We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room 625 Passage Point”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Center Village at Copper Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2013

One bedroom in Passage Point.

Came here after 3 years at Keystone...couldn't take the frat party atmosphere there anymore. Pretty happy with Copper. Booked with SnowVentures and it got a great deal, including Secret Pass, prepaid ski rental, ski school and lift tickets.

Passage Point is fine. A little down the scale from River Run in Keystone. Kitchen was OK, plenty of dishes/pans, carpet kind of dirty, couch cushions clean, dining table OK. Room faced I-70 and the bus stop....buses were loud until they stopped running but really, we didn't hear the highway at all. Internet worked great. Gas fireplace was nice, didn't heat up the whole room, just the area in front of it.

However, the beds were horrendous. The king in the master was so bad, when I sat on the edge, I almost sat on the floor (and I'm 125 pounds, not a weight thing). Both of us woke up sore each day from that bed. Saggy, thin, cheap mattress. The pull out couch was so bad, you could feel the springs and the bars.

Athletic club was OK (see my review) and was nice to have for the non-skiier in the group. Passage Point has a fitness room with 2 treadmills, a bike, an elliptical and universal machine. 3 hot tubs and they were nice...not crowded, no beer bottles lying around.

Ski school was great...the usual cattle call beforehand (arrived at 8:45 and was in class by 9:15) but it went fast. Instructor was very good...calmed my son when he was scared to go down a run, "worked through it", and he really improved his turns this year. Mac and cheese and hamburgers for lunch with hot chocolate.

This was MLK weekend and although busy, it wasn't mobbed like Keystone. Secret Pass was important to getting right on the lifts. Bought groceries in Dillon (Kroger) or Frisco (Safeway, Wal Mart) and only ate out a few times, as resort food tends to be expensive.

I'd recommend Copper Mountain, and Passage Point, but don't let them give you room 625 -- the beds were so bad they put a damper on the trip.

Room Tip: Passage Point is set back from the main plaza, that's why we chose it, so it would be quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashley97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2012

The condominiums are very comfortable but the house keeping is extremely poor. No bed sheets were changed or crease straightened out the whole week I stayed.
There are few eating places in the village and prices are very high. if with a car, better go to Dillon and get your things. Also good restaurants in Dillong as well.

Room Tip: different rooms are available depending on single or families. various condos available according to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suraj m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

In the center of everything! Comfortable, clean rooms with great amenities. There are plenty of great restaurants and shops nearby to walk to. Also very close to the gondola and hiking spots. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I checked in a little early and the staff was wonderful about getting me in and sending me a text when the room was ready (which only took 15 minutes). My room is incredibly clean and large. I love having the balcony and full kitchen. The room is very modern and comfortable. The location is fabulous and it is so nice to be able to walk to so many places. When necessary to get to the other villages quickly, it is great to have the buses running so often. I like having a fitness center and hot tubs for our building as well.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa80020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We have stayed at Copper Mtn before and enjoyed it but staying in Copper One was the best! Just a couple yards from the from door to the lifts made it really easy. No dragging your skis and boots around. Easy to come back and have lunch and relax. Next to the restauraunts and stores. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caboater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

for $300.00 we got a small room w/bath (w/tub) & flat screen tv- no frig- just the motel basics
parking was a pain...especially w/ski equipment & luggage- have to park underground & go
up 3 flights to elevators- ski lockers are in the entry hall (which is good)- no frills & rather
expensive- no concierge-the room we got faced the highway & was a lock-off room to a larger
suite -my suggestion.... ask what your getting when you book (both location & size of room)
and stay in Frisco @ 1/3 the price ...where all the action is anyway...you can drive in 5-10 min
to the mountain and park, take a shuttle & end up at the same ski entrance

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jefferson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

Got a great rate for a 3-day stay midweek. Short walk to the slopes, underground parking. We used the childcare in the village which worked great but is hard to locate.

Our room was really nice 1br+den, recently renovated, and full amenities (rented via the resort using a specialty broker). Good laundry facilities. We liked being able to eat in with a bottle of wine from the package store. Stereo/TV were bizarrely miswired so I helped out :)

Slopes are dead during the week. Not much need for fastpass. Great, great snowboarding however.

We'll be back. Much more kid-friendly and cheaper than Vail. Somewhat cheaper and better snowboarding than Breck.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bangback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copper Mountain
6.1 mi away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#6 of 21 in Frisco
197 reviews
5.2 mi away
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
One Ski Hill Place, A RockResort
#10 of 23 in Breckenridge
365 reviews
5.9 mi away
Wedgewood Lodge
Wedgewood Lodge
#2 of 23 in Breckenridge
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#12 of 23 in Breckenridge
696 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
784 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#17 of 23 in Breckenridge
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Center Village at Copper Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Center Village at Copper Mountain

Address: 509 Copper Road, Copper Mountain, CO 80443
Region: United States > Colorado > Copper Mountain
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Copper Mountain
Price Range: £189 - £436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Center Village at Copper Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Center Village at Copper Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Center Village At Copper Mountain Hotel Copper Mountain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing