We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent program!”
Review of Woodward at Copper

Woodward at Copper
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Woodward Copper is designed as an action sports training ground! All Woodward camps strive to provide the absolute best facilities in the world, which attract campers and the top pros from around the globe each and every summer and winter. Add to that the best staff, radical training ideas, and an intensive training program and you have an experience unmatched anywhere in the world, which serves as a catalyst to make you better at your sport!
Denver
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent program!”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Our son has been going to Copper four the last 4 years both winter and summer sessions, day and weekly camps. He was getting bored with regular lessons and Woodward offers a challenge along with a place to meet other kids with his interest and hang out in a constructive atmosphere. Instructors are very personable and professional.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    7
    3
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best training for freestyle skiing”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This place is incredible and the coaches are great. If you have kids interested in freestyle this is the place to hang out after skiing (or when the weather is not good)

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank cantstoptravelingusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Gleeful fun for kids...adults, too!”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

What a jumping, tumbling, sliding and twisting bunch of fun at the base of Copper Mtn! First-time visitors must take the $60 'one hit wonder' class, running nearly 2-hrs. Staff will show you the proper way to fall. You'll do trampoline jumps, jump into the foam pits, then snap into your skis or strap on your snowboard. Point them down the small indoor incline hill and off you go a few times to gain confidence. Ready? Now for the BIG incline with launch ramp at the bottom, and into the huge foam pit you go. What fun! Oh, you're a skateboarder? No problem, 2 indoor (plus more hits outdoors) rinks will cover you. You'll want more action after the OHW class, so ask the staff (during ski season) about the Woodward Wednesdays special - it's a sweet deal.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BamaCzech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Winter Camp Day”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Being a more mature snowboarder I found the centre to be welcoming, professional and patient. The experience was excellent as the facility provided a safe environment that gave me back the confidence I keep loosing whenever I hit the Snow Park.
I regret going to the centre on my first day in resort as the morning session took a lot out of me.
For tips: Do the one hit wonder session first; Take plenty of water; the centre is 12,000 ft above sea level so the air is thin, climbing out of the foam pits is the hardest part of the day and I'm told everyone slides down on their backside at the first attempt at the big snow-flex jump.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank macjibster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for the kids!”
Reviewed 21 January 2012

My kids absolutely love this place! There's a lot to do for kids of different ages.

Helpful?
1 Thank jenniferimiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woodward at Copper also viewed

 
Copper Mountain, CO
Copper Mountain, CO
 

Been to Woodward at Copper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing