We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stress Reliever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #47 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This was my first stay at this Holiday Inn Express. From the initial phone call until checkout, Lauren was very pleasant, professional and overall awesome person to work with. She eagerly accommodated our group (teenage girls) and her suggestions and ideas were very much welcomed. The check in clerk, the breakfast bar server and housekeeping staff I visited with, were all very friendly and offered any assistance they could to make our stay enjoyable. I found the rooms very clean as was the breakfast area. The lobby has a very warm and homey atmosphere. It was a great place to get away from the "girls" for a while. I will most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We reserved a king suite. This consisted of a LARAGE living room area (with a pull out sofa) with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyMc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

We are so glad the we could be a stress reliever for you and your group. You are why we are here. Your group of girl volleyball players were awesome as well. I am so glad you made it here safely. I know the weather was bad that night. I'm glad we could offer a warm welcome on your arrival. The next time you are in the Colorado Springs area come see us again. Make this your home away from home. maybe you group will have time to take a swimming in the pool or
lounge in the hot tub and maybe see Pikes peak, The Garden of the Gods, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. Come and see all the beauty of Colorado Springs. We welcome any Sports Teams, Military, Sororities, Associations, Clubs, Churches and Business. Well you know, Everybody is welcome to Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Airport Colorado Springs, Colorado.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

I am a fan of Holiday Inn Express in all of my travels. This particular location went above and beyond to make my experience here a pleasure. From Lauren picking me up at the airport herself to Chris allowing me to pay later for a cold soda.
Our venue was wonderful and a huge success!! Thanks again Lauren for everything!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaSue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank You, Thank You, Thank you!!! I think we have a awesome team too! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!. As you know we have completely remodeled the Lobby , breakfast bar, meeting room and fitness center. And I hope the next time you come to Colorado Springs, you will have time to kick your shoe off and take a dip in our New Pool and Hot tub.
The Holiday inn Express has so many new things coming in 2014. Our Express Start Breakfast will have new healthy items Turkey Bacon, Greek Yogurt and Kelloggs Berry Cereal, along with the items you know and love such as our Cinnamon Rolls, Pancakes, Cheddar Cheese Omelettes, Ham, Bacon, and Biscuits and Sausage Gravy, Royal Cup Coffee and much more... Please, come by the front desk I would love to have the opportunity to thank you in person. just ask for Sharon and as always Stay Smart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed four nights at this Holiday Inn Express. A newer motel, clean, nice accommodations. WiFi worked well but had to relog in each day. Nice clean breakfast room. Mattresses just ok -- a little worn. Still a nice place to stay. We'd stay there again.

Room Tip: We had KS, non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcspr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you, for your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to you coming back again, and again and again. The Holiday Inn Express Airport is a contemporary hotel for the value oriented guest. Fresh, clean and cool and just minutes away from Pikes Peak- America's Mountain and very close to local attractions such as garden of the Gods, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Cripple Creek Casinos, Fort Carson and Peterson Air Force Base. Next time you come to Colorado Springs, sit back relax and enjoy the sights and
as always Stay with us and Start Smart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Typical HIE in terms of appearance, quality & service. However, even though the property appears to be a newer-built facility, the rooms & bathrooms are FAR smaller than the vast majority of HIE locations we have visited. On the plus side though, I want to give a BIG thank you to Chris at the front desk. He is the single, solitary, lone Holiday Inn Employee we have encountered in 3+ years, that FACTUALLY read the reservation information & noted that a Platinum Member had actually requested a Top Floor room. Not another single Holiday Employee has noted this notation in the reservation, which has been placed in every reservation made on the HI website. Upon arrival Chris stated: "Noted that you requested a room on the Top Floor, so made sure we accommodated you as a Platinum Member". Bingo. Boom. Give Chris a Gold Star for being an outstanding employee, who ACTUALLY READS the info on reservation. It was a "first". If airport location is what you need, then this property will satisfy, but about 10 minute drive into downtown Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smvhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear smvhou,

Thank you for your valuable review and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Member. We are very glad that you were able to use the location of the hotel to your advantage during your stay here and did appreciate the level of staff service received at check in. It is unfortunate the bathroom and room size prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. I apologize that the items you mentioned did not adequately fit your needs. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Wonderful stay,clean room,Kirt at the front desk was a sweetheart. We came in late from a long road trip & he gave us a room on the end so it would be quiet,plus gave us a 2pm check out. He was very accommodating. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank PermaVacationer78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express. It was truly a pleasure to serve you and I am glad to here that your accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is out goal. We think Kirt rocks as well. I am grateful I have him on my team. We have a few fabulous things happening in 2014. We are remodeling our guest rooms,
They will have a fresh new contemporary look. We are adding some more healthy choices to the Express Start Breakfast Bar, Turkey Sausage and Bacon, Greek Yogurt, along with our special Express Start Cinnamon rolls, cheese omelets, pancakes and all the fixin's you'll be on your way to a smart start day. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest and we are looking forward to your next visit wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

This was my first time staying at this holiday inn express and i must admit, I was impressed with it.
The staff at the desk were very cordial and helpful. They seemed happy to be there and provided excellent customer service.
The room were very clean. They even used some sort of scented air freshner or cleaning solution that gave the room a clean smell to it after every service.
The price was inexpensive.
If you are in the Colorado Springs area, this is the place to stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank DoQtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Wow, what a fabulous review! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! We have made so many. improvements recently. With the New Pool and Hot Tub, New breakfast Bar, Fitness Center
and our inviting lobby we are on the move. We are in the process of updating our rooms as well and I can't wait for your return visit. Don't forget we are with in 10- 15 minutes from the Garden of the Gods, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Seven Falls, Manitou Springs, The World Arena, Pikes Peak International Raceway and much more. Also very close to Cripple Creek Casinos, The world famous Air Force Academy and the Royal Gorge. Come stay again with us and stay smart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

From the front desk staff to the breakfast staff, great service with a smile. The nice lady working the breakfast area was so overwhelmed but kept her composure.... I could tell she was irritated, not with us but just with probably not having some help...She managed very well and did it with a smile..I did tell her Thank You... The room was clean, balcony was soo nice and not to mention the hot tub....Pool and hot tub was inside so families can utilize them...I chose to stay in the room..Very nice stay...

Room Tip: If you ask for a balcony, there may be a charge...Just for your info...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigRob28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments concerning the Holiday Inn Express Airport Colorado Springs. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests love the staff and That we are creating
GREAT HOTEL THAT GUEST LOVE. We are staying smart and making many changes everyday. The Complimentary Express Start Breakfast is adding more healthy chooses in 2014, turkey sausage, Greek Yogurt and more fruit along with the items you love now such as our cheddar cheese omelets, sausage gravy, cereal, pancakes and our very own Express Start Cinnamon Rolls. Plus, during the next few months we will be remodeling our guest rooms, each room will feature contemporary styling, complete with 32inch or 42 inch HD flat screen T.V.'s, comfy queen of king beds, two room suites and in room coffee machines with 100% Arabia coffee. Refrigerators and Microwaves, Guest bathrooms feature the Simply smart Kohler shower heads and with the new benefits in the IHG guest loyalty program. We can't wait until you come stay with us again and stay smart.


Sharon Creighton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Air...
#23 of 104 in Colorado Springs
258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 104 in Colorado Springs
995 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs
Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Sprin...
#25 of 104 in Colorado Springs
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Quality Suites Downtown
Quality Suites Downtown
#55 of 104 in Colorado Springs
206 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#43 of 104 in Colorado Springs
256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#70 of 104 in Colorado Springs
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 1815 Aeroplaza Dr, Intersection of Aeroplaza Drive and Fountain BLVD, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#26 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £72 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Airport Offers Comfort and Convenience Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only 2.5 miles from the Colorado Springs Airport (COS), we are your ideal destination. Begin your day with our 'Express Start' breakfast which features a variety of delicious breakfast items, including our exclusive cinnamon rolls, omelets, biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage and much more. No matter what brings you to Colorado Springs, your room is your personal retreat. The key word is comfort with our Simply Smart luxurious bedding, expanded cable with HBO, refrigerator, microwave,flat screen t.v., DVD players as well as our exclusive Kohler showerhead. NEw pool And Hot Tub. Imagine having all the tools you need for business, high-speed Internet, spacious desk with ergonomic chairs, 24 hour business center, copying and faxing services for your convenience.A choice location for the business traveler we are less than 2 miles from Peterson Air Force Base, Lockheed Martin, ITT, Northrop Grumman, Boeing, Ratheon, SI International, Serco, Arinc, Coca Cola, Siemens, and General Dynamics. Families appreciate this great location. We are situated off of I-24 with easy access to several local attractions. Come and rise the Cog Railway to the top of Pikes Peak America's mountain, tour the awe-inspiring Garden of the Gods, take a chance at the Cripple Creek Casinos, Cliff Dwelling and see a concert at the World Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport Hotel Colorado Springs
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing