We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast is OK” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Old Firehouse Restaurant - CLOSED

The Old Firehouse Restaurant
Price range: US$7 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Waitstaff
rapid city, sd
Level Contributor
347 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Breakfast is OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Had breakfast here. There isn't a huge breakfast menu, so ended up with a breakfast sandwich. It was average, nothing to write home about. I heard that the sweet potato pancakes were awesome, one person in our group had them and said they were very good. This is average down home cooking, and it really isn't bad, its just not really outstanding either. I would eat here again and give their lunch or dinner menu a try, just probably would not pick this place for breakfast again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rpdmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    17
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Real Gem in an Old Mining Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Great Food at a reasonable price. Be ready for large portions of excellent food. The Reuben Sandwich was almost more than a full sized fireman could handle. The Strips and Straws are a good choice if you like breaded fried chicken and fries. The town of Creede, Colorado is a great place to catch up on early mining history.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We had the lasagna and a "side" salad. The salad was large and so was the lasagna portion. For the price, we expected less. Lots of tomato in the salad and the lasagna was really good. The waitress was very attentive to our needs. (And the ice cream was good too!)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nixa, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

This restaurant has a great menu like no other in town. The service was excellent and food was fantastic. Great historical building houses this restaurant with lots of things to look at. If we are ever in the area again, will definitely go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Hootentown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always come back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Always good and the staff is always nice. Love it. We have ate breakfast, lunch ,and dinner....have also just came in to eat ice cream and use the Internet.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing