We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn - Aerotech(Colorado Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
67
40
29
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
40
29
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstotally recommend this hotelfront deskroom was cleanfour nightsroom doorstay there againentire staypeterson afbflat screen tvthe air conditioninghot tubexcellent hotelbreakfast stafffree breakfastconvenient locationeasy accesspowers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2014

From the day of check in to the day we checked out, our stay was awesome. The room was clean and the breakfast was fabulous. The staff was very caring and courteous. They always asked if we needed anything to make our stay more comfortable. We would definitely recommend this facility to our friends and family to lodge at when the are visiting the Colorado Springs area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reginald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank You, Reginald ! We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay at our Holiday Inn Express Airport Colorado Springs. As you know there are changes everywhere- New Great Room, Business Center, Fitness Center. Breakfast Bar, Pool and Hot Tub, However, we kept what you love most, a comfortable retreat for a relaxing night's sleep and our generous complimentary Express Start Breakfast to get your day started with a nutritious meal. Plus, we are starting the remodel of our sleeping rooms. It will be fantastic when you come back. Please, stop by and say hi upon your return. Just ask for Sharon. Thanks again, for your kind words, and Stay Smart!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This was my first stay at this Holiday Inn Express. From the initial phone call until checkout, Lauren was very pleasant, professional and overall awesome person to work with. She eagerly accommodated our group (teenage girls) and her suggestions and ideas were very much welcomed. The check in clerk, the breakfast bar server and housekeeping staff I visited with, were all very friendly and offered any assistance they could to make our stay enjoyable. I found the rooms very clean as was the breakfast area. The lobby has a very warm and homey atmosphere. It was a great place to get away from the "girls" for a while. I will most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We reserved a king suite. This consisted of a LARAGE living room area (with a pull out sofa) with an attached king bed bedroom. It was perfect place for several people to get together for awhile and also had the attached bedroom for those who wanted a more quite space.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyMc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

We are so glad the we could be a stress reliever for you and your group. You are why we are here. Your group of girl volleyball players were awesome as well. I am so glad you made it here safely. I know the weather was bad that night. I'm glad we could offer a warm welcome on your arrival. The next time you are in the Colorado Springs area come see us again. Make this your home away from home. maybe you group will have time to take a swimming in the pool or
lounge in the hot tub and maybe see Pikes peak, The Garden of the Gods, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. Come and see all the beauty of Colorado Springs. We welcome any Sports Teams, Military, Sororities, Associations, Clubs, Churches and Business. Well you know, Everybody is welcome to Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Airport Colorado Springs, Colorado.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I am a fan of Holiday Inn Express in all of my travels. This particular location went above and beyond to make my experience here a pleasure. From Lauren picking me up at the airport herself to Chris allowing me to pay later for a cold soda.
Our venue was wonderful and a huge success!! Thanks again Lauren for everything!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaSue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank You, Thank You, Thank you!!! I think we have a awesome team too! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!. As you know we have completely remodeled the Lobby , breakfast bar, meeting room and fitness center. And I hope the next time you come to Colorado Springs, you will have time to kick your shoe off and take a dip in our New Pool and Hot tub.
The Holiday inn Express has so many new things coming in 2014. Our Express Start Breakfast will have new healthy items Turkey Bacon, Greek Yogurt and Kelloggs Berry Cereal, along with the items you know and love such as our Cinnamon Rolls, Pancakes, Cheddar Cheese Omelettes, Ham, Bacon, and Biscuits and Sausage Gravy, Royal Cup Coffee and much more... Please, come by the front desk I would love to have the opportunity to thank you in person. just ask for Sharon and as always Stay Smart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed four nights at this Holiday Inn Express. A newer motel, clean, nice accommodations. WiFi worked well but had to relog in each day. Nice clean breakfast room. Mattresses just ok -- a little worn. Still a nice place to stay. We'd stay there again.

Room Tip: We had KS, non smoking.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcspr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you, for your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to you coming back again, and again and again. The Holiday Inn Express Airport is a contemporary hotel for the value oriented guest. Fresh, clean and cool and just minutes away from Pikes Peak- America's Mountain and very close to local attractions such as garden of the Gods, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Cripple Creek Casinos, Fort Carson and Peterson Air Force Base. Next time you come to Colorado Springs, sit back relax and enjoy the sights and
as always Stay with us and Start Smart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Typical HIE in terms of appearance, quality & service. However, even though the property appears to be a newer-built facility, the rooms & bathrooms are FAR smaller than the vast majority of HIE locations we have visited. On the plus side though, I want to give a BIG thank you to Chris at the front desk. He is the single, solitary, lone Holiday Inn Employee we have encountered in 3+ years, that FACTUALLY read the reservation information & noted that a Platinum Member had actually requested a Top Floor room. Not another single Holiday Employee has noted this notation in the reservation, which has been placed in every reservation made on the HI website. Upon arrival Chris stated: "Noted that you requested a room on the Top Floor, so made sure we accommodated you as a Platinum Member". Bingo. Boom. Give Chris a Gold Star for being an outstanding employee, who ACTUALLY READS the info on reservation. It was a "first". If airport location is what you need, then this property will satisfy, but about 10 minute drive into downtown Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1globaltraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear smvhou,

Thank you for your valuable review and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Member. We are very glad that you were able to use the location of the hotel to your advantage during your stay here and did appreciate the level of staff service received at check in. It is unfortunate the bathroom and room size prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. I apologize that the items you mentioned did not adequately fit your needs. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you to the hotel again soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews