We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HYATT house Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadmoor(Colorado Springs)
US$720
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$385
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
67
40
29
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
40
29
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstotally recommend this hotelfront deskroom was cleanfour nightsroom doorstay there againentire staypeterson afbflat screen tvthe air conditioninghot tubexcellent hotelbreakfast stafffree breakfastconvenient locationeasy accesspowers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The staff was so friendly and helpful, check-in was wonderful, the breakfast bar was great. The room was very clean. Our experience in this Holiday Inn Express was fabulous. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and family at would be staying in Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Hello Sandra, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in December. The Holidays are about family and we want you to think of us as your extended family here at the Holiday Inn Express Airport, Colorado Springs, Colorado. It is always a joy to hear that our guest had a fantastic time here. As IHG rewards member you already know about the awesome things that are happening with IHG rewards. Upon your return you will have a choice of welcome amenities, either you can choose the welcome amenity goodie bag or as a Gold Member you will receive 300 IHG rewards point. On behave of my team. We would like to thank you again for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

From the day of check in to the day we checked out, our stay was awesome. The room was clean and the breakfast was fabulous. The staff was very caring and courteous. They always asked if we needed anything to make our stay more comfortable. We would definitely recommend this facility to our friends and family to lodge at when the are visiting the Colorado Springs area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reginald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank You, Reginald ! We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay at our Holiday Inn Express Airport Colorado Springs. As you know there are changes everywhere- New Great Room, Business Center, Fitness Center. Breakfast Bar, Pool and Hot Tub, However, we kept what you love most, a comfortable retreat for a relaxing night's sleep and our generous complimentary Express Start Breakfast to get your day started with a nutritious meal. Plus, we are starting the remodel of our sleeping rooms. It will be fantastic when you come back. Please, stop by and say hi upon your return. Just ask for Sharon. Thanks again, for your kind words, and Stay Smart!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This was my first stay at this Holiday Inn Express. From the initial phone call until checkout, Lauren was very pleasant, professional and overall awesome person to work with. She eagerly accommodated our group (teenage girls) and her suggestions and ideas were very much welcomed. The check in clerk, the breakfast bar server and housekeeping staff I visited with, were all very friendly and offered any assistance they could to make our stay enjoyable. I found the rooms very clean as was the breakfast area. The lobby has a very warm and homey atmosphere. It was a great place to get away from the "girls" for a while. I will most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We reserved a king suite. This consisted of a LARAGE living room area (with a pull out sofa) with an attached king bed bedroom. It was perfect place for several people to get together for awhile and also had the attached bedroom for those who wanted a more quite space.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyMc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

We are so glad the we could be a stress reliever for you and your group. You are why we are here. Your group of girl volleyball players were awesome as well. I am so glad you made it here safely. I know the weather was bad that night. I'm glad we could offer a warm welcome on your arrival. The next time you are in the Colorado Springs area come see us again. Make this your home away from home. maybe you group will have time to take a swimming in the pool or
lounge in the hot tub and maybe see Pikes peak, The Garden of the Gods, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. Come and see all the beauty of Colorado Springs. We welcome any Sports Teams, Military, Sororities, Associations, Clubs, Churches and Business. Well you know, Everybody is welcome to Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Airport Colorado Springs, Colorado.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I am a fan of Holiday Inn Express in all of my travels. This particular location went above and beyond to make my experience here a pleasure. From Lauren picking me up at the airport herself to Chris allowing me to pay later for a cold soda.
Our venue was wonderful and a huge success!! Thanks again Lauren for everything!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaSue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank You, Thank You, Thank you!!! I think we have a awesome team too! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!. As you know we have completely remodeled the Lobby , breakfast bar, meeting room and fitness center. And I hope the next time you come to Colorado Springs, you will have time to kick your shoe off and take a dip in our New Pool and Hot tub.
The Holiday inn Express has so many new things coming in 2014. Our Express Start Breakfast will have new healthy items Turkey Bacon, Greek Yogurt and Kelloggs Berry Cereal, along with the items you know and love such as our Cinnamon Rolls, Pancakes, Cheddar Cheese Omelettes, Ham, Bacon, and Biscuits and Sausage Gravy, Royal Cup Coffee and much more... Please, come by the front desk I would love to have the opportunity to thank you in person. just ask for Sharon and as always Stay Smart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed four nights at this Holiday Inn Express. A newer motel, clean, nice accommodations. WiFi worked well but had to relog in each day. Nice clean breakfast room. Mattresses just ok -- a little worn. Still a nice place to stay. We'd stay there again.

Room Tip: We had KS, non smoking.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcspr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thank you, for your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to you coming back again, and again and again. The Holiday Inn Express Airport is a contemporary hotel for the value oriented guest. Fresh, clean and cool and just minutes away from Pikes Peak- America's Mountain and very close to local attractions such as garden of the Gods, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Cripple Creek Casinos, Fort Carson and Peterson Air Force Base. Next time you come to Colorado Springs, sit back relax and enjoy the sights and
as always Stay with us and Start Smart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews