We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful vacation!!”
Review of 4UR Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Creede
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
4UR Ranch
Ladera Ranch, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We are just finishing up our first trip to the 4UR. What a wonderful place. The setting couldn't be more scenic. The staff has been fantastic - attentive and very friendly, including the wranglers, fishing guides, wait staff, housekeeping, and the management ! Our kids have loved the activities, and have been horseback nearly every day. The food has been top notch as well, including the special event dinners. Hard to imagine a better place to bring a family, relax, and enjoy a blessed time away from reality. I'd give the 4UR 6 stars if allowed. I understand why families come back year after year for generations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
11
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos Hills
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great place for fly fisherpersons (catch-and-release only) and horse riders. Kids there were loving it (our kids were not with us). The food was EXCELLENT (just check out their wine list and you will see their attention to quality).

This Fabulous Place deserves a Fabulous Tagline:

Vacations that are good "for you are" fishing trips at 4UR !!!
...
Vacations that are good "4UR" fishing trips at 4UR !!!

Room Tip: WiFi is available in the main lodge ... not in the rooms. Our room shared a front decks with 6'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BradleyBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri City
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

From its beautiful setting to the wonderful food, the great fishing, and the outstanding staff, 4UR is a wonderful place to leave the world behind for a week. You can be as active as you like with fishing, riding, and hiking, or you can read a book on the porch, soak in the hot springs pool, and indulge in a world class massage. No wonder that families return year after year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susy1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I've been going to the 4UR for 29 summers. It is an amazing place that gets better every year! The managers, Aaron and Robin, have continuously improved their staff yearly. Each time I come it just gets better! If you like the outdoors, being unplugged, and group family atmosphere, this is the spot for you! Good food! Great fishing! Extremely clean!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We recently stayed at 4UR for 3 nights in June and had an incredible time thanks to the service at the 4UR. Everything (but fishing guides) is included and the food is world-class. We'll be returning!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyronebiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

During this cold snowy spell we are thinking of our summer travels. We are excited
about returning to the 4UR Ranch. As we have for the past 3 years we are going
back for Stephen Quiller's watermedia workshop the first week of June 2014.
There are not enough superlatives to describe the ranch - the beautiful
Southwest Colorado scenery and wildlife, the superb accommodations, the fabulous
meals, the fantastic caring staff, and wonderful amenities. We have been made to
feel very welcome during our stay, and can't resist returning each year. And for
those of you who love to paint in watercolor, acrylic, and other watermedia
Steve's workshop is a wonderful experience with both outdoor and studio
instruction. And most artists love to take advantage of the time between classes to horseback ride, bike ride, fish, swim, and hike. We love to go out for a hike before breakfast and are delighted to return to the buzz of the hummingbirds and coffee waiting outside our room. This is our all-time favorite vacation!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank violinpainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

A great way to spend Labor day week, lots of new friends, great fishing, riding, hiking, and food. Adults only week available for those who want to get away from the kids. The scenery was breathtaking, take your binoculars. If you get Thunder to ride, pat him on the side and tell him Martha from TX says hello.

Top notch from A to Z!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrislandexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creede
12.6 mi away
Spruce Lodge
Spruce Lodge
#3 of 3 in South Fork
236 reviews
11.8 mi away
Allington Inn & Suites
Allington Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in South Fork
156 reviews
11.8 mi away
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
Foothills Lodge & Cabins
#1 of 3 in South Fork
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Riverside Meadows
Riverside Meadows
#3 of 19 in South Fork
43 reviews
11.7 mi away
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
Wolf Creek Ski Lodge
#1 of 19 in South Fork
177 reviews
14.0 mi away
Ute Bluff Lodge, Cabins & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4UR Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4UR Ranch

Property: 4UR Ranch
Address: One Goose Creek Rd, Creede, CO 81130-0340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Creede
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Creede
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The 4UR Ranch, a Colorado Fly Fishing resort and Guest Ranch. Chosen by "Wild on the Fly" Magazine as one of the 100 best fishing ranches, the 4UR Ranch spreads through-out 3000 acres of the Goose Creek Valley and the Rio Grande River. We welcome you to experience our gracious amenities, gourmet cuisine, and exceptional service for your All Inclusive Vacation. Included with your stay: - Lodging and Gourmet Cuisine* - Morning Coffee/Tea Delivery - Evening Ice Delivery - Nightly Turn Down Service - Natural Hot Springs - Private Fly-Fishing* (6 miles of private Tailwater) - Horse Back Riding - Natural Horsemanship Instruction - Sporting Clays and Trap Shooting - Exciting Daily Supervised Children's Program which includes Fly-Fishing Instruction, Horsemanship instruction, Kids Rodeo and more - Geothermal Heated Swimming Pool - Fitness Center* - Free Wi Fi - Cruiser and Mountain Bikes** At an additional charge we offer Alcoholic Beverages, Massage, and Fishing Guides Services. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
4UR Ranch Creede, Colorado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing