We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, Awesome, Reasonably Priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Ranked #22 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We had our plans change suddenly during our vacation in Colorado Springs, and had to stay an extra night. The hotel we had been staying it was booked, so we called around and were able to snag a room at this Fairfield Inn.

What a pleasant surprise after a rough day! The young man at the desk was extremely courteous and helpful to us. The room was roomy, comfortable, and spotless. We could all just relax with no worries.

I wish we had stayed here in the first place! It was no more expensive than the "budget" hotel where we had been, and not that much farther from the attractions. What's a few minutes down the interstate when your hotel is much more comfortable? If we return to Colorado Springs, the Fairfield Inn Air Force Academy will be home.

Oh, yeah, breakfast was awesome too. Healthy choices, well attended. Yummy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dlp53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

After a long day, we checked in the this hotel. Both keys did not work when we got to the room, so had to go back down and have them reset. Once in the room, noticed the remote for the tv did not work, so again went back down and got a different remote. That remote did not work either, so checked it with another tv.... it was the tv. This time the night manager said, "I don't know what you want me to do about it." Explained that after a long day, really just want to crawl into bed and flip through the channels for a little bit. Blank look. Asked if there was another room available and was told yes, but it is more expensive. okay.... How about bringing a different tv into the room? "no- that isn't our policy. Some one can probably come look at it tomorrow." That was it! Luckily, my husband is an IT person and was able to reset the tv to it's original settings, so it did finally work with the remote. But that isn't something we should have to do upon check in.

Our son is attending 2 camps at the Air Force Academy so we flew out a total of 4 times over the two weeks with a different number of people each time and different agendas, so we stayed at 4 hotels in the area. Country Inn and Suites by the airport in Denever, The Broadmoor in Colorado Springs and the Embassy Suites a few doors down from this hotel. All of them have been great with very helpful staff. I'm not ranking the hotel on its location or amentities but on it's lack of customer service. There is no excuse for poor customer service in the hotel business in my opinion- there are other places that will take our money. Right next to this hotel is a Hampton Inn and the Embassy Suites- we will be staying at one of those next time! As a side note, we booked directly with the hotel and paid 99.00/night. Not impressed. Plus the Embassy has a MUCH better breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisse a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Thank you for letting us know about the issues you had during your recent stay with us. Let me first apologize for the way this situation was handled by our staff and please be assured that this has been addressed with our entire staff. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and when we do not provide that service we want to know; so thank you again for taking the time to let us know. If you are going to be in the Colorado Springs area again we would like the opportunity to earn your business and assure you that issues like this will not happen again.

Sincerely,
Michael Greene
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We chose to book the executive room, as it was not much more expensive than a regular room. It was spacious, with a king bed and a sofa. Just off the I25, so easy access to the highway. We did not hear any highway noise at all. The area is a bit industrial-like and not quaint in any way.
The size of the pool was small. There was a hot tub in the pool area.
Breakfast had good variety, (spicy omelettes, sausage, breakfast sandwiches, bagels, waffles, cereal, pastries, oatmeal, fruit, juice, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, milk). Coffee, bananas and apples were available in the lobby all day.
Staff was professional and helpful. They coped well with the groups that were there.
There was a fridge in our room but I don't think there's one in all rooms. The fridge worked well but it was noisy.
Parking was free and plentiful.
The hotel is close to the REI store (which can only be accessed from one side of the road, by the way) and to the Western Museum of Mining and Industry (If you go, make sure to go when a tour is being offered so that you can see the machinery in action).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank deweybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Average room with two queen beds. Close to I-25 and north Colorado Springs. Breakfast was good - hot and cold offerings. Would stay again for business travel.

Room Tip: Room 105 is right across from the vending and ice machines, next to the pool, and across from the br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinReisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

My son and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn for 5 days and had an amazing time, It is a little ways out from Colorado Springs, but not far from all the great places in the area we wanted to visit. I recommend it for anyone who is going to the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isaiahsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We chose this hotel as it's newer - staying only one night for a volleyball tournament in the morning. The rooms are great, clean. We encountered a couple of front desk issues, but they rectified them nicely so I'd feel foolish to mention them as managment made them disappear. I would stay here again if we find ourselves in Colorado Springs again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Just what we needed for our first time in states,friendly helpful staff,comfortable rooms,good breakfast & a brill hottub with a view of the rockies.V quiet at night. Convenient to all that we wanted to do & see. Hope to go back again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank copenhagen50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Cen...
#32 of 105 in Colorado Springs
536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
561 reviews
8.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#37 of 105 in Colorado Springs
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
488 reviews
1.4 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
790 reviews
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Residence Inn Colorado Springs N...
#34 of 105 in Colorado Springs
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy

Address: 7085 Commerce Center Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2651
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £72 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-25 in Colorado Springs, our hotel sits less than a mile away from the Air Force Academy and the shopping of the Chapel Hills Mall. Our Marriott hotel offers a great view of the Rocky Mountains and a short drive to the outdoor attractions at Garden of the Gods or Pikes Peak. Guests will be in walking distance of many restaurants and less than 15 minutes from Colorado College and the University of Colorado Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Fairfield Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing