We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
278
347
157
52
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
347
157
52
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt restaurant family junior suite breakfast buffet microwave oven executive room swimming pool coffee shop kids enjoyed the pool nice pool one bedroom suite clean rooms food selection rooms are big an overnight stay late check mini bar hotel lobby
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Treated my husband for an overnight getaway on his birthday. Me & my kids went ahead of my husband to check in, nobody assisted us in unloading our luggages. As I parked my car in the valet area I saw my kids carrying all the luggages from entrance to the lobby, not a single bellboy was around. Ruined my impression of the hotel at once.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bernadette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WidusClark, General Manager at Widus Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Bernadette N,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback with your recent stay. We truly appreciate your feedback as we work towards exceeding your expectations.

With this, we are sad to know that you encountered inconvenience during your stay. We apologize that no one assisted you in carrying your luggage. This issue was already discussed with the concerned department head.

We sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back here at Widus Hotel and Casino.

Sincerely,

Tarek Aouini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

This is a typical casino location with a large number of rooms. There are elevators to the room. Make sure you find out what tower you are in before you leave the check in desk. The breakfast was average. Overall an average location and average experience.

Room Tip: Make sure to find out which tower your room is located in
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WidusClark, General Manager at Widus Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Carol P,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for your review. We have taken note of your comments about not knowing if your room is at Tower 1 or Tower 2 and the breakfast. Rest assured that we will look into these and will aggressively address these matters.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Tarek Aouini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

The hotel lobby was not very welcoming & the waiting area's furniture looked old & worn out. With the Marriott Hotel being built next door, this hotel won't be able to compete. Tower 1 rooms were okay, but the Tower 2 rooms are much better. Definitely ask for Tower 2 rooms if available. As for the breakfast buffet, it was the worse food I've ever experienced (& I travel a lot). The scrambled eggs were runny & the pastries were either cold or hard. The service for the buffet was not very good, you have to ask for coffee numerous times & they didn't remove the used dishes quickly enough.

Room Tip: Ask for Tower 2 rooms
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ripSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WidusClark, General Manager at Widus Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear ripSF,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your concerns about the breakfast buffet and service were already discussed with the concerned department heads for proper action.

We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Again, many thanks for you visit and comments.

Sincerely,

Tarek Aouini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

My first business trip stay in this hotel was not bad. I like the room service because the staff was very polite and the food took not much time to come.
The casino area is a little bit small but I enjoyed the slot machines a lot.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joaodazevedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WidusClark, Executive Secretary / Quality Assurance Officer at Widus Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear joaodazevedo,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience WID US! Here at Widus Hotel and Casino, our customers’ reviews and feedback are greatly valued in order for us to be guided in our continuous efforts to provide quality service to our guests.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you find our staff very polite.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Hannie Y. Quiambao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Remove asiatravel.com from your booking portals. They charged our card but cancelled our booking to your hotel today.

They did not even advise. They are scammers who uses your hotel. If we did not call, we will not know that they have collected our money but did not pay your hotel. All we receive is an email that Widus cancelled our reservations.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mimi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews