We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean/Efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Ranked #8 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This hotel is in a great location. Staff is helpful. Workout room had the basics, had a cozy den feel. Check out the library if you need to get some work done with a co-worker, nice fireplace! Would also be a good spot to hang out if you need a quiet place to read.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alyssa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Alyssa O
You have certainly captured the ambiance of the hotel, and we are so pleased you enjoyed it! It is such a great property with a Colorado lodge feel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

This hotel is a wonderful place to stay and stay there againg when ever we are down in that area. The rooms are great, and the staff was more than helpful. The breakfast bar was well staffed and stocked the only problem was the waffle iron and I hope by the next time we stay there that it will of been replaced or fixed so that it doesn't over cook the waffles.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank nilknoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Michael,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay thank you for coming to see us! Its funny you mentioned the waffle iron, we are just finalizing our decisions on the new equipment this week. It will be here and waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

A nice place to stay in Colorado Springs. Many restaurants within walking distance and they delivered cookies and milk to your room every night. Easy to get on and off I 25 but not close enough to hear the traffic. Breakfast is good, instead of canned fruit, they have fresh melon slices, strawberries and grapes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Ruth G,
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We truly believe that milk and cookies are not just for kids! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We had over 75 people from around the US and Canada for a family reunion. Meeting rooms and lobby area were great for all ages. Staff was awesome and so helpful! The breakfast was perfect and the eating area allowed for games and conversation in the evening. We loved hanging out by the fireplace and talking til all hours of the night. Great place for a reunion!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Shara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Sean C,
It was so great to share in your happiness over the holiday season! We thank you all for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites to come together for some family fun. We look forward to seeing you again soon, we will have the fireplace ready!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We had the biggest room available, the only negative is that it is above the unloading area of the hotel so it was noisy. The beds were so comfortable and the room was very clean. I would stay here again just maybe a different side of the building

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you Michelle D! We are so glad you enjoyed the room. Please let us know the next time you're in town, and we will find the most quiet room in the house!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

It's a nice property is a minute or two from I-25, centrally located among restaurants, shopping, movies and the World Arena. There's a nice view of Cheyenne Mountain and the rest of the Eastern Rocky Mountain range as well. The Canadian geese are there to visit as we speak, they're a nice novelty to be in such close proximity with & view as they forage on the grounds. With that, let me warn you, that the droppings are plentiful whether on the side walk and/or in the parking lot. If they don't want to maintain the grounds for that eventuality, then perhaps it's time to find the geese a new home or employ a dog or two; whatever it takes. That's the outside, now for the inside. The rooms are nice and mostly clean and the amenities are at least functional and modern, from the tvs to wireless internet. Nice facilities in the form of the business lounge, meeting rooms, pool and fitness room.
Housekeeping needs to be reminded from time to time to replenish the in-room coffee and to dump the trash. Not replacing the coffee in the room for a coffee drinker is tantamount to sending your kids to school without their books or driving to work without your wallet/license. And dumping the trash even if the bag isn't dumped (so long as the bag doesn't wreak or residue isn't seen, I'm fine with it) is just the sanitary thing to do and a small part of what I thought housekeeping was charged with and paid for.
One of the re-use or re-new reminder placards, that are always hanging in the bathroom (for towels) fell to the floor at some point, either in my rush to get out and on site to a client's office or during cleaning but it stayed there overnight. I knocked it off myself at least twice and returned it to it's place on the towel ring but the final time, it stayed there because I didn't return it. Yes, that little green and white fella fell on the tan tile floor and rested beside the bathroom trash can that was finally dumped the following day. The main reason for the micro-social experiment was to see if housekeeping just might return it, regardless how it got there. Apparently they didn't catch on or weren't up to the challenge. Some may assert that I'm tripping over mouse turds but it's my prerogative (to each their own) and another of the four little things I thought were lacking with house keeping and ground maintenance. With a lot of people (myself included), it's the little things that matter and will indeed trip you up.
I've been here twice now and I don't see returning for a third time. I didn't have any problems with this hotel in '12 but if you have to tell the front desk to remind housekeeping to do their job, it's my humble opinion that staff quality has fallen off, remedial training has to be employed and/or change has to be made to assemble the right staff for the job. The staff isn't really friendly or unfriendly, more aloof than anything. Oh, one last thing, unless the heating and cooling units have to be turned off or adjusted for maintenance, there's really no need to do so otherwise when a guest is in or (temporarily) out of their room. It's not the staff's comfort that the thermostat is or should be set for. The next time I'm in town, I'll see what the Double Tree has to offer.


CDB
Loyal Gold Hilton HHonors Member

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Cliff B,
I want to personally take the time, and thank you for providing us with all of the feedback from your most recent stay. Our industry thrives on these comments to continually improve ourselves, and best practices.
The geese are amazing, but at times very overpowering indeed! We have reached out to the dept. of wildlife on several occasions, with a valid concern and safety for these geese. We continuously try to find ways to share the land with their home as well.
I have spoke with our staff in regards to all of your valid housekeeping remarks. While they are not justifiable, I can tell you that this is not being taken lightly, and we will improve our standards.
That being said, we want you back. Please contact me the next time you are in town, and we will honor TRIPLE Hhonors points to you, our loyal guest.
Thank you in advance for giving us this opportunity!
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I attended a 2 day class at this hotel and stayed here. The rooms are clean. The breakfast is good and the whole place just seems like a newer facility. Its next door to a movie theater and many restaurants are within walking distance.
Good value for the $$.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for the positive feedback Pamela B! We look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
10.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,453 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,927 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
557 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
871 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#12 of 105 in Colorado Springs
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South

Address: 2910 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £89 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hampton Inn & Suites in the area. Boasting a warm Colorado Lodge decor with expertly appointed guest rooms and suites. Our Guests will enjoy spectacular mountain views while enjoying easy access to all of the Pikes Peak Region's area attractions. Enjoy an invigorating workout in our state of the art fitness center which includes treadmills, stationary bikes and free weights...of course we've added flat screen televisions for your entertainment pleasure while working out! Afterwards relax in the jacuzzi spa or go for a swim! Curl up with a good book and a fresh cup of coffee (available 24 7) in in front of a crackling fire in our Library/Business Center. Take a stroll around the nearby lake and feed the ducks. Of course all of the things you would expect from a hotel of this caliber are covered, hot inviting breakfast served daily, free high speed internet and Hilton's famous "Cloud Nine" beds. Just does not get any better! So book today we'll be waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/i-25 South Hotel Colorado Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Colorado Springs/i-25 South
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing