We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Widus Hotel and Casino
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Our group stayed at the Widus Hotel and Casino for a convention. The hotel was clean and their restaurant served a good enough breakfast. I'm not too happy though with their bibimbap considering that the Widus establishment is operated by Koreans (that's what I heard).

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TereMarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WidusClark, Executive Secretary / Quality Assurance Officer at Widus Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Ms. Maria Theresa M... L

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking time out to post your review about your recent visit with us. We truly appreciate your feedback as we work towards exceeding your expectations. We have noted your comment regarding our bibimbap.

It will be our pleasure to keep you posted on promotions, discounts and events through Facebook. Add us, facebook.com/widusclark as your friend and be one of the first to know what’s happening. You can even share your beautiful memories of Widus on Facebook.

We are all looking forward to having you again in the near future.


Sincerely,
Hannie Quiambao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

611 - 617 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

We conducted a product update for business partners near the area and so we rented a room for an overnight stay, the room I stayed in had a unique design which is quite pleasant for most of the hotels I've stayed in. The breakfast was great, very nice selection, I personally recommend trying their yogurt for desert.

The only thing that I had a problem is their wifi hotspot, it's kind of slow, and their service, some of the front desk staff and bellman are not very accommodating as they huddle up or group themselves often and chat with the reception officers. overall I give them 4/5.

Room Tip: to get a good rate, do your business with a travel agency, you'll get almost 40% discount with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCMorelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WidusClark, Executive Secretary / Quality Assurance Officer at Widus Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Mr. JCMorelos,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on Trip Advisor. We have noted your comments concerning our wifi and staff. Rest assured that we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again. We appreciate your feedback as we work towards exceeding your expectations.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to seeing you back again.

It will be our pleasure to keep you posted on promotions, discounts and events through Facebook. Add us, facebook.com/widusclark, as your friend and be one of the first to know what’s happening. You can even share your beautiful memories of Widus on Facebook.

Again, many thanks for your visit and comments.

Sincerely,
Hannie Quiambao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We spent the weekend last Saturday with my family and we enjoyed our stay. We booked the family junior suite and it was very spacious. The staff are very courteous and accommodating. The slight problem that we had was when we requested for plates and glasses during the night. I think the F&B team was very busy, I called a few times but no one was answering. I opted to go down at the reception for my request but no one came. We had to call again after a few minutes before our request was granted.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kai02683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WidusClark, Executive Secretary / Quality Assurance Officer at Widus Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear kai02683,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking time out to post your review about your recent visit with us. We have noted your comment pertaining to your request for plates and glasses during the night. Rest assured that a thorough review of the situation is being undertaken. We appreciate your feedback as we work towards exceeding your expectations.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to seeing you back again.

It will be our pleasure to keep you posted on promotions, discounts and events through Facebook. Add us, facebook.com/widusclark, as your friend and be one of the first to know what’s happening. You can even share your beautiful memories of Widus on Facebook.
Again, many thanks for your visit and comments.

Sincerely,
Hannie Quiambao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

It was such a great experience at widus, I never thought that it would be better than destination hotels like in Boracay People are very nice specially those who are in their PRISM Lounge, Mojito was okay, a little sweet but everything was perfect! I would love to come back with my friends :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlabelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
widushotelandcasino, Executive Secretary / Quality Assurance Officer at Widus Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Ms. Carlabelle R,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking time out to post your review about your recent visit with us. We have noted your comment concerning the sweetness of our Mojito. We appreciate your feedback as we work towards exceeding your expectations.

We are happy that you enjoyed our Prism Lounge, and we are looking forward to seeing you back again.

It will be our pleasure to keep you posted on promotions, discounts and events through Facebook. Add us, facebook.com/widusclark, as your friend and be one of the first to know what’s happening. You can even share your beautiful memories of Widus on Facebook.

Again, many thanks for your visit and comments.


Sincerely,
Hannie Quiambao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We checked in at Widus Hotel for one night to visit relatives in Pampanga. Read reviews of Trip Advisor too and decided to try it based on the reviews about the cleanliness and breakfast buffet.

Price - Almost the same price as the hotels in the US. Paid $115 for a deluxe room with breakfast buffet, booked online. Upon checked in, we were upgraded to the executive room. Gabriel, who assisted us at the front desk was very courteous and helpful.

Room- was very clean, decor was comparable to a five star hotel in Manila. The whole hotel grounds was well kept/maintained (some construction was going on). Too bad we didn't even had time to check out their inviting swimming pool. Our bathroom had a clear window with the view of the bedroom. We had a fridge (with alcohol and some refreshments) in the room and some snacks for sale. Air-condition was cool enough and the bed and pillows were okay (on the firm side.) The bathroom was very clean and I liked the pull-out extra magnifying mirror that was attached to the bathroom wall which other hotels don't provide.
We also especially liked the bath robes, the 2 pieces of slippers and the extra toiletries like the toothbrushes. Called for some help with the WiFi because it wasn't working and someone came in quickly and our WiFi was restored. Security was also excellent, and we were greeted as we entered our executive building.

Breakfast Buffet - If you are checking in at this hotel, I suggest you try their breakfast buffet. They have a lot of selections to choose from. Great combination of continental, local and Asian dishes. We had a great breakfast buffet here after our exhausting night meeting relatives. So a great way to start our day. Customer service at the restaurant was good too! The only thing we didn't liked is when we saw a lot of drunk Asian men with girls from bars, during the night we went back at our room but overall, we had a pleasant stay. Will definitely recommend to friends and relatives.

Room Tip: I would like to have a room at the main building where the front desk is. We were relocated at the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biketoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
widushotelandcasino, Executive Secretary / Quality Assurance Officer at Widus Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Biketoad,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking time out to post your review about your recent visit with us. We truly appreciate your feedback as we work towards exceeding your expectations.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to seeing you back again.

It will be our pleasure to keep you posted on promotions, discounts and events through Facebook. Add us, facebook.com/widusclark, as your friend and be one of the first to know what’s happening. You can even share your beautiful memories of Widus on Facebook.

Again, many thanks for your visit and comments.

Sincerely,

Hannie Quiambao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Widus Hotel has great seminar and conference facilities. Hotel personnel are very helpful and they respond to queries and requests with a smile. Arrangements for small or medium sized meetings are made with the least hustle. The venues for these activities are set apart from the casino, so there are no distractions for learning and interaction. Rooms are also well maintained and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asmparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Holy week was superbooked for Subic, hence we ended up staying in Clark the whole 3 days, with our 2nd day ocean adventure trip.

Opted to book with WIDUS because of the great reviews here in tripadvisor. Here's the nitty gritty stuff:
1. Hotel:new, modern and clean. Check in was painless. We booked a junior suite and it was spacious, clean and comfortable with most of the amenities of a great hotel. It had a mini kitchen, mini bar, living room and bathtub (in the bath of course), cable tv.
Cons: wifi painfully slow, so so sub class toiletries (no shaver, vanity kit). Take a cue from manila hotel and sofitel on this!

2. Service: superb! I have to say that everyone in the staff from the bellboys to the managers are the real deal in this hotel! Courteous, well mannered, expertly trained-5 star quality. THIS IS THE REASON I GAVE THE HOTEL 4 stars!

3. Facilities: ditch the sundry shop items specially counterfeit guccis, lvs, burberry and coach! These are not only illegal but plainly eyesores as well. If you cant afford to sell authentic bags, DON'T!!! Pulls your review also, hence i hesitated to give you 5 stars.

Spa experience: one of a kind, simple, serene and oppulent!-keep it up.

Pool: a bit small when the hotel is fully booked, but still okay.
Cons: they allow people not wearing swimsuits to swim!-ewwww!

Food: tastefully prepared and yummy. Kids loved it too! Yes, its 4 star hotel quality.

Will we go back? Definitely if we swing by this way again.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank jeyni13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clark Freeport Zone
0.4 mi away
Quest Hotel and Conference Center Clark
Quest Hotel and Conference Cente...
#3 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
559 reviews
3.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
#1 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
523 reviews
2.8 mi away
Green Canyon Eco Art Resort
Green Canyon Eco Art Resort
#4 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Royce Hotel & Casino
Royce Hotel & Casino
#8 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
41 reviews
4.1 mi away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#2 of 71 in Angeles City
432 reviews
0.7 mi away
Xenia Hotel
Xenia Hotel
#5 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Widus Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Widus Hotel and Casino

Address: 5400 Manuel A. Roxas Highway | Clark Pampanga, Clark Freeport Zone, Angeles City, Luzon 2023, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City > Clark Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Clark Freeport Zone
#6 Luxury Hotel in Clark Freeport Zone
Price Range: £63 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Widus Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Widus Hotel and Casino Clark is a perfect place whether you plan for an adventure, activity-filled vacation, business meetings, weddings and other social or corporate events. It offers you modern comforts in a traditional style, perfectly suitable for business and leisure. It has 233 modern Asian inspired hotel rooms, uniquely-shaped swimming pool and waterfalls, spa, gym, all-day dining restaurants that offer local and international cuisine, function rooms,24-hour reception and room service, wireless internet and casino with wide variety of slot machines and table games designed to suit your personal taste. With a strong demand from corporate partners the new Widus Convention Center in Clark offers a comfortable and professional environment to conduct business. Widus Hotel and Casino Clark is located in Clark Freeport Zone Pampanga, 5 minutes away from Clark International Airport (CIA) which offers both local and international flights via different Airlines and 5 minutes away from Duty Free Shops. Guests can also enjoy nearby local attractions and historical landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Widus Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Widus Hotel And Casino Philippines/Angeles City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing