We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton I've stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Ranked #9 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Hill, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hampton I've stayed at”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Pleasantly surprised staying here. I was happy with the cleanliness of the hotel, the amenities and breakfast. I travel quite a bit and I have to say this is one of the best Hampton's I have stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabrielleVasquez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Jorge M,
We feel privileged to have earned this title from you!! Thank you so very much for your kind words, I will share your response with our team members as its through their hard work and dedication that we are able to provide the ultimate guest service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    160
    49
    19
    5
See reviews for
270
138
30
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at this Hampton Inn for one night while visiting Colorado Springs. I am a Hilton Honors member and always try to stay in Hampton Inns when I travel. I have been to a lot of Hamptons, and this is one of the lesser ones. The room was way too small for 2 Queen beds. It looked like it should have just had a King bed in it. The room also was right next to the elevator, so you heard it humming whenever it was in use. We had a problem with the air conditioner, but the staff at the front desk was very helpful and fixed it for us right away. HouseKeeping knocked on our door at 9:15 in the morning? WHAT? Wanted to see if we had checked out. I didn't think check out was quite that early, so obviously housekeeping has some issues with its paperwork. We went down to breakfast at 9:30, and it was a mess. I understood that the hotel was completely booked, and breakfast was busy. But I waited for a while and after people cleared out and staff had a chance to catch up, I went to get some toast or a Danish to have with my cereal, and the Danishes and bread was out. There were a few bagels and muffins. They never restocked this. Maybe they felt it was close enough to closing time? I don't know, but it was very disappointing, and poor management to not offer the full breakfast until closing time. Btw, don't eat the scrambled eggs, they are obviously fake and taste like rubber...horrible....

Room Tip: Upper floors, away from the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladytrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabrielleVasquez, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear ladytrooper,
Thank you so much for completing the review for your stay with us. It is only when a guest takes the time to let us know of a less than ideal situation, that we can identify and resolve.
I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not at the high level of satisfaction that we strive to provide at this property, please accept my sincerest apologies.
If possible, I woul like to talk to you further reagarding your stay. I can be reached at gvasquez@chartwellhospitality.com or 719.884.0330.
Thank you again- and I look forward to talking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed for two nights. When I checked in, I was greeted and treated very well by the lady at the desk. My room was quiet, clean, and well kept. The breakfast left something to be desired, but then again, I'm picky when it comes to breakfast food! As hotel breakfast goes, it was pretty good. Workout facility, hallways, lobby, and pool area seem to be kept very clean as well. Nothing bad to say.

Room Tip: Rooms with even numbers will have a better view of the Rockies than rooms facing the other direction...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charliebradbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Staff was very friendly & helpful. The room was clean, quiet, nice & well furnished. Free WiFi was speedy enough. Right next to several restaurants and a movie theater. My only complaint was how slow the tub drained. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel was very good. Everything was clean and very inviting. My kids and I stayed 2 days and 3 nights and we were very pleased with everything about this hotel. The location was great. There were restaurants in a short walking distance and it was near to many of the attractions that Colorado Springs and Manitou Springs have to offer. If I come back out this way I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel and its staff are terrific. We stayed here for four nights and would highly recommend this hotel to others. We were on vacation and riding our motorcycle and this hotel was very convenient and accommodating. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I was impressed with the room size and amenities, including a mini-refrigerator and microwave, at this location. The breakfast in the mornings was a great feature as it offered a variety of hot and cold items. The location was nice - not too far from many of CO Springs attractions and there was some shopping and a movie theater basically across the parking lot. The staff was courteous and kind, even printing out directions for me. The hotel was completely booked during my stay and even with so many people, the hotel was very quiet. The one downside was housekeeping: my room didn't get cleaned until after 3 pm and it was mediocre at best as the bed was poorly made, or maybe it was just the extremely lumpy comforter/duvet cover that was so uncomfortable that I couldn't use it. Overall, though, I enjoyed my stay and would definitely revisit this Hampton Inn location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denver238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,886 reviews
10.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,352 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
547 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
824 reviews
4.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Address: 2910 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4039
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hampton Inn & Suites in the area. Boasting a warm Colorado Lodge decor with expertly appointed guest rooms and suites. Our Guests will enjoy spectacular mountain views while enjoying easy access to all of the Pikes Peak Region's area attractions. Enjoy an invigorating workout in our state of the art fitness center which includes treadmills, stationary bikes and free weights...of course we've added flat screen televisions for your entertainment pleasure while working out! Afterwards relax in the jacuzzi spa or go for a swim! Curl up with a good book and a fresh cup of coffee (available 24 7) in in front of a crackling fire in our Library/Business Center. Take a stroll around the nearby lake and feed the ducks. Of course all of the things you would expect from a hotel of this caliber are covered, hot inviting breakfast served daily, free high speed internet and Hilton's famous "Cloud Nine" beds. Just does not get any better! So book today we'll be waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/i-25 South Hotel Colorado Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Colorado Springs/i-25 South
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing