We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As good as it gets, in every way.”
Review of 4UR Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Creede
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
4UR Ranch
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“As good as it gets, in every way.”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Everything at 4UR is done right - beautiful location, very well maintained facilities, great mgmt and staff, top flight food, and activities. Great attention to the details that make a vacation special. Mgmt and staff couldn't be more helpful and thoughtful. Although we are just a couple, there were a number of extended families and we could see that the kids were having a great time as well. A key positive for us was the wonderful "other" guests, with whom we were able to become fast friends. During our week, there were a number of extended families who have been coming there for generations. This speaks volumes for 4UR. We went for the first time this year, and will be returning.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clgs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
11
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I'm hesitant to write a review because 4UR feels like an amazing secret that you don't want to share for fear it will be ruined...that said, it's too great to keep to myself. I just got back from a week there with my 8 year-old twins and I can say without hesitation that it was the best trip we've ever taken. Everything about 4UR feels sort of perfect - the food, the lodging, the staff, the activities...Robin and Aaron and their incredible staff seem to have thought of everything and work really hard to make the stay memorable and magical. The only thing I would say to those considering a visit is it is really geared towards people who want to be outside, don't need their electronic fix and are active. The horse program, hiking, fishing are all incredible as is the newly built spa. There are no tvs in the room, no cell service and limited wi fi so if you do need your electronic fix, this may not be the place for you. However, if you are looking to truly get away somewhere beautiful, relax and spend time with some amazing people - guests and staff - this is the place for you. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank els_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dripping
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Much of life is about capturing memories and chasing peak experiences. Our experience at the 4 UR exceeded any expectation that we could have dreamt of. We stayed at the 4UR June 2012. We loved this vacation and we will return many times. Thank you to the lodging staff, the activities staff, management and the owners. You have created a very special place to grow relationships, experience incredible beauty and meet fantastic new friends.

Room Tip: Every room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I grew up going to the 4UR with my family. It is truly one of the most special places on earth. If you are looking for the best vacation in the west, look no further. The 4UR exceeds expectations on every level- the fishing is superb, as are the pro guides, the food is delicious, the amenities are comfortable, the location is breathtaking, and if you aren;t into fishing, then there is hiking, horseback riding, skeet shooting, and plenty to do in the delightful town of Creede. It's a place to escape, appreciate nature, and feel at home in the mountains. It's a true southern Rockies experience and a family owned ranch with a fabulous history. I can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ampolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I have stayed at the ranch a couple of times now and the experience has always been incredible. The location is spectacular and the service is outstanding. World renowned chefs handle the dining hall and the fishing is top notch. The horse back riding is some of the best I have ever done at a ranch as their focus on natural horsemanship really makes a difference. The horses are calmer and the education is something valuable for anyone who rides. Also, a round of Annie Oakly on the skeet range is a must! I could not recommend the ranch more and can't wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hill Country, TX
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

I have been coming to the 4UR since 1963. My wife and I have been coming for over 30 years. We have been to several other fine western resorts and fly fishing ranches, but always return to 4UR, because of the people, the place and, of course, the fishing. It is simply unsurpassed. This is a classic type of family vacation spot where everyone has a good time because the staff bends over backwards to make it so. The setting for 4UR is, in itself, idyllic, and unequalled. The food is superb. It is a place you never want to leave and always want to come back.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BobPhotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2010

My family has made our yearly stay at the 4UR a family tradition since the '70s - making the trip each July isn't ever up for discussion... it's the one week of the year that we all put on our calendars year in and year out, knowing that it's just a "given". The reasons are many - comfortable and well-maintained accomodations and amenities, casually sophisticated food and service, superb fly fishing and beautiful mountain views are those at the top of our family's list. The 4UR has been owned for many years by a well-regarded family, and is managed by a couple who have become close family friends. As a team, they take great care to provide a fun, attentive and relaxed, family-focused environment, be it on the stream or in the dining room. The 4UR is arguably best known for its private stream fly fishing (as well as private stretch of the Rio Grande) that is consistantly some of the best in the Rockies. My wife and I are grateful that we are now able to share the 4UR experience with our 4 year old twin boys, the third generation in our family to call the 4UR our "Colorado home"...

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rmpjrTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creede
12.6 mi away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#2 of 3 in South Fork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
11.8 mi away
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 3 in South Fork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
11.8 mi away
Allington Inn & Suites
Allington Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in South Fork
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
#1 of 16 in South Fork
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
15.1 mi away
Riverside Meadows
Riverside Meadows
#3 of 16 in South Fork
5.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
14.0 mi away
Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4UR Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4UR Ranch

Property: 4UR Ranch
Address: One Goose Creek Rd, Creede, CO 81130-0340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Creede
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Creede
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The 4UR Ranch, a Colorado Fly Fishing resort and Guest Ranch. Chosen by "Wild on the Fly" Magazine as one of the 100 best fishing ranches, the 4UR Ranch spreads through-out 3000 acres of the Goose Creek Valley and the Rio Grande River. We welcome you to experience our gracious amenities, gourmet cuisine, and exceptional service for your All Inclusive Vacation. Included with your stay: - Lodging and Gourmet Cuisine* - Morning Coffee/Tea Delivery - Evening Ice Delivery - Nightly Turn Down Service - Natural Hot Springs - Private Fly-Fishing* (6 miles of private Tailwater) - Horse Back Riding - Natural Horsemanship Instruction - Sporting Clays and Trap Shooting - Exciting Daily Supervised Children's Program which includes Fly-Fishing Instruction, Horsemanship instruction, Kids Rodeo and more - Geothermal Heated Swimming Pool - Fitness Center* - Free Wi Fi - Cruiser and Mountain Bikes** At an additional charge we offer Alcoholic Beverages, Massage, and Fishing Guides Services. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
4UR Ranch Creede, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing