Peterson AFB and Schriever AFB. Visit Colorado Springs, CO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing