We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ordinary Hiliday Inn Express” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #53 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Ordinary Hiliday Inn Express”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2008

I've stayed there only for one day. There is nothing extraordinary with this hotel - they same stuff you should see in any other Express hotels.

Despite being close to the airport noise did not bother me. Room is clean and well maintained. Staff is friendly, Internet is free, Starbucks Coffee is 2 blocks away at Safeway. What else do you want? ;-)

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank invisible999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    38
    26
    9
    6
See reviews for
47
30
4
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2007

This is a great hotel. It's clean, the staff is friendly, the breakfast is extensive, and it's convienently located.

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
Thank toboggan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2007

I usually stay at Hampton or Marriott chains. But began staying at Holiday inn express when they started to change the beds to the Tempur pedic beds , added fridge & micros to rooms as a standard. Well , this is no such hotel. the beds are the worst.
you can hear the springs make noise as you move. the bathroom is so small you have to step toward the back of the toilet to shut the door!. breakfast needs more healthy options , not mealy apples or brown bananas, they should visit Hampton and get an idea. the coffee was very watered down in the lobby.
wont stay there again. oh, the iron board was crooked. It tilted downward!

  • Stayed February 2007, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank stedmacl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2005

The room smelled, there were hairs in the bed and the pillows were discolored. I actually took some towels and covered my pillows so I would not have to put my head on them when I went to sleep. this was after I swept the hairs out of the bed. I stayed here because it is close to the airport, and that is about the only thing that is good about this place. The breakfast spread looked ok, and is really your only option since there is no place decent to eat in that area. I couldn't wait to get out of there.

  • Stayed October 2005, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2005

Nice hotel... rooms were very small, bathrooms were small, lobby area used for breakfast was also very small.

  • Stayed May 2005, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2003

One of the best hotels for the money in Colorado Springs. The free breakfast was a big hit with the family. The hotel staff was very friendly and knowlegeable. This is one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed at in over 10 years of traveling.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Air...
#36 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Air...
#21 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#59 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#58 of 105 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Address: 1815 Aeroplaza Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80916-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Colorado Springs
#26 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Airport Offers Comfort and Convenience Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only 2.5 miles from the Colorado Springs Airport (COS), we are your ideal destination. Begin your day with our 'Express Start' breakfast which features a variety of delicious breakfast items, including our exclusive cinnamon rolls, omelets, biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage and much more. No matter what brings you to Colorado Springs, your room is your personal retreat. The key word is comfort with our Simply Smart luxurious bedding, expanded cable with HBO, refrigerator, microwave,flat screen t.v., DVD players as well as our exclusive Kohler showerhead. NEw pool And Hot Tub. Imagine having all the tools you need for business, high-speed Internet, spacious desk with ergonomic chairs, 24 hour business center, copying and faxing services for your convenience.A choice location for the business traveler we are less than 2 miles from Peterson Air Force Base, Lockheed Martin, ITT, Northrop Grumman, Boeing, Ratheon, SI International, Serco, Arinc, Coca Cola, Siemens, and General Dynamics. Families appreciate this great location. We are situated off of I-24 with easy access to several local attractions. Come and rise the Cog Railway to the top of Pikes Peak America's mountain, tour the awe-inspiring Garden of the Gods, take a chance at the Cripple Creek Casinos, Cliff Dwelling and see a concert at the World Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport Hotel Colorado Springs
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing