We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Ranked #8 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel was very comfortable, and we had a very spacious room! The room was very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful! The breakfast was delicious! Next time I return to Colorado Springs I will definitely stay at Hampton Inn because the view of the mountains was spectacular! I ONLY stay in Hampton Inns!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

We've stayed at this location on several occasions and have always found it to be an enjoyable experience. Hotel staff is always accommodating to requests. Hotel is always clean and the rooms are very nice. Close to restaurants and major attractions in Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 182kathryns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I was very happy to find a hotel that had smoking rooms on the first floor. It is very hard to find a quality hotel with smoking rooms anymore. I understand it is a nasty habit, but I feel like we are being discriminated against because of our choice. The room was very clean and smelled fresh. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Treated us like family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Awesome place. Everything is fresh and new. The staff were very nice and accommodating. Our room was perfect. Clean & spacious and comfortable. The free breakfast just was not up to Hampton standards. The sausage patties were on the well done sued and the biscuits & gravy did not have sausage in it which made it taste very bland. I looked for the hot sauce to spice it up & only found salsa. The other day the BK was those large cheese and sausage greasy bagel bites. I really just missed the good ole scrambled eggs. :(. :)
Definitely will stay again just not be so anticipatory of the free BK.

Room Tip: Our room was 230 which does not have a view because of a wall for the pool. The stairwell is located...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Lisa D,
Thank you for all of the great feedback! Our hotel thrives on these comments in order to continuously improve ourselves. I have shared your comments with our team, and we will work 100% to improve these areas for improvement. Please let us know the next time you are in town, and we will have the scrambled eggs ready!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Business takes me to Colorado Springs twice a year. The group I meet with uses this Hampton because of its close proximity to their office. I am lucky because it is a great property. The rooms are nice and the staff is very responsive if there is a problem.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Patsy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Patsy R,
Thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton Inn & Suites! It is a great hotel, but what keeps us exceptional are guests like you. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I really think that this hotel is a nice hotel. I really feel that the service is excellent and the rooms are really very nice. The only thing that I don't like is the heating and cooling system in the rooms. There's a thermostat on the wall that you set to an EXACT temperature. If it's winter outside, you set it to, say 66 degrees and te temperature rises, it will turn on the COOLER, blowing cold air on you. The opposite is true in the summer. It will blow hot air in the summer if the temperature drops. I HATE that feature. Many "fancier" hotels are choosing this heating and cooling system. I wish they would just choose one like we have in our homes.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 386leslieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear 386leslieh,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay. It is a great hotel, and we appreciate your kind words. I have forward this information along to our chief engineer, as it is our goal to resolve the HVAC issues, to ensure your next visit with us is 100% satisfaction!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The reason we choose to stay at Hampton Inns is that they consistantly meet or exceed our expectations. This Hampton Inn in Colorado Springs, CO added even more confidence in our selection of hotels. Our room and facilties were clean and the staff always had a moment for a friendly chat. The Geyser Dr. location is convenient to the tourist attractions and military bases. Shopping and restaurants are within walking distance. Yes, we would certainly choose to stay at this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kennith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Kennith H,
Thank you kindly for the positive feedback! We truly appreciate your business. and look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
10.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,452 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,927 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
557 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
871 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#12 of 105 in Colorado Springs
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South

Address: 2910 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: £89 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hampton Inn & Suites in the area. Boasting a warm Colorado Lodge decor with expertly appointed guest rooms and suites. Our Guests will enjoy spectacular mountain views while enjoying easy access to all of the Pikes Peak Region's area attractions. Enjoy an invigorating workout in our state of the art fitness center which includes treadmills, stationary bikes and free weights...of course we've added flat screen televisions for your entertainment pleasure while working out! Afterwards relax in the jacuzzi spa or go for a swim! Curl up with a good book and a fresh cup of coffee (available 24 7) in in front of a crackling fire in our Library/Business Center. Take a stroll around the nearby lake and feed the ducks. Of course all of the things you would expect from a hotel of this caliber are covered, hot inviting breakfast served daily, free high speed internet and Hilton's famous "Cloud Nine" beds. Just does not get any better! So book today we'll be waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/i-25 South Hotel Colorado Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Colorado Springs/i-25 South
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing