We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great support in ADVERSE Weather”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Ranked #8 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We drove from California to Colorado Springs on the heels of a record breaking storm. The safety, convenience and support of this hotel and staff made this trip a good, secure experience instead of a misadventure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Anthony H,
I hope you've had a chance to warm up after that cold front! Thank you for the positive feedback. We do have an incredible staff, and I have shared all of your positive feedback with them. We look forward to seeing you again soon, I will have the hot chocolate ready!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

This hotel was pretty good/mainstream and the amenities are pretty average/I did enjoy the breakfast that they offered and the hotel had good wifi and the rooms were warm at least. There was a pool available, but I did not use. Also, I enjoyed the location of the hotel, it is very close to the highway and close to restaurants and shops. I will stay at Hampton Inn my next business trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Herb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you Herb K! Please call us the next time you will be in town, I will ensure your amenities are ready.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My king room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. Nice big shower and very good breakfast. Only in town for one night, so I did not get a chance to try the pool or fitness room, but they looked nice too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank RogerWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you, RogerWF,
Please do take advantage of our wonderful pool and fitness center during your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We choose Hampton Inns over other chains whenever possible. For 4 yrs we travel from 100-700 miles from home every weekend. We can count on cleanliness, comfort, good showers, friendly & helpful staff at Hamptons. This time we chose a suite. The room was huge and relaxing. It was bitter cold and late by the time we could break for dinner so we decided to carry out. The suite made it so easy to eat at the hotel. The 2 pm check out meant we could return after our event rather than rush to pack up early.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you Cheryl W, we loved having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and I enjoyed it very much. It deserves more than 3 stars sure. The rooms are good and clean. I didn't have a mountain view but instead I had arena view which was good for me. The pool is some bit small but it is indoor and working even in winter, The breakfast was fine. The staff were extremely helpful. There is a shopping area very close to the hotel. I do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElShami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear ElShami,
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us how we are doing! It is a great property, thanks to guests like you. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed at Hotel with wife and 3 kids...hotel was clean and nice...Affordable and had a an OK breakfast for family...used the small pool and it had a lot of chlorine, but kids had fun...rooms were clean and ready when we arrived...staff was friendly and helped us get the right room

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Craig K,
Thank you for the great feedback! It is always important, especially traveling with children, to choose a clean and friendly hotel. We would love to see you again soon, we will have the pool noodles ready!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Room was comfortable, but breakfast area had trash overflowing and did not seem very clean - perhaps it was a staffing issue that day? Also front desk was tough to reach as many times the desk was vacant. Would be a toss up if I stay here next time in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Tim C,
We want to thank you for taking the time, and leaving this informative feedback. I would love to get more information so that we can better pinpoint the issue, but we have shared this information with all of our staff. We assure you, this is not our normal practice. Please let us know the next time you are in town, we would love the opportunity to show you how great we can be!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
10.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,553 reviews
10.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
800 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#18 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,240 reviews
10.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#20 of 104 in Colorado Springs
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South

Address: 2910 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#10 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £80 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hampton Inn & Suites in the area. Boasting a warm Colorado Lodge decor with expertly appointed guest rooms and suites. Our Guests will enjoy spectacular mountain views while enjoying easy access to all of the Pikes Peak Region's area attractions. Enjoy an invigorating workout in our state of the art fitness center which includes treadmills, stationary bikes and free weights...of course we've added flat screen televisions for your entertainment pleasure while working out! Afterwards relax in the jacuzzi spa or go for a swim! Curl up with a good book and a fresh cup of coffee (available 24 7) in in front of a crackling fire in our Library/Business Center. Take a stroll around the nearby lake and feed the ducks. Of course all of the things you would expect from a hotel of this caliber are covered, hot inviting breakfast served daily, free high speed internet and Hilton's famous "Cloud Nine" beds. Just does not get any better! So book today we'll be waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/i-25 South Hotel Colorado Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Colorado Springs/i-25 South
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing