We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“General Manager is a jewel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #54 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Kansas City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“General Manager is a jewel!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I can't review the property, because we didn't stay here. Through a mix-up in communication with other family members, I booked this hotel by mistake. Sharon C. went above and beyond to get us a refund, even though we had booked through an Internet travel sight. I was a bit frantic, but Sharon handled everything with calmness and professionalism. She processed our refund immediately and sent us on our way to be with family.
Sharon, thank you so much. Hope you got the flowers we sent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyj_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    38
    27
    10
    6
See reviews for
47
30
4
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim, CA
Level Contributor
92 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our 5 state 10 day road trip. Property is located near the airport. You need to drive a few miles to access restaurants, shopping, etc. Rooms are dated in their appearance and small. Difficult to walk between the beds/desk/etc. Bathroom showers could use updating. Refrigerator and microwave provided in room but ice is available only on 2nd floor. Breakfast choices were great. Most memorable feature of this hotel is that desk staff are extremely helpful and friendly in providing recommendations and directions.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank BoydChicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear BoydChicks,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room layout prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis
Level Contributor
108 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Never in all my travels have I stayed in a room where you had to sit on the bed to watch TV. Could not move from one end of the room to the other without renning into the desk chair. The pillows were the size of a small throw pillow and very uncomfortable.

Breakfast was good with a lot of choices. the staff was friendly and the room was very clean.

Since I do a lot of travel, I was able to get three of our four nights free which made the overall charge about what it should be for such a small room.

Room Tip: See the room before you check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thewondererca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Thewondererca,

Thank you for staying and taking the time to post a review. I am pleased that you found our hotel staff friendly and that you liked our complimentary breakfast.

However, it is unfortunate to know that you were not fully satisfied with our facility, particularly with your room accommodation. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Rest assured that I have shared your comments with our hotel management to consider improvements where needed.

I hope you give us the chance to host you again in the future and give you the best hotel experience that we could offer.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
125 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Spent several nights here while in town house hunting. All the staff was very friendly and always greeted us. The room was very cramped with 2 queen beds, a chair, refrigerator, desk with chair, and dresser. Bathroom was just as cramped. Felt like a motorhome bathroom with the angled sink. Luckily the pancake maker arrived half way through our stay, so breakfast had more variety. All our needs were met, and would probably check in again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dahdls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

After staying at the Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, I will surely stay at this property again when I am in Colorado Springs. It appears that the hotel has been recently renovated, so all the furniture and fixtures are in great condition. The bed was very comfortable and I got a better night's sleep than I had anticipated (I always have a hard time sleeping in a new place the first night). The only inconvenience I experienced was a lack of free/ accessible power outlets in the room, but that is a minor problem and had no negative impact on my stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Peggy H,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay! I am grateful to have wonderful guests like you that are faithful to our Holiday Inn Express brand. The next time you are in town, stay with us and stop by the front desk and say hello. And as always, thank you for Staying Smart!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tempe, az
Level Contributor
130 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is a mid-level property. VERY cheap on Hotwire. They do have a decent free breakfast, but the rooms are pretty small. If you are sitting at the desk, it's almost impossible for someone to walk behind you. The staff is VERY accommodating. If you like a bed that it hard as a rock with a lumpy mattress pad, then you will be happy. The pillows also seemed like they needed replacing. There is a NICE larger refrig in the room. Free cookies at the front desk, which is a nice touch. Marginal work out room. 2 treadmills, a recumbent bike, and some sort of stair stepper that didn't work. The indoor pool is nice if you want that.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hummergirlTempe_Az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear hummergirlTempe_Az,

Thank you for your stay and leaving us feedback. I'm pleased you liked your overall stay with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry you were not fully satisfied with the sleeping accommodations received. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temple, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

From the minute I checked in to me checking out, I was treated like I was family. The Front Desk folks were friendly and helpful. The sweet lady that was in charge of the breakfast was excellent. Everyone I dealt with was courteous and professional. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that visits Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharon c, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you, for taking the time to describe your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Airport Colorado Springs, Colorado. We are so glad you wrote a review for us. It was a pleasure to read that you had a wonderful stay and that you appreciated our friendly staff and our fantastic Express Start Breakfast Bar. Barbara our breakfast bar attendant was so tickled when I told her about your wonderful compliments. We think she is a sweet lady too! Your know she has worked for Holiday Inn Express Family for 12 years now. and now you are a part of our family too! So next time you are in town Scott, Come on home to the Holiday Inn Express Airport and Stay Smart!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Air...
#22 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Air...
#31 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#12 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#45 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#59 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Address: 1815 Aeroplaza Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#26 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Airport Offers Comfort and Convenience Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only 2.5 miles from the Colorado Springs Airport (COS), we are your ideal destination. Begin your day with our 'Express Start' breakfast which features a variety of delicious breakfast items, including our exclusive cinnamon rolls, omelets, biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage and much more. No matter what brings you to Colorado Springs, your room is your personal retreat. The key word is comfort with our Simply Smart luxurious bedding, expanded cable with HBO, refrigerator, microwave,flat screen t.v., DVD players as well as our exclusive Kohler showerhead. NEw pool And Hot Tub. Imagine having all the tools you need for business, high-speed Internet, spacious desk with ergonomic chairs, 24 hour business center, copying and faxing services for your convenience.A choice location for the business traveler we are less than 2 miles from Peterson Air Force Base, Lockheed Martin, ITT, Northrop Grumman, Boeing, Ratheon, SI International, Serco, Arinc, Coca Cola, Siemens, and General Dynamics. Families appreciate this great location. We are situated off of I-24 with easy access to several local attractions. Come and rise the Cog Railway to the top of Pikes Peak America's mountain, tour the awe-inspiring Garden of the Gods, take a chance at the Cripple Creek Casinos, Cliff Dwelling and see a concert at the World Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport Hotel Colorado Springs
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing