We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice in the East Village”

JJ's Rocky Mountain Tavern
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
229 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good choice in the East Village”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

We were staying in the East Village so JJ's was a natural choice. It was located across the street from our hotel, which was nice in the cold weather. The menu had a good variety of choices and meals weren't too expensive for being at a ski resort. We enjoyed quick service from a friendly waiter. Children are welcome.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Graciedottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    64
    19
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

My family of five enjoyed their meals, nothing we disliked. Had an appetizer with tortilla chips and salsa, black bean dip and guac, everyone dug in! Soup was spicy and delicious. Main courses of steak and chicken were tender and tasty.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mkcate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
243 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Great Prime Rib”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

We took the Copper Shuttle Service (call ahead - it's FREE) to East Village. Seemed like the biggest crowd was there right after the lifts closed until 5:30 and then at 7pm.They had drink specials. Entrees came with salad or soup (tomato bisque, hot chili) and sautéed kale and cheesy risotto, which really wasn't our favorites. We did see a waffle fry on the floor and asked our server if we could substitute for one side - which she did (the kale). The prime rib was excellent and cooked to perfection. Service was slow, and had to wait for the dessert menu and check. The desserts all sounded delicious but large. We just wanted some ice cream. Which they accommodated us with a scoop of delicious chocolate with sauce and whipped cream. Problem was it took 25 minutes to get. Good food, but don't go there if pressed for time.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GloriasTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant in copper mountain ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

This restaurant surprised us in every step. They will really go the extra mile to make sure that you are happy and satisfied. The menu is really good and the food came out fast. Food was very tasty. We ordered the ribs( it was really big), the shoulder steak ( took half home with us) and kids pizza (which could feed two 6 year olders). The managers were extremely helpful and made us feel very welcome ! Highly recommended !

Helpful?
1 Thank Mcigagna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
Level Contributor
182 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Expensive Ice cold tomato bisque!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

Went here for a late lunch before tubing. French dip really good. Most of the food was good! Just expensive! The wife's tomato bisque was ice cold! Not room temp! Ice cold! 10 mins later she got her nuked soup! They acted like that was suppose to be ok! They did not reflect their mistake in the check either!! No visit from a manager. My last trip to JJ's!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JJ's Rocky Mountain Tavern also viewed

Copper Mountain, CO
 
Copper Mountain, CO
 
Copper Mountain, CO
 

Been to JJ's Rocky Mountain Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing