We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelers Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Craig
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 July 2014

It is a nice hotel. We came here on July 4th, and every restaurant was close. We can only bought some salad for our dinner. the owner was really nice and gave us some bbq meat. It was so delicious.
Very good for the price (~$50). Surprisingly big room. Really didnt expect that from the price. Conveniently located near walmart and some other fast food /restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe K, Public Relations Manager at Travelers Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Again thank you! For your stay at our traveler Inn. We are glad that your enjoyed your stay here at the traveler inn. We take all your peoples remarks seriously. Im sorry we couldn't accommodate your stay. We have BBQ for all guest on 4th of JULY. We are well aware that we have some of the biggest rooms in the area. We are also located super close to Walmart. And allot of fast food restaurants.

Kind regards

Management

Travelers Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

I booked this on Priceline for $50. When I arrived to check in the lady told me there is no water because a main broke. Would have been nice to get a discount since we couldn't bathe, brush teeth or use the toilet but I didn't say anything.

Plenty good enough if you only need a place to sleep. My one gripe is there were only three rooms occupied that night and they put us all together. Why not space people out? Naturally someone had a loud diesel truck the needed to start at 3 am and let idle for an hour before they left. Got very little sleep on account of that. Price and room wise, it was ok. I would not stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank eedoonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe K, Public Relations Manager at Travelers Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Again thank you! For your stay at our traveler Inn. We take all guests remarks seriously. Bad remarks or good remarks we take our your input seriously. We since have fixed the water main. And would of been able to give you 50% of your stay. The water pipe had froze. Since then we have fix the problem. We sorry for any inconvenience this might of caused. We are willing to give you a free night stay for the your time you come visit use.

Kind regards

Management

Travelers Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We were here for a wedding (2 friends and myself). We got the 3 queen bed room. Upon arrival, there was on open, used bar of soap on the bathroom sink and an open, used bar of soap on the bath tub underneath the bath mat. We turned on the fridge when we arrived and the next morning it still hadn't cooled down. The price is great but, not worth the poor cleaning and appliances. I would not stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank AzDesertGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe K, Public Relations Manager at Travelers Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Again thank you! For your stay at our traveler Inn. We take all guests remarks seriously. Bad remarks or good remarks we take our your input seriously. Im sorry we could help out to accommodate your stay. Had the issues been addressed to the front desk. We would of moved you to another room or giving you another. Our house keepers are well trained to clean the rooms. I do apologize for any inconvenience. We take great pride in providing the best hospitality. Had you addressed this issue at check in. We would of took care of this problem immediately. The fact that it was addressed after your stay. We could not fix the problem. For your inconvenience we are willing to give you 50% off your next stay. Also the maintenance man. Had check the problem and the appliances where in full working condition. However we are still willing to give you a big discount your next time you stay with us.

Kind regards

Management

Travelers Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Okay, it's cheap. $49 + tax, one queen bed. We requested a non-smoking room and, in fact, a little sign on the room's door said it was a non-smoking room. The room stank of cigarette smoke. Every time I woke up during the night (another story), all I noticed was the reek of cigarette smoke. The used match I found on the counter next to the sink may tell the story. All the clothes that were in the room with us smelled of cigarettes until they were laundered. The sink, toilet, and tub were clean. And the sheets, too, probably. Everything else in the room was dirty--vanity counter, tables, doors, doorjambs. Even the light switches were filthy, seemingly with the grime of every finger that has ever touched them. My husband and I did not get good sleep because of the noise of people coming and going (especially going) all night. What is going on here?

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaryFromOly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe K, Public Relations Manager at Travelers Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Again thank you! For your stay at our traveler Inn. We take all guests remarks seriously. Bad remarks or good remarks we take our your input seriously. Im sorry we couldn't accommodate your stay of your liking. Since this case. With people smoking in non smoking rooms. We have implemented a deposit on the room. We authorize a 100.00 doller for accidentals. In case some one smokes or damages our rooms. We take great pride in cleaning all of your rooms to have cleanliness. We have since cleaned the rooms. Steam vacuumed all the rooms. And steamed cleaned the walls. We are willing to give you a discount on your next stay. We take pride in serving guest in the hospitality industry. Again we appreciate your feed back.

Kind regards

Management

Travelers Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

If you looking for a clean, low budget hotel this place is it. I always get a kick out of people who want a $40 a nite hotel and expect five star amenities. If you are looking for a very clean room, comfortable bed, shower with good water pressure this is the place for you. The couple that run this motel are most accommodating and a pleasure to deal with. l with stay here again the nest time in town.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe K, Public Relations Manager at Travelers Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2015

Again thank you! For your stay at our traveler Inn. We take all guests remarks seriously. Bad remarks or good remarks we take our your input seriously. We are a simple motel. We take pride in cleanliness. We are not $40 dollars a night anymore. But we are still a budget friendly motel. We still have some of the lowest rates in town. And we still provide some of the biggest clean rooms in the area. We appreciate your business. And look forward to serving you in the future.

Kind regards

Management

Travelers Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Travelers Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Albert Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe K, Manager at Travelers Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Craig hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Craig
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Craig
167 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bear Valley Inn
Bear Valley Inn
#7 of 10 in Craig
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Deer Park Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Craig-Northwest
1.2 mi away
Elk Run Inn
Elk Run Inn
#5 of 10 in Craig
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Inn & Suites

Address: 2690 W Highway 40, Craig, CO 81625-4000 (Formerly Craig Travelodge)
Region: United States > Colorado > Craig
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Craig
Price Range: £40 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelers Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are committed to ensure that each guest receives prompt, professional, friendly and courteous hospitality service. To maintain a clean, comfortable and well maintained premises for our guests and staff. To provide at a fair price in Craig Colorado as an independent motel. To ensure that all guests and staff are treated with the respect and dignity they deserve. To thank each guest for the opportunity to have them stay at our property nested in Craig Colorado. By maintaining these objectives Travelers Inn shall be assured of a fair profit that will allow us to contribute to the community of Craig Colorado. Why Travelers Inn? Oh, the many reasons! First of all we most likely less expensive. If you are traveling on a budget or like to watch what you spend, we are perfect! Plus, staying at mom and pop motels contributes directly to family run businesses and their local economies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelers Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing