We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HYATT house Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
67
40
29
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
40
29
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstotally recommend this hotelfront deskroom was cleanfour nightsroom doorstay there againentire staypeterson afbflat screen tvthe air conditioninghot tubexcellent hotelbreakfast stafffree breakfastconvenient locationeasy accesspowers
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Booked room for two nights using Priority Club Award points; have stayed here several times in the past. Room was clean, but very average. Bed was substandard for the HIE; air conditioning unit in our room did not work properly; Wi-Fi in our room did not work at all; and they were out of breakfast food items.

When we reported the AC needed work, we were told that there was no maintenance man on duty that day; when asking about Wi-Fi we were told there must be something wrong with our computer ( we had 2); didn't even bother to ask about breakfast---didn't have to as several other families were asking about it.

It is a clean, decent place to stay. But we will not plan to stay here again--many other options in area.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eliza52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you, for informing us about your stay. We strive to provide you with the best possible service, and when you feel that , we have failed to meet your expectations, it is important for us to know why. We apologize for any distress this might have caused.

To ensure that my staff conducts itself in a manner that reflects the high regard that we have for our customers, I have notified the proper departments with your concerns.

Your patronage is important to us, and I hope that you'll you will give us another opportunity
to serve you better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is our second time to stay at this location. The first time was wonderful and now we experienced again such people given to hospitality. The manager is dynamic! She has a way in making you that special feeling that you have known her all your life. Our highest regards and recommendation to this hotel. The manager makes the place!

Room Tip: Room 100 is very nice!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PastorBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you, for your kind words. It is our desire that we make your stay a home away form home.
We are here to serve you. We are making changes everyday. We have remodeled our
Lobby added a Mini Mart, Our Breakfast Bar is in a new location and has a fresh new look.
and in 2014 we will be adding some more Healthy choices to out Breakfast Bar such as: Turkey sausage, Greek yogurt and fresh fruit. Please, come back and take some time to sit back and relax in out new Indoor pool and hot tub. In the fall of 2013, we will be remodeling our guest rooms. They will have a contemporary look and our Bath and Body Works Citrus Bath collection also, you will enjoy our Simply Smart Bedding Collection. Stay tuned for many more updates and as always STAY SMART! Thank you, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The hotel was close to the airport but was a bit far from the major attractions, but didn't give us a big problem. There was a gas station and subway close by. They served hot breakfast for free every morning which is delicious. The front desk guys were very friendly. They had room service everyday and maintained it very neatly. They had a coffee pot, mini fridge and a microwave in the oven. The bathroom was spacious and so was the room. It was worth for what we paid.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vijay556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you, for your awesome comments, And we have some many improvements in the works.
We have completely remodeled the Lobby, Front desk, Breakfast Bar and Fitness Center. Along
with new Indoor Pool and Hot Tub your will not want to leave and in the Fall of 2013 we will be remodeling out Guest rooms. Each room will feature contemporary styling, complete with 32 inch. or 42 inch HD Flat screen T.V.'s, comfortable queen and king beds, two room suites and in room coffee makers with 100% Arabica Coffee. Guest Bathrooms feature the simply Smart Kohler Shower Heads, Bath and Body works White Citrus Bath products and you will enjoy our simply smart bedding collection. We look forward to seeing you again soon. So come stay with us and Stay Smart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This hotel was o.k. I booked it on Hotwire for about half the regular rate, had I paid the regular rates, I would have been upset. The employees all seemed nice. When I asked for a room away from the elevator, because I had read that they disturbed people (and I have a 3 yr old and 3 month old) she gave me a funny look and her response made me feel embarrassed for asking anything additional. By the comments made about the price I got for the room, I felt like they thought, I should take what I got and not expect very much and was punished for getting the deal. After loading my kids to the room, we had to go back to the front desk because the pillows had long dark hair on them. They sent a nice woman into change them, but those had even more hair on them. I saw a vacuum in the hallway by the housekeeping cart and considered asking to borrow it, because it obviously had not been used in our room for long time. Although our window was to the west, you couldn't see the mountains or anything just the construction going on to add a pool. Even with the Hotwire deal, I wouldn't stay there again until they finish the pool at least. But for the regular rate... there is Holiday Inn next door I would look into.

Room Tip: A room on the west side might have a view of the mountains, but you would probably have to be on the 3rd or 4th floor to see over the construction/pool. The 2nd floor has the vending/ice machine.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MindfulMtnMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Dear mountaintrekker1,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies over the unsatisfactory service you received at check-in and over the cleanliness of the sheets. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This is the second time my group and I have used this hotel in Colorado Springs and it was the same excellent experience as the first time. I've looked at the other reviews here and wonder if we are talking about the same hotel! Lauren, the new manager, is very outgoing, friendly and helpful. The rest of the staff follow her lead in being welcoming and helpful. There IS renovation going on in putting in a new pool, upgrading the lobby and breakfast areas and some hallways but that didn't impede us in any way nor was there excessive dust or dirt. New TVs were being installed throughout the common areas and even the workmen were polite and thoughtful. We would definitely stay there again. The rooms were clean and plenty of room. The bathrooms were clean and sparkling. The breakfast was plentiful. And the staff was great.

Room Tip: There are suites available with balconies and sitting areas that would probably benefit a larger group or family than ours. Next time we might upgrade though since they looked so nice.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank km0722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Thank you, for your wonderful comments. It is awesome guest like you that make us so happy.
Thank you for staying with us again. We have had so many improvements and upgrades. We completed the new indoor pool and hot tub along with a out door patio and gathering deck.
New breakfast bar, Fitness center and A fresh contemporary lobby. Come stay with us again and stay smart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews