We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Ranked #7 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
1 review
“Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Hotel staff and accommodations were excellent! Location was perfect for local attractions and easy access. Would highly recommend staying at any Hampton Inn and Suites. Well worth the price you pay in the area. The desk staff could not have been nicer. Plus being an Honors member - you get points for the stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank hjdavis04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear hjdavis04,
Thank you for being a loyal Hhonors member! We are very proud to be a part of the Hampton Inn & Suites family, and love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    158
    45
    17
    5
See reviews for
259
131
25
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
194 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

It was surprising how some mornings the breakfast area was not good. Things were gone and people were milling around waiting. One morning, especially, was going real badly ... I don't know if someone didn't show up for work or what. The poor front desk clerk was taking care of the front desk and running to the breakfast area trying to fill up things. The area was packed with people (there were school teams in the hotel). The oatmeal was getting hard (water was all absorbed), no regular coffee, no creamer, some tea flavors were gone, etc. Yet when I saw the guy behind the front desk later, he still had a smile on his face. That guy needs double pay ... lovely young man.

We were surprised when we heard a dog bark when we were walking in the hallway from our room. We didn't know pets were allowed in the Hamptons.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KalihiKid65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear KalihiKid65,
I would like to take this opportunity, and thank you for taking the time to provide this very beneficial feedback. Our hotel thrives on these comments in order to continuously improve our service and hotel. That being said, you have our guarantee that we will look into this busy weekend we had, and correct these concerns moving forward.
Our hotel is typically a pet free zone. As you may know, the Colorado area has been hit pretty hard recently with fire and flood related catastrophes. The Hampton Inn & Suites has partnered with FEMA to provide temporary lodging while some of these families, who have lost everything, get back on track in finding permanent housing. There were a few cases when we bent the rules, in order to help these families. At this time, the hotel is once again a pet free zone. We have successfully assisted in finding a more pet friendly environment for these guests with pets.
Please contact us directly in the future in you plan on returning to the area, we would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Within walking distance to several restaurants. Very close to I25, so it was easy to get around town. No hotel room service, so this was the only disappointment, but other than that - it was a very good overall stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Matthew H S,
We would like to take the time and thank you for all of the positive feedback! It is a great hotel, and location. I completely understand the need for room service, I feel the same way! There is actually a company we work with here in town that delivers food 24 hours a day. I will ensure you receive this information the next time you are in town.

We look forward to seeing you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
124 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This hotel is located in a great area with shopping nearby. It also has a Carrabas & Outback within walking distance. It is also close to lots of attractions like the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo , Seven falls , Garden of the gods and Manitou springs. There is also a great movie theater next door called Tinsel Town. It is on a dead end street that is not busy so the area is pretty quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cctopcatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear cctopcatt,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on the Hampton Inn & Suites I 25 South. We look forward to your next trip to the Colorado Springs area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Great location, many hotel choices in the area. This Hampton Inn was average at best. Breakfast is always an opportunity to shine and cold eggs and cold oatmeal do not help set the tone for the mornings.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Oscar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Oscar M,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on our hotel. Our industry thrives on these comments to continuously improve ourselves. We would love the opportunity to have you back in the future, and provide you with a better, longer lasting impression! Please contact us directly, and we will take great care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. The grounds are well maintained. The lobby and breakfast area was clean and attractive. Breakfast was adequate. The coffee was great. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. My room (a kingsize bed) was spacious and clean. I particularily appreciated the cleanliness of the bed linens right down to the duvet. It even smelled fresh:) The bed was quite comfortable. There are many good restaurants, a theatre and shopping within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Debbie E,
Thank you for all of the positive feedback! Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Colorado Springs. We look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Breakfast in the morning, internet, pool and restaurants across the parking lot. All awesome. Even a movie theather across the parking lot allows families to have many options for just one night or a week!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Pete C,
Thank you kindly for all of your positive feedback! It was such a pleasure to have you and your family here with us for the week. Please do come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
10.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
10.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#19 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Address: 2910 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hampton Inn & Suites in the area. Boasting a warm Colorado Lodge decor with expertly appointed guest rooms and suites. Our Guests will enjoy spectacular mountain views while enjoying easy access to all of the Pikes Peak Region's area attractions. Enjoy an invigorating workout in our state of the art fitness center which includes treadmills, stationary bikes and free weights...of course we've added flat screen televisions for your entertainment pleasure while working out! Afterwards relax in the jacuzzi spa or go for a swim! Curl up with a good book and a fresh cup of coffee (available 24 7) in in front of a crackling fire in our Library/Business Center. Take a stroll around the nearby lake and feed the ducks. Of course all of the things you would expect from a hotel of this caliber are covered, hot inviting breakfast served daily, free high speed internet and Hilton's famous "Cloud Nine" beds. Just does not get any better! So book today we'll be waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/i-25 South Hotel Colorado Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Colorado Springs/i-25 South
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing