We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Short Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Ranked #47 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stopped over in CS en route to the Vail Valley. Our overnight stay was was reasonably good for the value of the hotel. No frills. There was a luggage cart for self-service. We were on the first floor, and the walls and ceiling a bit thin, so there was a fair amount of creaking and noise. The location and proximity to restaurants and a movie theater were a plus. We dined next door and walked to the restaurant. The included breakfast was adequate and had a few healthy options, but the remaining items were heavily processed, so if you are conscious of your meals, stay with the fresh fruit, oatmeal, etc.

We did not use the pool or gym and likely would not have peering into them. Besides, colorado in the summer means outdoor adventure. The desk attendants were cordial and pleasant. Overall, good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DFWMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

This was a short overnight stay at our local Marriott chain hotel the Fairfield Inn located in Southwest Colorado Springs for a date night and evening away for our marriage anniversary. We are long time Marriott silver elite members and always have been treated professionally and taken care of. A very nice staff and their reservations department honored my request for a complimentary upgrade to a Executive King room. We were given a top floor corner room by the clerk for more privacy, a view of the lake, and had a wonderful time. Free breakfast was nice with standard Marriott quality. The hotel is very near restaurants and local attractions. Will definitely go back or recommend this to my family or visitors.

Room Tip: Close to I-25 and several food establishments. Great overnight place to stop.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birdatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Exactly what you would expect in accommodations. Staff was attentive and nice. Rooms were clean with comfortable bed. I would recommend this to other travelers in this price range.

Warm cookies are provided each afternoon at reception. Very nice self-serve breakfast with eggs, sausage and a waffle machine. Location is close to the heart of town - but it is south. There are a number of hotels closer to pikes peak and the garden of the goods if visiting for those reasons.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kkersch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice and both times have been great! The beds are very comfy ! We where greeted by friendly staff and also had warm cookies waiting for guests! My young niece ate three cookies she keep going back and I finally told her to stop that they where other guest that would like to have some the nice lady behind the desk said that they could bake more! Very nice hotel the only issue I had was that booked the room for 3 adults and 1 child when we got to the room they only has three towels set but when I went the front desk she gave me two more complete towel sets and apologize for the inconveniences!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Linda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Liked this whole experience. Check in staff (two, one in training) couldn't have been more friendly or accomadtaing, Room clean, comfortable. Nice breakfast.
Convenient to dining (we walked to Carrabbas, which is our favorite Italian chain rest.) and easy access to freeway and getting around Col. Springs.

Room Tip: Ask for upper room, away from elevator but all seem like good rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MatriarchInTraining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

This hotel is in an area with several other hotels & restaurants, making it easy to walk to restaurants from the hotel. A lovely room, helpful staff. Too many kids in the pool & the breakfast area was chaotic. The Outback Steakhouse & Carrabba's were very close by.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dabblings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

This hotel was pretty standard but the location was good, the bed was comfy, the staff was friendly. They have a small pool and exercise area. Breakfast was part of the fee, but typical of these hotels. The best perk was a small refrigerator and microwave perfect for leftovers, popcorn, beer, etc. These should be standard everywhere but was one of very few places with these amenities when I was looking for a place to stay in The Springs.
And of course, there was a great view of Pikes Peak (everywhere in Colorado Springs has a great view of Pikes Peak!)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillpickle23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#41 of 105 in Colorado Springs
159 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Air...
#21 of 105 in Colorado Springs
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
945 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
#38 of 105 in Colorado Springs
192 reviews
8.5 mi away
Colorado Springs Marriott
Colorado Springs Marriott
#28 of 105 in Colorado Springs
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South

Address: 2725 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4025
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#32 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#32 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £98 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Fairfield Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing